BullsBrumbiesBulls (11) 23 / 26 (16) Brumbies (Final Score)

The Vodacom Bulls and Brumbies did battle in a Super Rugby semi-final at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (6)
  • Tries – JJ Engelbrecht (1)

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (4)
  • Tries – Jesse Mogg (1), Tevita Kuridrani (1)
  • Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (2)

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Dewald Potgieter (captain), 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Callie Visagie, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Morné Mellett, 19 Paul Willemse, 20 Jono Ross, 21 Jano Vermaak, 22 Jürgen Visser.

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Clyde Rathbone, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (captain), 7 George Smith, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Siliva Siliva, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 Fotu Auelua, 19 Colby Faingaa, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Andrew Smith, 22 Joseph Tomane.

Date: Saturday 27 July 2013
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 01:05 AEST Sunday 28 July)
Expected weather: Sunny and mild with a 16km/h westerly wind. High of 22 C and low of 7 C
Assistant Referees: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa), Marius Jonker (South Africa)

397 Responses to Super Rugby Semi-Final: Vodacom Bulls vs Brumbies – Live Game Article

1 2 3 14

ALLES is BLOU

GBS jammer oor my paar comments lately, ek kon dit maar gelos het. Sal weer rustig raak, mits die Bulle wen.

If I dont get to watch this match, my bloed is blou.

Time for the REAL Bulls to stand up!

Gooooooooooo Bulls!

Good morning all,not going to make this game but will have to sneak a peep at the score sometimes GO BULLS!!!

See you guys a bit later, before I have to leave for Loftus.

Just hope that our 3G stream at Loftus is good enough today, if not I might have to rely on one of the Authors here at Rugby-Talk to help me out.

Whatever the case, go mallies with the comments and help me describe the game to those who cannot watch it.

Die Chiefs oorwinning het bietjie koue water op hierdie wedstryd gestort, maar laat ons sien watse murg is daar innie Bul……GO BULLS!!!!
    Julle kan nog die kompetisie wen, gaan vir dit manne!!!

Good luck our boys from Pretoria for later.

Go Bulls!

8 @ Puma:
    Come on, say it… you want to..

Say: “My Blood is Blue!”

People will compare this game to the game this morning between the Chiefs and Crusaders, and although the rugby will be different and probably a bit tighter and more techical and tactical, that is exactly what makes rugby so great…. the diversity in approach.

Great tactical, controlling and tight rugby is awesome to behold to the purist and to those who really know and appreciate the game for all it’s finesse and detail.

This afternoon the traditional South African Blueprint is on display… Bulls rugby versus Jake White rugby (Heyneke Meyer and therefore also Bulls rugby).

Both sides will try to play in the right areas of the pitch before slinging wide, both sides will play to earn the penalties which can be slotted by the metronomic goal kickers. Both sides will use the lineout as an attacking weapon and the maul after the lineout to drive over for tries.

Who will master the all-important ground ball and breakdown situations, will be key to winning the match.

We know what’s coming, we know what’s going to be thrown at the teams…. but it’s very bloody difficult to counter this type of rugby when executed well.

9 @ grootblousmile:
    Huh? Never….hehehe. I am a Sharkie through and through. Only black and white for me…. Tounge-Out

Look I will always support the saffa teams against a overseas team, just not gonna wear their colours… now that is going way too far…. Happy-Grin

11 @ Puma:
    If your Blood is not Blue this afternoon, then you might as well shout for the Brumbies… go ahead, do it!

Now I see all over again why a player in a Sharks jersey can never do wrong in your eyes… why you can never be objective.

10 @ grootblousmile:
    Gbs, You can say what you like about our rugby, but my friend it is bloody boring. Can never compare what you said above to what we saw this morning.

We have to just combine our own strengths with some of NZ type of rugby. We would be unbeatable if we done that. I know when we get our style of rugby to perfection we are hard to beat, but we get beat more often than not against NZ and OZ playing that style. Time for change.

12 @ grootblousmile:
    HUH? I am supporting the Bulls tonight boet. What you on about? I just will NEVER wear a Bulls jersey not ever. I will support them wearing my black jersey. What is wrong with that? I am still supporting them over the Brumbies and will support them next week against the Chiefs as well. Just not gonna wear their jersey no way…. 😛

Doubt you wore a Sharks Jersey in last year’s semi or final. I asked you at the time and you said you supported us but had your Bulls Jersey on… So there you go… 😛

Go Boools! Moer the Bumblies sommer stukkend!

15 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Have you got your Bulls Jersey on? Otherwise gbs gonna moer you too….hehehe.

Okay going to eat lunch.

Will try to sneak in a post here and there tonight as our best friends are coming over for a braai for the game.

16 @ Puma:
    My blood was black and white in support of your Sharks last year in the Final.

And Turkey’s sentiments have been for a few weeks already now that the Bulls constitute SA’s chance at the title this year… as has that of Loosehead earlier today, NorTIER and some others.

18 @ grootblousmile:
    Look I am supporting Bulls tonight. I would never support a overseas team against a saffa team. I will most definitely support Bulls again next week. Why would I not I am South African. I don’t have to wear a Bulls Jersey though. I am still a Sharks supporter putting my support behind the only saffa team left in this tourney. Whether I wear my black t-shirt or not. I don’t see why that makes a massive difference. I wear my Bok jersey when we all one. I support the last saffa team standing always in SR. What I wear makes no difference.

You said you put your support behind my team last year but was never gonna wear a Sharks Jersey. It never mattered just a bit of banter surely. Don’t take it serious what we wearing man, that is daft. We are all behind the Bully Boys tonight. I just wont wear a Bulls shirt. My heart is in the right place and that is all that matters surely?

Okay going to eat lunch now.

I will never be caught dead wearing a pink jersey… not because it’s a Bools jersey but because it’s PINK!

I’ve just been given a Bulls 75-year Commemorative Jersey this afternoon, have put it on… and with that news, I’m off to Loftus.

See you from Fortress Loftus!

Goooooooooo Bulls!

Waar woorde.

Sorry Rudi just for you, Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy

Afternoon all, missed the match this morning, but sounds like it was an awesome tight game. Bit of a hiccup for us, but, to be the best, you have to be able to beat anyone, anywhere. So thats what the Bulls have to do.

Oh, yes, Goooooooooo Bulls!!!!!

Helloooooooooooo from Fortress Loftus… waar dit nognie rof is nie!

Hi GBS, hows the weather?

28 @ Just For Kicks:
    Weather is sublime, not a cloud in the sky, I have short sleeves on…. wonderful rugby weather!

@ grootblousmile:Excellent, lets hope for some good rugga then!

1 2 3 14

Total 47 users including 0 member, 47 guests, 0 bot online