South AfricaNew ZealandSpringboks (15) 27 / 38 (21) All Blacks (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship at

Ellis Park, Johannesburg at 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT).

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (1), Beauden Barrett (1)
  • Tries – Bryan Habana (2), Willie le Roux (1), Jean de Villiers (1)
  • Conversions – Morné Steyn (2)

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Ben Smith (1), Liam Messam (2), Beauden Barrett (1), Kieran Read (1)
  • Conversions – Aaron Cruden (3, Beauden Barrett (2)

South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 JJ Engelbrechtn, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Franco van der Merwe, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein.

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Dane Coles, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Ben Franks, 19 Steven Luatua, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Charles Piutau.

Date: Saturday 5 October 2013
Kick-off: 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT)
Venue: Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Expected weather conditions: It’s spring on the Highveld, the beautiful month of October. The weather is expected to be sunny and clear with a high of  26 Degrees C, dropping to 13 Degrees C.
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant Referees: John Lacey (Ireland), Greg Garner (England)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)

371 Responses to The Rugby Championship: South Africa vs New Zealand – Live Game Article

1 2 3 13

Moer hulle Bokke!
    Cheers
    Ek oppad deur die woestyn na Riyadh met n bottel verskuilde dop onder die sitplek om die oorwinning te vier saam met sowat 30 ander Saffas, groot skerm opgesit by SA restaurant, Islamiete sal seker wonder wat gaan aan as ons begin lawaai, hehehehe!!!!! Slam-Dunk Devil

1 @ Pietman:
    hahahaha. Piet did you say you have a bottle under you seat? hehehehe. Don’t get caught with that there boet… 🙂

Enjoy the game. We gonna moer em today boet.

GO BOKKE GO!

Gbs,

I if you know anyone that is at the game today. Could you get them to send photos and put them up here like we used to in the early days of RT? Would give us the vibe at Ellis Park if we could.

Yip, one liter of my best, in a Ceres Grape juice carton, leaving here from Kharj at 3 pm, about 125km to Dammam turn-off, as you know. Saffa place called Primipiatta or something. One check point on the way is the only hurdle,…. but they usually let me through when I speak English, tpoo embarrassed to admit that they don’t understand, so they just reply ‘go, go,, as if they understood every word I said! Cool

@3 Revenge my bru, today is the day we are going to show those Haka worshippers from the Land of the Long White Flippin Cheatin’ Refs’ Cloud Nine’ their a3ses in a Jozie Ellis Park mirror….I want blood!!!

5 @ Pietman:
    Cool boet. You taking a chance though but enjoy it.

When we had drinks there it was normally only in the ‘compound’ as they called it there where we stayed. Was safe there and they never done raids on our compound for some reason. They did do raids on other compounds.

6 @ Pietman:
    I want us to win today Piet. Don’t care if we get the 4 try bonus point. A win will be everything against the old enemy. WE have to win at Ellis Park even a one point win will do me boet.

We should be allowed to challenge them when they do the Haka. Why the IRB don’t allow that is not on really. We were the first to challenge the Haka in 95 world cup and should always be allowed to challenge it.

Going to Cedar Compound afterwards, near the airport, for drinks with some Saffa aviation boys from KZN!

9 @ Pietman:
    Enjoy it Piet. Hope we celebrating a win after this game. Want us to win this one more than anything.

Here are our Boks challenging the haka before world cup 95 at Ellis Park. We should be allowed to do that every time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15hgl4qfvcA‎

Hellloooooooooooooooooo

Yes,a good win is enough, I’m not too worried about the ‘ comp title’.
    Send some Zulu warriors out there during the haka, or the #KhoiSan from Ashkam in the Kalahari pelting them with ostrich eggs, who cares bru…

Remember the plane that flew over Ellis Park in world cup 95? Still gives me goosebumps.

Don’t worry gbs. That will be my last youtube video as I know it will slow down the thread. Or maybe just one more have a great song to put up here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJVMlHfloHA‎

13 @ Pietman:
    Hahaha. Piet we should send in the Zulu Warriors …. hehahaha. That would now definitely challenge the Haka for sure… Overjoy

12 @ grootblousmile:
    Helloooooooo you late sleeper hehehe.

You ready for the BIG game later? I can’t wait.

@11 Puma
    Look at Mark Andrews, all ‘g’-ed up there! A great day it was, indeed.
    And today we will moer them some more!!!!!!!!!!!!

13 @ Pietman:
    Piet that was hilarious… Ostrich Eggs! bwahahahahahaha. Laughed out loud there Piet………… Overjoy Overjoy

17 @ Pietman:
    For sure Piet, looking at how fired up we were when we challenged their haka. Hell what a magnificent day that was. Could relive it over and over.

We gonna moer em today boet.

Ok boytjies, I am off to ‘togg’ and prepare myself mentally for the match, catch you laters Puma/GBS and the rest of the team, enjoy manne, tjeers.

20 @ Pietman:
    Cheers Piet. Enjoy the game and celebrate well into the night there boet.

This is for our Bokke. After the fiasco at Eden Park.

COME BACK AS HEROES AT ELLIS PARK – BOKKE

When you come back at Ellis Park
    Please come back as heroes
    We’ll sing this song for you Bokke
    And we will share
    The pain and share the glory
    So come back at Ellis Park as heroes
    And make us heroes too

When you come back
    Come back as heroes

Can you feel the energy Bokke
    United voices fill the streets
    And together we are million strong
    So when the moment comes to show
    Our hopes and dreams are by your side
    Let them lift you up
    And drive you on Bokke

16 @ Puma:
    Late sleeper me??

I’ve added 4 Live Game threads this morning, welcomed some new bloggers and seen 3 clients, 2 of which I’ve had to drive to… oh and I’ve been at 2 Banks…

Just more than an hour to go till the big game

Time to crack open a beer, I think! Go Bokke

25 @ Just For Kicks:
    Hello Kickers, what’s your prediction

man ou puma dis tyd dat ons ophou om die all blecks en hulle makarena sooooooo te respekteer.te hel met hulle ou reen dansie

26 @ grootblousmile: Bokke by 10, but a tryfest to boot!

I think I ahve live treaming been downloading like a maniac. Alles is opgedonder op my komper.

@ 4man:Just found a very good link (I am sitting in UK), http://www.darestreams.tv/skysports4.html

1 2 3 13

Total 56 users including 0 member, 56 guests, 0 bot online