South AfricaAustraliaSpringboks (23) 28 / 8 (3) Wallabies (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and Australian Wallabies did battle in The Rugby Championship at

Newlands, Cape Town at 17:00 SA Time (15:0 GMT, 01:00 Sunday AEST).

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (3)
  • Tries – Adriaan Strauss (1), Zane Kirchner (1), Willie le Roux (1)
  • Conversions – Morné Steyn (2)

Wallabies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (1)
  • Tries – Chris Feauai-Sautia (1)

South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bryan Habana,  10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Juandré Kruger, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 James Horwill (Captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Benn Robinson, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Sitaleki Timani, 20 Ben McCalman, 21 Will Genia, 22 Matt Toomua, 23 Chris Feauai-Sautia.

Date: Saturday 28 September 2013
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Kick-off: 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT, 01:00 Sunday AEST)
Expected weather: Cloudy but dry, high of 15 low of 10, 30km/h wind
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), Pascal Gauzère (France)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)

319 Responses to The Rugby Championship: South Africa vs Australia – Live Game Article

1 2 3 11

n Bonuspuntwen is absoluut n vereiste vandag……GOOOO BOKKE, moer hulle vir n honderd!!!

Really looking forward to this battle!

Gooooooooooo Bokke, moerrrrrr hulle!

Woestynroos het n moosa party met klomp Saffas gereel by Primipiatti restaurant,laat weet sy nou ek moetb oorkom….te laat, dis ver soontoe (120km. Daarna lekker SA braai en als, se sy. Lyk my die enetjie kan organize bru, sy vattie nonsens nie! Haar gese ek sal vlg aansluit.

GO BOKKE GO! Happy-Grin

3 @ Pietman:
    Janee, sy kan organise!

Ek het die rugby gekies bo my oudste broer se dogter se troue. Hulle was seker heeltemal kens om te trou op ‘n dag waar die Bokke speel!

4 @ Puma:
    Congrats on your Sharks win last night!

Was a great game of rugby, and personaaly I think the Sharks mix of exciting attack and the rest of their play is working well. Can’t see how Jake White could add value, as the current plan is working well.

4 @ Puma:
    By the way Puma, did you ever get that Expensive Range Extender to work?

I went and installed one in Boksburg this morning… covered the guy’s WHOLE YARD with Wi-Fi signal… hehehe

6 @ grootblousmile:
    Yes we played some really exciting rugby last night and the week before. Reminded me of the last few games we played in last years SR we played very similar there as well.

Well we know that Jake has a different style so not totally sure now if he should come or not. Not even sure if he is coming at the moment it is all rumours. We playing so far well under Venter. Though it took us almost the whole CC to get it working. Remember at the start in all our games just about we had to play catch up after going quite a bit behind. Now though we are getting it right. I also think all the rotation does not always help. Sometimes the more the team playes together the better they become. I do think we need rotation, but hell we have rotated sometimes too much. Now do hope they stick with the best team for the rest of this CC.

8 @ Puma:
    playes = plays

7 @ grootblousmile:
    No still never got it to work. My daughter’s friend that lives up the road is coming next week. He is really good helped me out a few years back with my laptop. As still can’t pick up any signal in my tv lounge or any part of that side of my house.

Congrat on Sharks’ win! But it was too close for comfort bru,,,,jy het seker bietie-bietjie in jou broek gepiepie aan die end Afraid

Final in Debs this year, you think?

10 @ Puma:
    Fark… cost my client R 800.00 (including my installation costs).

Upstairs above a concrete and rebar floor, downstairs, out at the pool, in his garages, up the pipe-stem… Wi-Fi everywhere!

Really hope our Boks win this with a bonus point. Hoping like crazy we do. Then it is game back on for next weeks game.

12 @ grootblousmile:
    That is cheap. TOO cheap actually. I won’t get it for that here. Well this being my Daughters friend he won’t charge me much at all. Just that if I had to get anyone else it would cost a lot more than what you charged. You should charge more boet, it is after all your business and you must make a profit out of it.

@5 Ek ken daai Saterdag rugbytroues in Petoors,self n paar moes bywoon destyds daar by Farm Inn, dis erg man! Gelukkig het die plek kort daarna afgebrand,,,
    Vir wat trou hulle nie die oggend op so n dag nie?

14 @ Puma:
    Good client… I get a lot of work from them.

Timber Merchants….

15 @ Pietman:
    Hulle trou by Chrissiesmeer in Mpumalanga… jammer om van hulle kak te hoor.
    My 1ste troue (met die mal Ingelsman – BonzaiGBS se ma), was daar by die ou Farm Inn… hehehe

Come talk with me there on the Blue Bulls / Kwas game thread

11 @ Pietman:
    Howzit Piet,

Yip far too close for comfort….hahaha. We went out to watch last night. Normally go out to watch my Sharks.

Great game from both sides actually. Really enjoy watching that kind of rugby. So pleased my Sharks came out of that with a win, as we struggled in the scrum and lineouts. Do you think CJ was scrumming up? He was getting pinged a lot by the ref. Not totally sure just my mates thought so. Could be the reason that he was taken off. Our scrum did look better once CJ came off. Still concerned about our lineouts, we were terrible there. Last week we did go a whole lot better with PSDT. So hoping he gets back for the last bit of the CC.

16 @ grootblousmile:
    Okay then you have to give them a good price.

I think the ref was too short, he couldn’t see the top of the scrum properly, he was gazing from underneath at CJ’s balls mostly Amazed

1 Hour and 10 minutes to go till kick-off

Okaaayyy!
    Now for the big one….MOER HULLE BOKKE, ons soek 5 punte hier!!!!

Good luck Bokke

What is the weather like at Newlands??

Where’s our resident weather guru, Bullscot, now?

26 @ grootblousmile:
    Not at Newlands Wink

Weather seems cold and cloudy, according to the Windows Weather Gadget…

27 @ Bullscot:
    Yip, but you know where to source a weather report for us!

Studio guests says that Newlands had some rain and is a bit wet

1 2 3 11

Total 68 users including 0 member, 68 guests, 0 bot online