South AfricaSamoaSpringboks (32) 56 / 23 (9) Samoa (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and Samoa did battle in the Castle Lager Incoming Series at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 17:15 SA Time (15:15 GMT).

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (2)
  • Tries – Bryan Habana (2), Francois Louw (2), JJ Engelbrecht (1), Bjorn Basson (1), Morné Steyn (1), Trevor Nyakane (1)
  • Conversions – Morné Steyn (3), Patrick Lambie (2)

Samoa:

• Penalties – James So’oialo (3)
  • Tries – Filo Paulo (1), Junior Poluleuligaga (1)
  • Conversions – James So’oialo (1), Paul Williams (1)

South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Juandré Kruger, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Piet van Zyl, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein.

Samoa: 15 James So’oialo, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Paul Williams (Captain), 12 Johnny Leota, 11 Alesana Tuilagi, 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Jeremy Su’a, 8 Taiasina Tuifu’a, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Ofisa Treviranus, 5 Daniel Leo, 4 Filo Paulo, 3 Census Johnston, 2 Ole Avei, 1 Sakaria Taulafo.
Replacements: 16 Ti’i Paulo, 17 Logovi’i Mulipola, 18 James Johnston, 19 Kane Thompson, 20 Junior Poluleuligaga, 21 Brando Va’aulu, 22 Seilala Mapusua, 23 Alafoti Fa’osiliva.

Date: Saturday 22 June 2013
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 17:15 SA Time (15:15 GMT)
Expected weather: Sunny.
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant referees: Nigel Hennessy (Wales), JP Doyle (England)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)

364 Responses to June Internationals: South Africa vs Samoa – Live Game Article

Volgende Saterdag is dit Cheetahs teen Stormers, dit kan ook rof raak.

331 @ ben-die-bul:
    Janee, terug na die wilde dinge van Super Rugby.

Hoop nie nog Bulls het beserings nie, want ons het nou vir Arno en Jano verloor… en Spies het ‘n seer arm

Far better by our Boks. That is how we want them to play. Will judge them proper after we play Australia and New Zealand.

Really think we must never invite the Samoans here again. They are thugs nothing more. Some real dirty tactics by them.

Just pleased most of our players came through injury free.

Once Alberts went to 8 and Spies off with Kolisi on our loose trio looked and played so much better.

Willie is makiing a difference as well. Though he made quite a few mistakes at the start, but had the full 80min to get it right and he got it plenty right. Really impressed with him and he will get better.

Hierdie Samoane moet bietjie daar in die Boland gaan toer en speel teen Ceres Delicious, Gansbaai Masekhane Black Swallows, Hawston Hawks en daai tattoo haasbekmanne agter die berg….en vandaar George se wereld toe teen Blanco en omstreke… daar sal van hulle nokkol oorbly!

334 @ Pietman:
    Nee man, hulle sal almal saam Boom rook!

335 @ Just For Kicks:
    Sent you the link for all your VAIO Drivers for Windows 7 64-Bit.

Check your mail.

Happy-Grin @ Pietman:

Reg kerels, ek’s uit. Ciao a tutti!

339 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Tjorts Old Fruit…. jy MAG maar poep!

275 @ grootblousmile:
    Why do you always single out Lambie? He made one mistake by knocking on. Also made all his tackles and got his kicks over. And that great kick to the corner at the end that eventually leading to the last try. You have to remember he only had 14 minutes to play. You can hardly judge him by that. He needed a full 80 minutes to get judged. He only got 4 min in the first game, 8 min in the 2nd and 14 min here. He out played Morne last year and yes this year he has struggled behind a really struggling pack at the Sharks. He never played bad for the Boks at all in the short time he was on this series. You surely can’t judge a player on that short time and no way was he one of the poor players tonight with one knock on. That was about all he done wrong. How many kicks did Morne miss? How many tackles did he make and miss? Anyhow Morne will be our 10 in the RC so no need to worry.

Anyhow it is about the team. The only player tonight that really did not stand up AGAIN was Spies. It was totally clear that when Alberts moved to 8 that loose trio was far better. Pienaar was far far better tonight and was not poor as you say either. He was not great in the last two games, but tonight he was far better.

ONE player never played well and that player was Spies. I was really impressed with Jean tonight as well. If he plays like that then no way should he be dropped for the exciting Serfontein either. I have to give Jean that as I too like others have been wanting him to be dropped for the more exciting Serfontein. Not after tonights game, he was really very good. Like I said we can only really judge the players after we play really decent opposition. So far we have played teams that are not that great.

Cheers everyone. Catch up during the week.

The citing commissioner for this ‘testes’ match is probably a busy man tonight…

@ grootblousmile:Thanks, GBS, have replied

Nearly on 7 mil page impressions – Impressive stuff, GBS. You’ll have to throw one moerse party when we get to 10 mil – I would like to suggest that you take over Loftus, bring in the spit braais, booze and dancing girls, fly Turky, Bully and myself over as guests of honour, and celebrate over an entire w/end!!!!

….Oh yes, and Pietman – the RT Bard if he is still shovelling sand out of his shoes when the time comes!

343 @ Just For Kicks:
    I also replied explaing what to do next.

344 @ Just For Kicks:
    Yip, nearly on 7 Million, hey!

Will have to be a moer of a party for 10 mil!

341 @ Puma:
    Lambie, Spies & Ruan were just ordinary today, no getting past that, Oompie!

@ grootblousmile:Cheers. Will attempt it and come back you as to how it went. Outta here. Cheers all

Yes, who would have imagined RT to lift off like that! Some smart arses on voldy were cracking jokes when we started out about GBS operating a site from Orania in an outhouse belonging to a member of the KKK, and so on (Robzim, G10 and their gatgabbas San Langkop, Capo et al, I recall…). I wonder if they are still there, or did they also go out with a ‘sniff’, hehehehe!

348 @ Just For Kicks:
    Cheers, I’m out too

Go well Kickers.

349 @ Pietman:
    Well, I have a toilet in the bathroom in my office… maybe that counts… hahaha

The last laugh is on them, from us, simple as that!

Mooi bly jy ook GrootBlouMonster.
    Was lekker rugby vandag, tjeers.

353 @ Pietman:
    Tjorts, my goeie vriend en kameraad… en oudstryder!

@ Pietman: I look in there every now and then, if only to read Keo’s Business Day column. I see a few of the name that you mention, but I don’t really follow the comments, so don’t know. I see, however, that something is happening there, people saying that the posts have been getting fewer and fewer, and that the site is close to closing – perhaps GBS could find out for us. If the rumours are true, then we will really see who came out on top!!! And the idiots that make the idiotic comments they do, will be lost into the wilderness!

347 @ grootblousmile:
    How the hell can a player be judged on 14min? What can he produce in that time? Please man, you just dislike the poor youngster. You never ever say anything good about him ever. You have to give a player at least a full game to judge him. Look at Willie at the start he made a lot of mistakes and if he went off after 14 min you would have said he was ordinary as well. He went on to play the 80 min and got that time to show what he can do and correct the mistakes. You can never judge a player on 14min of game time. Pat made one mistake that was it a knock on. Morne missed many kicks but he had a full game to prove himself. Get real man, no way you can judge a player on such a short time, the player can’t prove himself in such a short space of time. Ruan had a far better game than last week. The only player that was really bad was Spies again.

Going now to look at Rugby365 as they give rating and I can bet you anything they wont have rated Lambie on 14min of play none do with that short space of time. He never played bad only one mistake like I said. And ALL the players in their 80min made one or two mistakes. But they had the full 80 min to get most of their game right.

Not going to defend the young chap here all the time. As it is here only that he gets cheap shots all the time. You really are worried he will take Morne’s place? He will not. Meyer will play Morne at 10 this RC and next year and the next. So no need to worry.

Catch up during the week. Out of here now.

355 @ Just For Kicks:
    You know what, I would not wish foul on Voldy and his site… and I do not hope he / they fold.

Each to his own.

What I do know is what we all created and built here, and I pull the visitor stats every month and I see it going up and up and up! That is what it’s about for me, for us… for rugby and for our community here.

It’s built on foundations of trust, respect and on a love for rugby and friendship… and I gladly associate myself with those values.

I do not associate myself with a cesspool of hate and fighting and nonsense, because I don’t live that way.

What is even more impressive is that we all built this whilst having fully fledged day jobs, businesses ect… but our commitment is here and to rugby.

356 @ Puma:
    Jinne Puma, we obviously see things differently. I do not hate Lambie, but he’s not been great this year or today. In fact, Demetri Catrakilis has been much better than he’s been this year.

However, if you go back to this week sometime, can’t remember where, I said that we would have to get Lambie back into shape, considering that Morné Steyn is off to France… and you’ll also know that I’m not in favour of playing overseas players for the Bokke.

(Maybe it was on that Midweek rant thread).

Regarding Ruan Pienaar… go read this thread from the start and see who else but me indicated that Ruan is shit… I leave it at that.

Now get off your high horse!

Hello misssd all the rugby having great time at wedding seems like been some good close ones and a nice run away win for the Boks

Angel Oh my! You could have fooled me, hehehehe!

Ek se weer Disapproval hulle almal se moere, hulle was swak geselskap geweei, ons tyd gemors daar.
    Ek mis net vir Dawn, traak nie oor die ander nie….

Total 60 users including 0 member, 60 guests, 0 bot online