BrumbiesMelbourne RebelsBrumbies (10) 39 / 17 (3) Rebels (Final Score)

The Brumbies and Melbourne Rebels did battle in Super Rugby at Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Canberra Time, 09:40 GMT).

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Jesse Mogg (1)
  • Tries – Scott Sio (1), Clyde Rathbone (2), Henry Speight (1), Colby Faingaa (1), Zack Holmes (1)
  • Conversions – Ian Prior (3)

Rebels:

• Penalties – Jason Woodward (1)
  • Tries – Tom English (1), Paul Alo-Emile (1)
  • Conversions – Jason Woodward (2)

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Clyde Rathbone, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White (Captain), 8 Peter Kimlin, 7 Colby Faingaa, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Leon Power, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Siliva Siliva, 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 Etienne Oosthuizen, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Robbie Coleman, 22 Zack Holmes.

Melbourne Rebels: 15 Jason Woodward, 14 Tom English, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Rory Sidey, 11 Lachlan Mitchell, 10 James Hilgendorf, 9 Nic Stirzaker, 8 Gareth Delve (Captain), 7 Scott Fuglistaller, 6 Jordy Reid, 5 Luke Jones, 4 Cadeyrn Neville, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Pat Leafa, 17 Paul Alo-Emile, 18 James King, 19 Tim Davidson, 20 Luke Burgess, 21 Angus Roberts, 22 Kimami Sitauti.

Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Matt O’Brien (Australia)

Silver Crest Event Management - Nelspruit packages

103 Responses to Super Rugby: Brumbies vs Melbourne Rebels – Live Game Article

Rebels now poer in their moer…

Brumbies 39 / 10 Rebels

Rebels penalty, they will have to punt it into the corner… they do

Try Rebels, right next to the sticks… Alo-Emile

Brumbies 39 / 17 Rebels

Rebels penalty near their own 10m line, side of the field

So what chance the SA U20 side v the English on Sunday?

Most likely the group decider.

Flokkit, laat ek maar weer ingaan op Micro Office en begin tik aan hierdie voorlegging, lekker gatvol al, gaan sommer wynsuip en tik en dan netnou lekker ribeye steak braai, te moer met dit.
    Tjorts julle, sien more weer. @ Sharks_forever:

67 @ Scrumdown:
    Don’t know, will be interesting and I think it will be a hard one.

Bokkies have some silky runners in their midst!

68 @ Pietman:
    Tjorts Pieta!

Goooooi Mieliessssss

Maak tyd vir die rugby more….

Ons sal hulle wen, met 15 of so. Bokkies weer kampioene vanjaar, watch….

68 @ Pietman:
    Enjoy.

Ek ook lus om n vuurtjie aan te steek vanmiddag. Maar miskien is so 9 putjies n beter opsie. Ons maak more potjie saam my dogter wat ek laaaang laas gesien het.

But can’t afford to miss kicks like the other evening.

I went to bed after the 60 points came up.

Didn’t seem much point in watching such a one sided affair.

Brumbies over the line but held up… just

73 @ Scrumdown:
    Yip, Handré Pollard’s kicking was abysmal…. good in general play but to posts he was way off

Brumbies 5m scrum…

Great Rebels scrum and it’s a turnover

3 Junior Bokkies who really impressed was Seabelo Senatla, Justin Geduld and Cheslin Kolbe…

Luther Obi also did well and of course the Bokkies forwards ran rampant

Final Score: Brumbies 39 / 17 Melbourne Rebels

My concern was that it wasn’t the ideal preperation for England.

It’s breathtaking to see the likes of those you named running freely and ghosting through tackles, but you can bet your last ZAR that the bleekbene won’t allow them that privelige.

They’re also going to have to do a lot more tackling, a lot of it on strong, hard running forwards as is the English way.

Hope the weather stays good, otherwise if it rains the advantage will be with the Island dwellers.

2nd Division candidates:

Rebels, Lions, Kings, Highlanders, Force. Who would be the other candidates?

Hurricanes perrenial under achievers.

Next Super Rugby match on Sunday morning at 08:05 SA Time…. expect to see all here, bright and breezy!

Of course we have a number of matched tomorrow on the Saturday too…. starting early in the morning. We won’t do the Japan / Wales match live, but we’ll have the All Blacks / France match at 09:35 SA Time, to start with, the 2 Tests back to back at Kings Park in Durban, from about 14:00 onwards with Scotland and Samoa up first follwed by the Springboks vs Italy at 17:15… and a late night match between England and Argentina.

So, sort yourselves out, and join me for some great rugby!

81 @ Scrumdown:
    Yip, that’s about the bottom lot… maybe they could throw a side in from the Pacific Islands and an Argie side… maybe a Japanese side

82 @ grootblousmile:
    England could be in for a defeat in Argentina.

I know they haven’t got a bucket load of players with the B&I Lions, but I reckon it’ll be enough to swing it to the Argie gits.

The Falklands issue still simmering will make it a very hostile place to be for the Poms.

Taffy Bastids will be too strong for the Japs, but won’t run in loads of tries.

Scotland over a woefull Samoa, and SA by more than a dozen v the spaghetti maffia.

Oh, yes, All Black should beat the Frogs.

83 @ grootblousmile:
    Of course historically one would have to had say the Cheetahs as well, but this year they seem to be made of much stiffer stuff.

Of course, one swallow doesn’t make it spring. (In my house, one swallow doesn’t make it a BJ)

I think it’s safe to say that the Brumbies are the 1st side through to the Play-Off’s… 58 or 59 Log points seems to be about the cut-off point and the Brumbies are now on 59.

They have played 2 weeks more than all the SA and NZ sides though (started a week early and this Aussie weekend makes it 2)

85 @ Scrumdown:

One swallow makes it a nice bird though…. hahaha

87 @ grootblousmile:
    Nice yes, good looking, not necessarily so.

84 @ Scrumdown:
    Difficult match to judge… Argies also playing with 4 or 5 Pampas players who are Vodacom Cuppers….

88 @ Scrumdown:
    Bwahahaha

See, I chose my words carefully!

Total 30 users including 0 member, 30 guests, 0 bot online