ChiefsStormersChiefs (17) 36 / 20 (6) Stormers (Final Score)

The Chiefs and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby at

Waikato Stadium, Hamilton at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:35 GMT).

Chiefs:

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (1)
  • Tries – James Lowe (1), Tom Marshall (1), Tawera Kerr-Barlow (1), Tevita Koloamatangi (1), Tanerau Latimer (1)
  • Conversions – Aaron Cruden (4)

• Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (2)
  • Tries – Gio Aplon (1), Nizaam Carr (1)
  • Conversions – Peter Grant (2)

Chiefs: 15 Gareth Anscombe, 14 Tim Nanai-Williams, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Tom Marshall, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden (Captain), 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Liam Squire, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Matt Symons, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Mahonri Schwalger, 1 Jamie Mackintosh
Replacements: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 Pauliasi Manu, 18 Josh Hohneck, 19 Michael Fitzgerald, 20 Tevita Koloamatangi, 21 Brad Webber, 22 Robbie Fruean, 23 Asaeli Tikoirotuma.

Stormers: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Deon Fourie, 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Ruan Botha, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Siya Kolisi, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Peter Grant, 23 Sailosi Tagicakibau.

Assistant referees: Nick  Briant, Shane McDermott
TMO: Ben Skeen

317 Responses to Super Rugby: Chiefs vs DHL Stormers – Live Game Article

1 2 3 11

Storming Dragons
    Stoooooooormers

Time for Jaco Taute to rise and shine, this schoolboy wonder from the Golden Lions(whose seniors he played for in his matric year already) has not really shown his full worth with the Stormers yet.

OK,I am ready, GO STORMERS!!!!

Time for Jaco Taute to rise and shine, this schoolboy wonder from the Golden Lions(whose seniors he played for in his matric year already) has not really shown his full worth with the Stormers yet.

Ja maybe this week he will pass the ball.

I hop that the Stomps play a more positive brand of brugby this week.

Kom nou Stormers…

Time for a big game – otherwise it is going to be a very long season for us the supporters…

Gonna be tough Loosie,taking on the Moolo boys in their own corral,has always been that way since that aborted first match of the 81 Bok tour. Remember the days of Walter Little and Frank Bunce? And Hamilton not the nicest place to be, a bit like playing Darling in the Boland in front of a bunch of hostile AWB fairy farmers. I recall that they even had a cow parade in the main road,eagerly followed by our own farm boys Burger Geldenhuys, Eben and Flippie,to the annoyance of Johan Claassen who was very edgy with John Minto and his mob of hippies being in vicinity. Imagine cows being carefully scrutinised by hundreds of police lining the the street!

Morning everyone

Come on Stormers.

HERE WE GO STORMERS HERE WE GO!!! HERE WE GO STORMERS HERE WE GO!!!

A top of a morning to everyone on RT..

Morning Puma!
    Your boys looking sharp this year again, with Jake and John at the helm. I reckon we are headed for a Chiefs/Sharks final.

@ Scrumsaam:
    Jisja.
    Taute moet net slag sy vinger trek en sy salaris verdien vir die Stormers, hy raak nou net so verbog soos Jantjies daar innie lekker ou Kaap….Hulle gaan hom peper vandag daar agter.

10 @ Pietman

Morning Boet. You back in the Saudi?

Piet it depends if my team can stay injury free. I always say the team that hsa the least injuries in the end will win this. So hope that PSDT is fit and ready for next week or the following week. We get Jordaan back in 3 weeks time. S’bura is a good replacement though and we also have Esterhuizen if he does not work out at centre or S’bura could swop with JPP but I prefer JPP on the wing.

Just hope no injuries this Saturday Piet. GOOD LUCK TO YOUR Stormers today boet I knoe underneath your heart will always be a Province/Stormer boy.

12 @ Puma:

Jeepers have no idea how I got that to come up in bold… Pondering

Lyk my hulle wil nou regtig he ek moet my toks afstof en hulle gaan wys hoe word dit gedoen.

Op n ernstige noot stem saam Taute moet wakker skrik of hy moet maar terug gaan na die Lions.

12 @ Puma:

Sorry for typos ther again working with one hand on the ipad and make way to many mistakes. Just not going to correct all the typos just overlook them all.

15 @ Puma:

Damn again… Meant there

I am also practicing here on my new Samsung Galaxy4 Active, my pc on the blink again and I haven’t had time to take it to the comp doc, so I bought this phone yesterday as a standby. It’s very handy, but typing can be a ‘beach’, as you know.

5 @ Loosehead:
    Not in their DNA I’m afraid.

Tootie has been there far too long imo.

With the quantity and quality of players at their disposal, coupled with the financial clout, they should have been far more successful than they have.

It’s very strange to me that such a successfull union from the amateur days like WP have had very lilted success in the professional era, and yet the Sharks have had a more successful professional era than amateur.

Laat n mens dink ne?

Morning Puma!
    Your boys looking sharp this year again, with Jake and John at the helm. I reckon we are headed for a Chiefs/Sharks final.

Don’t dismiss the Waratahs.

Got the same phone, just takes a while to get use to it.

Helllloooooooooooooooooo!

Goooooooooo Stormers!

Spit, psit, spit!

Morning Everyone…

Go Stormers… ( and all other SA teams later… won’t be online…)

Tough game for the Stormers… Come one Guys… give it your all…

Good luck to Ruan and Brok…!

Spoiler Alert: Watch out for Brodie Retallick’s off-the-ball shenanigans…

Cheers all

Laters Gators…!!

@ Scrumsaam:
    Janee wragatg, kan nie dink dat WP vir JoeP laat gaan en nou sit ons met Taute nie, hy was regtig hondkuk sover. Kan net sowel vir Calla Scholtz daar op sy Karooplaas gaan haal om te kom help!
    Taute moet net regkom man, hy het al die potensiaal, maar sy selfvertroue het n knak weg, lyk my.

MY Stormers! No bru, I am a Bull Wink wife is a Stormer, though! Keeping it in the family, so to speak, the wife does.

14 @ Scrumsaam:
    We don’t want him back. Stormers fukced him up, they can keep him.

Besides, when he took the 30 pieces of silver he sealed his fate.

Flat top mountain view for him for the reat of his (maybe short) Rugby career.

24 @ Scrumdown:
    reat = rest….

Puma in the building?

if you don’t want him, i am sure he can just take a drive to PTA and play for the bulls… Who-s-the-man

Stormers out on the pitch and of course Jean is out first for his TON!

Chiefs put on the field too!

Kick-off by the Stormers!

26 @ Scrumsaam:
    His GP visa has been revoked and there’s a big picture of him at Grasmere toll plaza indicating his dilinquent history and lack of residential status.

1 2 3 11

Total 41 users including 0 member, 41 guests, 0 bot online