Melbourne RebelsBrumbiesRebels (3) 32 / 24 (10) Brumbies (Final Score)

The Melbourne Rebels and Brumbies did battle in Super Rugby at

AAMI Park, Melbourne at 10:40 SA Time (19:40 Melbourne Time, 08:40 GMT).

Rebels:

• Penalties – Jason Woodward (6)
  • Tries – Jason Woodward (1), Mitch Inman (1)
  • Conversions – Jason Woodward (2)

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Nic White (1)
  • Tries – Jesse Mogg (1), Penalty Try (1), Robbie Coleman (1)
  • Conversions – Nic White (2), Matt Toomua (1)

Rebels: 15 Jason Woodward, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Mitch Inman, 11 Tom English, 10 Bryce Hegarty, 9 Nic Stirzaker, 8 Scott Higginbotham (Captain), 7 Scott Fuglistaller, 6 Colby Fainga’a, 5 Luke Jones, 4 Hugh Pyle, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Pat Leafa, 1 Max Lahiff
Replacements: 16 Shota Horie, 17 Paul Alo-Emile, 18 Cruze Ah-Nau, 19 Cadeyrn Neville, 20 Sean McMahon, 21 Luke Burgess, 22 Male Sa’u, 23 Angus Roberts.

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Joe Tomane, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Robbie Coleman, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White,8 Ben Mowen (Captain), 7 Jarrad Butler, 6 Jordan Smiler, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 JP Smith
Replacements: 16 Siliva Siliva,17 Ruan Smith,18 Ruaidhri Murphy, 19 Jack Whetton, 20 Lachlan McCaffrey, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Andrew Smith, 23 Christian Lealiifano.

Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Peter Marshall (Australia)

139 Responses to Super Rugby: Melbourne Rebels vs Brumbies – Live Game Article

Try Jason Woodward… level, kick to come

Die dikste walvisse is in die hoofstraat, met sulke moerse uithang tette en boepsterre….faark, baie dik vrouens in daai dorp van my….

Ha ha
    Like the guy who overheard the 3 slightly stout looking girls in a pub having a chat and asked them if they were from Scotland, with the strange accents they had.
    The one gave him a shit look and said ” it’s Wales you arsehole”
    So he looked at them and asked ” ok, are you 3 wales from Scotland”

Rebels 19 / 17 Brumbies

FFS. This years SR is topsy turvy.

Barry has a beach house in Kleinmond, about 80 km away,
    Jean de Villiers in De Kelders, next to me. His father Andre is there mostly, what a likable fellow!

Kleinmond is my favorite place along that coast.
    Jeez, I remember my Operation Neptune Border Police days, we rented a house in Gansbaai

Another try, Rebels…. English!

TMO to check the grounding!

No try, lost the ball short of the line!

Wow, wonder if he threw away the game there
    Should have scored or passed inside

I tried to find Gooose Bay SA on Google Maps, to see if you had an Airstrip there.

I thought, perhaps, the MAS Pilot might have been one of your regulars in Korea, (on his stopovers), and thought, WTF…….
    …………………………I’ll go see Pieterman and have a watered down Sour Cane and a 15 minute appointment with one of his “Ladies”.

If this is the case, he seriously miscalculated on several calculations it seems.

HKGK on bru this weekend…we have all been going south thusfar.

16 Minutes to go in the match

@ cane:
    No mate, I am easy to find, just ask the Gansbaai police!

HKGK on bru this weekend…we have all been going south thusfar.

Lekker
    So far it’s looking good for the Waratahs to win as well
    All the expert predictions upside down so far

Give that man a Card!

Scott Fardy of the Brumbies cops the Yellow!

99 @ Pietman:
    Flip. First the Saders, and now the show ponies screwing us all over.

Should rather have have gone to CAO with the wife and forgotten about the Rugger for a week.!

Rebals……………………dig deep.

Another Rebels shot at goal it is.

Rebels 22 / 17 Brumbies

Scrumdown wrote:

99 @ Pietman:
    Flip. First the Saders, and now the show ponies screwing us all over.
    Should rather have have gone to CAO with the wife and forgotten about the Rugger for a week.!

You missed out big time bru, I would give my left one right now to be sitting in old Basil’s Blikkiebar CAO.

All the Super Rugby is topsy turvey this year!

The Sharks are suddenly goodish, the Crusaders are kak, the Cheetahs are kak, the Bulls started kak, the Force beat the Chiefs, the Stormers are where they belong….

Try Mitch Inman, Rebels!

Does this mean the Stormers and Waratahs will also win tomorrow?
    So far the sides that is written off by all and sundry are doing the business

Rebels 29 / 17 Brumbies

die huricanes en die rebels laat my die cheetahs se slegte verlore teen daai twee spanne in n heel ander liv sien vandag

All the Super Rugby is topsy turvey this year!
    The Sharks are suddenly goodish, the Crusaders are kak, the Cheetahs are kak, the Bulls started kak, the Force beat the Chiefs, the Stormers are where they belong….

Stormers are exactly where the Sharks and Bulls are.unbeaten at home, haven’t won a game away from home

Daar kuk Jake se nalatenskap finaal, saam met bru…an insane upset this!

5 Minutes to go…

I guess it’s safe to say my Bru is in it’s Mu!

108 @ Pietman:
    She’s gone to shoot at lots of little “bambies”. Not my cup of tea.

Blikkies is dangerous when all of the town’s youngsters come home. I end up drinking double Cappies with “Pitte” (grenadilla liquer) shooters.

Big babelas recipe.

Brumbies penalty, right in front, tap and go

Try Robbie Coleman, Brumbies

Rebels 29 / 24 Brumbies

Less than 2 minutes to go

Total 89 users including 0 member, 89 guests, 0 bot online