FranceIrelandFrance (13) 20 / 22 (12) Ireland (Final Score)

France and Ireland did battle in the Six Nations tournament at

Stade de France, Paris at 19:00 SA Time (18:00 French Time, 17:00 GMT).

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 5 & SH5 on TV in SA.

France:

• Penalties – Maxime Machenaud (2)
  • Tries – Brice Dulin (1), Dimitri Szarzewski (1)
  • Conversions – Maxime Machenaud (2)

Ireland:

• Penalties – Jonathan Sexton (1)
  • Tries – Jonathan Sexton (2), Andrew Trimble (1)
  • Conversions – Jonathan Sexton (2)

France: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud, 12 Gaël Fickou, 11 Maxime Médard, 10 Rémi Tales, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Alexandre Lapandry, 6 Louis Picamoles, 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Pascal Papé (Captain), 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 Dimitri Szarzewski, 1 Thomas Domingo
Replacements: 16 Guilhem Guirado, 17 Vincent Debaty, 18 Rabah Slimani, 19 Alexandre Flanquart, 20 Sébastien Vahaamahina, 21 Wenceslas Lauret, 22 Jean-Marc Doussain, 23 Maxime Mermoz.

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Brian O’Driscoll, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Dave Kearney, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Chris Henry, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Paul O’Connell (Captain), 4 Devin Toner, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Martin Moore, 19 Iain Henderson, 20 Jordi Murphy, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Fergus McFadden.

Date: Saturday 15 March 2014
Venue: Stade de France, Paris
Kick-off: 19:00 SA Time (18:00 French Time, 17:00 GMT)
Assistant Referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)

177 Responses to Six Nations: France vs Ireland – Live Game Article

Ireland deep in the French 22

4m Out now….

Try Jonny Sexton, Ireland

Yes man
    Good stuff

Allez les Bleus!

Goed van die Iere.

France 6 / 5 Ireland

Very interesting comments about the match officials on the Tjaarks thread.

Now please rewind to the Bulls/Brumbies game @ Loftus in 2012, that four-point loss of which cost us a playoff place.

I still cringe at how Marius Jonker missed Morne Steyn’s knock-on which put CJ Stander (a fine player IMO) away for the “winning try”…

His “assistants” that day? Stefan Breytanbach & Lourens van der Merwe…

Pikachu looks like he can field for the proteas

Try Andrew Trimble, Ireland!!

Ireland 12 / 6 France

Go the Irish!!!

Don’t be bitter Brumbies boy you are far too old to be a sulker.

Besides the Bulks were robbed by the ref against the Brumbies the following year.

BrumbiesBoy wrote:

Now please rewind to the Bulls/Brumbies game @ Loftus in 2012, that four-point loss of which cost us a playoff place.
    I still cringe at how Marius Jonker missed Morne Steyn’s knock-on which put CJ Stander (a fine player IMO) away for the “winning try”…

Stop living in the past
    🙂
    You got your revenge last year
    Seriously, it seems as if there is a “get the Bruce’s e-mail circulating
    Shocking display of blatant cheating against the visiting teams

Walsh usually a hometown ref.

The French must have offered him an inferior bottle of Cognac and a poor table at the Moulin Rouge.

gunther wrote:

Walsh usually a hometown ref.
    The French must have offered him an inferior bottle of Cognac and a poor table at the Moulin Rouge.

Hy sal spirits drink as hy moet
    Not even a home town ref should be able to save this French mob

French penalty advantage… they are very close…

Try France!

Brice Dulin the scorer…

Sacre bleu!

@ gunther:
    Goooo Tjaarks next weekend!

Dang, no winking smilies!

France 13 / 12 Ireland

Sexton moet net hoop daai sitter wat hy gemis het, nie hul die beker gaan kos nie.

BrumbiesBoy wrote:

@ gunther:
    Goooo Tjaarks next weekend!

Dang, no winking smilies!

I was looking at next weeks games and there are only 2 easy picks that are sure things, and that’s the Brumbies and Sharks games

Interesting game…. and definately not clear-cut who will win!

BrumbiesBoy wrote:
    Stop living in the past

You got your revenge last year
    Seriously, it seems as if there is a “get the Bruce’s e-mail circulating
    Shocking display of blatant cheating against the visiting teams

I would say the “Get the Bruce’s” email originated from Bakkies’s ‘sent items’?

I picked Ireland by 4 on Bru for this one.

Ek het gedink die Franse laaik die Engelse niks nie, maar toe nie, lyk of hul hul harte uitspeel vir Haar Majesteit? 😉

Surely if you take a kick from the air, and the maul is held up, then you cannot give possession to the other side!!

@Brumbieboy
    Very likely, but he is more of a kiwi hater and I doubt he is a shark supporter, so I’m not so sure
    He is more of the “anthrax in an envelope” type than a cyber hater

58 @ nortierd:
    You sound a lot like this Bakkies oke is about the New Zealanders, towards the French…. hehehe

Total 52 users including 0 member, 52 guests, 0 bot online