HighlandersWestern ForceHighlanders (16) 29 / 31 (21) Force (Final Score)

The Highlanders and Western Force did battle in Super Rugby at

Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Lima Sapoaga (4)
  • Tries – Shaun Treeby (1), Malakai Fekitoa (1), Hayden Parker (1)
  • Conversions – Lima Sapoaga (1)

Force:

• Penalties – Sias Ebersohn (1)
  • Tries – Nathan Charles (1), Sias Ebersohn (1), Ben McCalman (1), Junior Rasolea (1)
  • Conversions – Sias Ebersohn (4)

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith (Co-captain), 14 Richard Buckman, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Kurt Baker, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu (Co-captain), 7 Shane Christie, 6 John Hardie, 5 Joe Wheeler, 4 Jarrad Hoeata, 3 Chris King, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Kane Hames
Replacements: 16 Ged Robinson, 17 Matias Diaz, 18 Craig Millar, 19 Josh Bekhuis, 20 Elliot Dixon, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Hayden Parker, 23 Phil Burleigh.

Western Force: 15 Jayden Hayward, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Junior Rasolea, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Matt Hodgson (Captain), 6 Angus Cottrell, 5 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Kieran Longbottom, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Tetera Faulkner, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 Adam Coleman ,20 Brynard Stander, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Zack Holmes, 23 Marcel Brache.

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Ben O’Keefe (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

141 Responses to Super Rugby: Highlanders vs Western Force – Live Game Article

Who is the other kiwi in the studio with John Mitchell. I know he said he lives in Joburg. Does he work here with any of our rugby team? Just asking as have no clue.

He played for the Chiefs in the 90’s
    Can’t remember his name now

Moes die Force gepik het vandag…

Force 24 / 16 Highlanders

The Force is really pissing me off
    The-Incredible-Hulk
    Every year there seems to be one side that I just keep getting wrong, last year was the Landers, this year it’s these buggers from Perth

Come on th Force. Really don’t care that I selected the Landers Force have so many saffas in their side we should be supporting them, like our 6 team like Brumbies were last year.

Kaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaak
    I want the point, stuff the Aussies Wink

The Force is really pissing me off

Every year there seems to be one side that I just keep getting wrong, last year was the Landers, this year it’s these buggers from Perth

Like me with Stormers last year,I didn’t get one of their games right…

61 @ nortierd:
    Thanka boet,

Had no idea who he was. He lives in Joburg now. Is he working with any of or rugby teams? As most the kiwis here are. Spencer is with the Kings now and Mitchell with the Varsity in KZN.

Wordpress is ongelooflik populer, ek sien hulle domain is al 15 jaar oud. Dit is nogals smart, as hulle R100 n maand vra kan hulle kak baie geld maak.

68 @ Puma:
    Should read: any of our rugby teams.

61 @ nortierd:
    Thanka boet,
    Had no idea who he was. He lives in Joburg now. Is he working with any of or rugby teams? As most the kiwis here are. Spencer is with the Kings now and Mitchell with the Varsity in KZN.

Mark Robinson
    Not sure if he is involved with any teams here

69 @ MacroBull:
    Ja, baie populer… ek dink die aanvanklike ontwerper was Mark Mullenweg, maar dit sal nie sin maak vir hulle om weg te beweeg van verniet nie, want daar is heelwat kompeterende Blogging Platforms, soos Drupal, Blogger ect, ect…

71 @ nortierd:
    Okay. Then he must be married to a saffa lady, could be the reason he is living here. Somehow also think Mitchell is married to a saffa lady as is Plum.

Come on Landers man, you are letting me down on Bru!

undefined

campese en mains ook

Try Rasolea, Force… bonus point

jis die highlanders is kak

FFS
    Die highlanders is flokken useless

Bonus point try Force yeeehaaaa. Should have backed them… Sad

Force 31 / 16 Highlanders

Lovely kick by Ebersohn and converts.

Right, no chance of a GSP, so I will be hoping the Reds do the business tonight, sorry Tjaarkies, but I only want you to win if I can get something out of it, and everyone will have picked the Sharks, so it’s one way of stopping other from getting a GSP if they lose

75 @ smallies:

Yip them too. Campo lives in the same estate as me so see him often about here.

2 flippen highlander players in my fantasy team, including Aaron Smith as my cappie
    Big mistake

Jackson will have to yellow the Force, they keep impeding in the red zone and getting away with it

Try Landers… Fekitoa

Try Landers. Could this be their come back?

Have to give it to the kiwi sides they never give up and play foe the full 80 min.

Force 31 / 21 Highlanders

So, ons kuk almal innie pomp op Bru, net 5 pikkers het die Force ge-back, sien ek.

Try Landers. Could this be their come back?
    Have to give it to the kiwi sides they never give up and play foe the full 80 min.

The harder they will try, the more errors they will make leading to more Force points

Total 113 users including 0 member, 113 guests, 0 bot online