New ZealandFranceAll Blacks (8) 24 / 9 (6) France (Final Score)

The New Zealand All Blacks and France did battle in the June Internationals at Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 09:35 French Time, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Daniel Carter (4)
  • Tries – Ben Smith (1), beauden Barrett (1)
  • Conversions – Daniel Carter (1)

France:

• Penalties – Jean Marc Doussain (2)
  • Drop Goals – Florian Fritz (1)

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Rene Ranger, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Sam Cane, 6 Victor Vito, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Tony Woodcock, 18 Ben Franks, 19 Steven Luatua, 20 Matt Todd, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Charles Piutau.

France: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Marc Andreu, 13 Florian Fritz, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Yohann Huget, 10 Remi Tales, 9 Jean Marc Doussain, 8 Antonie Claassen, 7 Damien Chouly, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (Captain), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Alexandre Flanquart, 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 Benjamin Kayser, 1 Thomas Domingo.
Replacements: 16 Dimitri Szarzewski, 17 Eddy Ben Arous, 18 Luc Ducalon, 19 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 20 Bernard le Roux, 21 Maxime Machenaud, 22 Camille Lopez, 23 Mathieu Bastareaud.

Date: Saturday 22 June 2013
Venue: Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth
Kick-off: 09:35 SATime (19:35 NZTime, 09:35 French Time, 07:35 GMT)
Expected weather: Some serious rain predicted for the afternoon but clearing for the evening with a high of 10°C and a low of 7°C.
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Alain Rolland (Ireland)

168 Responses to June Internationals: New Zealand vs France – Live Game Article

Today I have some Springbok and some Blesbok biltong… good stuff!

Lyk Wynand se laaitie het darem hare!

80 @ Pietman:
    Watched that game late last night when I came home. Will have to watch it with a clear head later…hahahaha. I am not too worried we lost that game, it was a patched up team for the Sharks, though it was a good Sharks team, just players out of position or new players in. Very impressed with Ludik at outside centre. What a player he is and was totally overlooked by Meyer last year at FB when he was probably our very best there. Now really like to see how he plays at outside centre that is if he stays at Sharks. Heard he too might be off to France.

Feel for Herbst picking up a injury and it seems that Marais did as well. We sure are now very short of Locks.

Great effort from Lions. Hope we helped them by bringing a good team and they can be ready for the relegation game against Kings.

81 @ grootblousmile:
    Nope that is you boet…. Happy-Grin I am normally up early. Hey today was a good day to sleep in overcast here and feels like a cold front coming.

92 @ Pietman:
    Ja, hahaha

Maar hy’s nog jonk….

I didn’t see the match at all, but I believe Keegan was extremely poor.

94 @ Puma:
    I used to sleep late, no such luxuries now…

82 @ Just For Kicks:
    Great man, sounds lekker. When the weather is great over there it is brilliant to be in the UK. We have had brilliant weather here the last few weeks. You would never have thought it was winter. Around 26 everyday with full sun and nights only down to 15. Today though overcast and feels cooler, so a cold front must be coming.

Read with a simple knock… he’s human after all

Massive France scrum

Dagg kicks it too far…. dead, scrum all the way back

96 @ Pietman:
    Keegan has been extremely poor the whole season Piet. What a turn around from last year, where he was superb and won Super Rugby Player of the year. This year he has just been terrible. Not sure of Kleinhans think that is how you spell his name, think they should have tried him out at openside last night. That is if he is injury free. I don’t keep upto date with the Vodacom Cup players mostly watch our 1st team. Should have started Dell ahead of Chadwick I think as well. So damn sorry Herbst picked up a injury. He has been outstanding for Sharks this year. Was really chuffed to see Ludik play so well at 13. We still missing quite a few injured players and of course our Bok players were not there. For me it was a game to see how players played more so than if we won. Pleased also to see Lions played well. Hope they win the relegation game. They my 2nd team.

Flok, hierdie biltong is lekker… wê-pê!

All you overseas folk must be salivating now for some proper Springbok and Blesbok biltong….

97 @ grootblousmile:
    I bet with the extra work you have on your hands now. Also so much rugby on at the moment. Anyhow it is good to be busy, not busy then you worry….lol.

France penalty, right in front just outside the 22… shot at goal to take the lead…. in off the post again

France 9 / 8 All Blacks

105 @ Puma:
    Yip, I’m cutting myself into very thin slices lately… far too few hands, eyes, ears….

Read bleeding for the cause

All Blacks penalty, right in front, about 31m out

98 @ Puma:Not the same down in the Cape, I hear!

All Blacks 11 / 9 France

107 @ grootblousmile:
    Think you have taken on too much for yourself. I feel the same myself. Just taken on too much this year and really don’t need too. Going to cut back for next year big time. Want more time for myself, travel and play golf more. Just need to get the knees sorted and now the damn back, though it is feeling a lot better for now.

Tawera Kerr-Barlow on for Weepu

110 @ Just For Kicks:
    I know my daughter tells me it is cold down there. She came down here for a few weeks a month back now to get away from the cold. She wants to come again in July. But she loves it there and especially the summer weather, just the winter she says is not great to be in the Cape.

112 @ Puma:
    Arghhh, although I’m working like a slave, the ventures I’m involved with are great ones…. so although busy, no worries

All Blacks penalty, not releasing in the tackle

Terrible miss by Carter.

French can still take the lead and win. They need one moment of brilliance.

115 @ grootblousmile:
    You know as long as you are enjoying what you are doing that is the most important thing. No matter how busy you are and you enjoy what you do then that is great.

I enjoy what I do just feel I enjoy the lazy life too……hahahahaha. I love to travel and want to travel more next year again. This year I did go to Cape Town for the first time in 9 years and Mauritius. So have been away for a bit. Would like to go to Scotland this year if I have time. I do have the Scots coming here again though in November for a month. They come every year. They love it here.

117 @ McLook:
    Carter, the demi-god, now seems to have feet of clay…. he’s very rusty

Total 111 users including 0 member, 111 guests, 0 bot online