ScotlandEnglandScotland (0) 0 / 20 (13) England (Final Score)

Scotland and England did battle in the Six Nations tournament at

Murrayfield, Edinburgh at 19:00 SA Time (17:00 GMT).

Scotland:

• Penalties – 0

England:

• Penalties – Owen Farrell (1)
  • Drop Goals – Danny Care (1)
  • Tries – Luther Burrell (1), Mike Brown (1)
  • Conversions – Owen Farrell (2)

Scotland: 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Tommy Seymour, 13 Alex Dunbar, 12 Matt Scott, 11 Sean Lamont, 10 Duncan Weir, 9 Greig Laidlaw (Captain) 8 David Denton, 7 Chris Fusaro, 6 Ryan Wilson, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Tim Swinson, 3 Moray Low, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Ryan Grant
Replacements: 16 Scott Lawson, 17 Alasdair Dickinson, 18 Geoff Cross, 19 Jonny Gray, 20 Johnnie Beattie, 21 Chris Cusiter, 22 Duncan Taylor, 23 Max Evans.

England: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Luther Burrell, 12 Billy Twelvetrees, 11 Jonny May, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Danny Care, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 Chris Robshaw (Captain), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Courtney Lawes, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley, 1 Joe Marler
Replacements: 16 Tom Youngs, 17 Mako Vunipola, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Dave Attwood, 20 Ben Morgan, 21 Lee Dickson, 22 Brad Barritt, 23 Alex Goode.

Date: Saturday 8 February
Venue: Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Kick-off: 19:00 SA Time (17:00 GMT)
Expected weather: Overnight rain clearing in Edinburgh, then becoming heavier by evening. Winds easing. High of 6 C and a low of 4 C
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (France)

301 Responses to Six Nations: Scotland vs England – Live Game Article

Fine by me, saak is reg!
    Gooi mielies almal…..
    Lekker om julle weer te sien.
    We should do it again soon!
    Cheers!

268 @ Blue Bird:

Think more will follow should be great once again with all of them over here.

Good to catch up BB have yourself a great evening. Remember don’t train too hard with the running, you there already.

265 @ Puma:
    We already doubled traffic for January compared to January 2013.

I tell you, Rugby-Talk is going places in 2014!

Yes it was a great day…

I’m glad I registered and I hope many more will too…

Rugby is why we blog and why we were on ‘Voldy’. I for one made many new friends and hope to meet more people here too… Our whole team is here except for CharlesM and Whistleblower… UFO promised he will be here but very busy at the moment…

Time to cross the rubicon… We did – you guys can too…

271 @ Pietman:
    Goooiiiiiiiiiii Mieliesssssss my vrind!

Stuur Groente vir Pietvrou.

273 @ grootblousmile:

I am pleased gbs, this is a great site, many should have shifted over a long time back. Should be a great SR here. Really can’t wait for next week. Gonna be our two teams straight away at each other. Should be a cracker. Think there is rain forecast though, that will be a pity for the game if it does happen. Also very humid right now.

Cheers all and chat soon…

274 @ Gumboots:
    Get them over here bud, it will be great to have them here. Just banter here you won’t see the fights and daft talk that went on keo. This is a great site and I am sure many will enjoy it here a lot more.

272 @ Puma:
    Cheers Oompie!

274 @ Gumboots:
    We made the rubicon, to cross it…

Happy

Have a good one, see you all for tomorrow’s France / Italy match… and keep the blog busy, even when I’m not in attendance.

Believe it or not, we do not have a single word on a banned list… we naturally just do our thing.

Okay that is me out of here as well.

Good to catch up with some old bloggers that joined here today, was fun.

Cheers everyone. Enjoy the rest of your evening.

Next week SR starts… Should be brilliant.

Ja, bring CharlesM, ons kort n haker!Ek onthou hoe hy en Sean Povey mekaar gemoer het daai jare by Maties se koshuisrugby.
    Goeie ou, Charles.

279 @ grootblousmile:

Cheers boet catch up tomorrow.

OK… time for me to also call it a night.

You’re welcome to have your late night gatherings, chats and whatever, just stay within the bounds of common respect…. and by that I do not mean you may not swear or enjoy it, just do not bliksemthe crap out of each other… you know exactly what I refer to.

281 @ Pietman:
    Charlesm is registered here, has been for years, just needs to come chat.

Nou gaan ek ‘n bed hard bliksem!

Nee man, ek gaan NOU eers braai, son pas onder hier.
    Sien jou bruvva, lekker rugbydag gewees, ons maak weer so.
    Tjorts.

I used to read RT from time to time. But not all the time. In fact, very seldom. Blogging can sometimes be time consuming.

But what I do know is that folks from keo read here regularly. Because they posted that.

So, there could be one of more new faces around here. Once bloggers have been doing that for some time, they might need a new home or just stuff it and not do anything.

Blogging to me is all about the inter-action amongst the posters. And knowing where to draw the line.So who knows, there might be a larger blogging community here.

I was always given the impression that RT was like going to church – all very respectful and the like.

Robust debate to my mind is also to be welcomed.

We’ll get him blogging, no sweat. Very knowledgeable oke. And a nice guy to boot – but then again he is a Stormer.

288 @ IAAS:
    One NEEDS to be able to differ, one NEEDS to banter… one NEEDS to be able to have a rugby experience.

Robust is one thing… and accomodated here… it’s only the personal attacks, politics and inherrent time bombs connected to those pitfalls which we do not want, and clearly steer away from.

In other words, just get along with the other bloggers, even if you differ and voice your differences.

Support the teams and franchises you like, talk kak when you want, talk about other matters and not only rugby… that is all fine.

Like you say, it’s only about knowing where to draw the line.

Exactly….I don’t do high maintainance either.

And when in doubt add humour.

Very, very disappointing performance.

254 @ Puma:
    Scotland are getting a new coach, a very good one from all accounts Vern Cotter although no record to speak of at international level. Only problem is he is only coming after the Six Nations, once French season is done, he is coach at Clermont Auvergne, a Kiwi who coached at the Crusaders in the early 2000’s. Crazy thing is he was appointed middle of last year but is only available once his contract with Clermont is over as they couldn’t reach an agreement on his release, so this is a kind of in limbo period. Current head coach Scott Johnson is there on caretaker basis as he had been moved upstairs to Director of Rugby kind of role. Some folk involved in the game here are baffled by the way the appointment of Cotter went to wait a year after he got the job for him to start the job. Really don’t know all the ins and outs of that, can only imagine that the SRU went for him in a big way and didn’t anticipate whatever the stumbling blocks have been to get him released a year early from his contract with Clermont, so he better be amazing. He seems to have done really well with Clermont and we all know how successful the Crusaders were, I really rate the Kiwi coaches ability, we have already seen what Mr Gatland has done with Wales and the British and Irish Lions and are now seeing what Joe Schmidt is doing with Ireland on top of all his success before that with Leinster. Schmidt took Leinster to 6 finals and won 4 trophies in the 3 years he was with Leinster!

@ grumpy:

Who’s asking?? 🙂

296 @ grumpy:
    Good morning bud. Exciting week this as our Sharks face Bulls this Friday. Can’t wait to see hoe they go under Jake.

Blue Bird is Carol and thought she new grumpy here is rye from keo.

Hoe = how

@ grumpy

Ryecatcher…Brilliant, good news, how nice to see you here!!

Why the Grumpy nic, where is Dozy, Happy, Doc and the other tiddlers?

Thanks for that Puma, if he had not replied I would have been flummoxed!! 🙂

Total 53 users including 0 member, 53 guests, 0 bot online