AustraliaNew ZealandWallabies (19) 29 / 47 (25) All Blacks (Final Score)

The Australian Wallabies and New zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship at

ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 12:05 SA Time (20:05 AEST, 22:05 NZ Time, 10:05 GMT).

Wallabies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (5)
  • Tries – Will Genia (1), James O’Connor (1)
  • Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (2)

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
  • Tries – Ben Smith (3), Aaron Cruden (1), Richie McCaw (1), Conrad Smith (1)
  • Conversions – Aaron Cruden (3), Beauden Barrett (1)

Australia: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Israel Folau, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Christian Leali’ifano, 11 James O’Connor, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Will Genia, 8 Ben Mowen, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Hugh McMeniman, 5 James Horwill (Captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Scott Fardy, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Nic White, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Tevita Kuridrani.

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Brodie Retallick, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Ryan Crotty.

Date: Saturday 17 August 2013
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 212:05 SA Time (20:05 AEST, 22:05 NZ time, 10:05 GMT)
Predicted weather: Partly cloudy, high of 25 low of 8, 20 kph wind
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)

203 Responses to The Rugby Championship: Australia vs New Zealand – Live Game Article

1 2 3 7

Kia kaha black

so pleased to see Luatua get a start, think he will be a world class player in no time at all…

Wallabies have named a formidable side, they have a very exciting backline, but I dont think their forward pack will be able to match the ABs over the full 80 minutes. Will be keeping an eye on McGod, think he will play alright though wont be surprised to see him subbed after about 60 minutes.

should be a cracking start to the championship, and having suffered severe rugby withdrawals since the end of super rugby, I can’t wait.

Also tipped the Bokke by 14 points, but will be cheering the Argies on Happy-Grin

ABs 28
    Aus 16

SA 32
    Arg 18

@ clararose:
    if they want to win the Bldisloe they cant drop this game as I believe the other two games are in NZ this year.

2 @ nga puhi:
    Morning Nga, How you mate? Hope well.

I went with Oz because of the (unknown) with a new coach. If Oz are to beat your ABs this would be their best chance. They lose they will never beat them in NZ. Also went with Oz knowing very few will have them and if they win I will pick up some good points on bru…..hahahaha.

I think though your pics could be right but it will be closer with Wallabies and ABs. ABs should win by 7

1 @ nga puhi:
    Bwaahahahaha. McGod! Overjoy

You think the rest done him good?

tena koe Puma, all very good this side mate, hope the same for you and that you have plenty red wine to swish while enjoying the best rugby on the planet.

I think the rest would have done McGod good, time will tell but I have seen him come back from injury and pick up straight where he left off. If he is underdone it will show, no place to hide in test match rugby, but Saffa Craigie loves him so no wucking forries mate 😀

7 @ nga puhi:
    I am always well mate and with the brilliant weather we having even more so….hahaha. Yes will enjoy a few glasses of red later when we go out to watch our game. Also a glass of red to my Sharks. That almost let it slip again last night.

Well if you have Graig reffing then that game will flow very well. Really looking forward to both games. Ag man, I just love SH rugby. The daft talk of going up north is just that daft. I really hope it all gets sorted out that we stay in Super Rugby. Enjoy the dominance us here in the SH have over the north…. 🙂

I think Arg will be tougher this year. I know that Henry was with them last year but more so just at the start, well think that how it was. As I read he will travel with them this whole tourney this year. Henry is a smart, smart coach. Our game will be harder against them later on than we think.

ABs should win, just feel with all the new young guns from Brumbies there and a new coach this could be the best chance for Wallabies to beat ABs. If they don’t well they will never beat them in NZ.

Looking forward to the Toomua/Cruden match up.

you going to the Bok-Argie game? lucky you, work early tomorrow morning means I am not going tonight, would love to have.

Im the same mate, the addition of Arg has really reinvigorated the comp, and I think GH spent soem time in a training camp (according to nama on the “other site”) so if your players underestimate them it could be very dicey. I do think you guys have too much class which should see you over the line in the end.

Wobs have 5 debutants I think, and expect to see Mogg and Toomua tested all game. AB loosies will be runnign at Toomua all day, I do think we will have to be very wary of the cross kick for Israel Folau.

as an aside, I see the two tribes of Israel are on show tonight 😀

about to leave work and head home mate, enjoy the rugby today and take care boet..

9 @ nga puhi:
    Not going to the game mate. I am in Umhlanga and the game is up in Joburg at FNB. Would really love to have been there.

The game I really would like to go to is the Bok/AB game. That is the game everyone will want to be at. Especially that it is at Ellis Park. Just something about Ellis Park when the Boks play there. Atmosphere is electric and even more so when we playing ABs. Nothing beats it.

Enjoy your time off from work. You will be home just in time then for the big game in a hour or so.

Cheers mate catch up later.

ABs to fark up the convicts big time. Cannot see the Aussies making a comeback after a poor Lions series. Sure they have had a change in personel but They are set for a snotklap

Hellloooooooooooooo!

Goooooooooooooo Rugby!

All Blacks coming out onto the pitch!

8 @ nga puhi:
    Best of luck for your side, buddie!

Wallabies out on the pitch too

Anthems… New Zealand’s first up

Morning GBS, well rested?

Advance Australia Fair up next

Ciao a tutti!

Rooting for the underdogs in this one – Go Aussie

@ The_Young_Turk:Hi Turky

16 @ Just For Kicks:
    Yip thanks, slept till after 10:00 this morning…

Had some hickups last night, the future son-in-Law was rushed to hospital… drips and shit on him, then discharged…

GO wobblies! Hope you can moer the AB’s.

@ grootblousmile:Sorry to hear that, bug?

24 @ Just For Kicks:
    Yip, some or other bug, he was totally disoriented and was kotching green stuff…. hehehe

Halloooo Grootblouhangbal!!!

Good to hear the NZ commentators stating that Craig Joubert is the best ref in the world. Kudos to Joubert

27 @ KWAGGA ROBERTSE:
    Helllooooooooo Castle Lager se jongste, sterkste seun!

1 2 3 7

Total 47 users including 0 member, 47 guests, 0 bot online