RedsThe SharksReds (29) 32 / 17 (3) Sharks (Final Score)

The Reds and The Sharks did battle in Super Rugby at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane at 11:40 SA Time (09:40 GMT, 19:40 Brisbane Time).

• Penalties – Quade Cooper (2)
  • Tries – Saia Faingaa (1), Rod Davies (2), Anthony Faingaa (1)
  • Conversions – Quade Cooper (3)

• Penalties – Patrick Lambie (1)
  • Tries – Piet Lindeque (1), Derick Minnie (1)
  • Conversions – Patrick Lambie (2)

Reds: 15 Jono Lance, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Chris Feauai-Sautia, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia (Captain), 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Eddie Quirk, 5 Ed O’Donoghue, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Greg Holmes.
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Albert Anae, 18 Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19 Jarrad Butler, 20 Beau Robinson, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Ben Tapuai.

Sharks: 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Piet Lindeque, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Keegan Daniel (Captain), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg.
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Anton Bresler, 19 Derick Minnie, 20 Willem Alberts, 21 Tian Meyer, 22 Odwa Ndungane.

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Steve Leszczynski (Australia)

120 Responses to Super Rugby: Reds vs The Sharks – Live Game Article

COME ON MY SHARKIES…. Pleasure

1 @ Puma:
    Hello Oompie,

I recon you guys would be happy with a 1-point win… but I picked the Reds on Bru.

2 @ grootblousmile:
    Any win will do boet. One point will do. Think my Sharks chances for this tourney are over, so they should just go out there and enjoy themselves. With no pressure on hope they play some good rugby.

Only watched our game from last week yesterday. Been so hectic here. Not only busy with work, my old ma broke her leg last week just a hour before the Sharks game. So had to head off there. She has been in hospital all week. She is back home today and I have got her a full time nurse for now. Hectic when they are so old.

Anyhow finally am able to watch the rugby again.

Good luck bru! JPP MUST do it at #13 and set Mvovo free, and the Sharks can do it.
    Tough battle up front, though…

Eishhh, ja, the old folks….tell me about it.
    Strength brother.

5 @ Pietman:
    Thanks Piet. Has been hectic this past week. My ma is 86 now so it was tough seeing her in so much pain. Her whole leg is in a plaster cast. So just hoping she pulls through this one. She has a full time nurse there 24/7 so at least I know she has someone there that knows how to look after her proper. Finally can get on with some work now as well. Been a huge worry this past week. Also able to watch my Sharks live today for a change.

3 @ Puma:
    Oi… hope your mom gets better soon…

We have the same situation here, my Father-in-Law’s lungs are kaput… one can see him getting weaker as the weeks go on…

He’s on oxygen 20 hours a day… and winter has not been good to him in the last few years, and that’s exactly where we are in the year now.

Sharks out on the field

Reds also out on the pitch

4 @ Pietman:
    I hope my Sharks can Piet. She are injury ravished now, though still playing some good rugby. Just that we lose some big players each week. Never mind we just have to get on with it. Hope we win this one, not only for us but for the other Saffa teams. As that helps as well. Doubt my team will make the play offs from here. So they should just enjoy the game and not worry about the pressure. That way they could play some good rugby, here is to hoping.

I did think they played some very exciting rugby last week. Watched the game yesterday. Also watched highlights of the Chiefs game. We played some good rugby there as well. Just wish we never lost Fransie. My favourite player and he was just getting back to his best as well. JPP was good for us last year at outside center so hoping he has a huge game today. Just that the youngster now on wing is not as good as JPP there.

Coffee and Mini koeksusters…. that’s the thing here!

Surfer Dude kicks it out directly

I am headed back home soon as well,to check on my dad. Brain surgery went well, he is at home and on occupational therapy now, same age as your mom.
    But at least the old boy can watch the rugby in his own living room again…

Sharks knock.. and Genia kicks directly out… no advantage to the Reds, Reds scrum

7 @ grootblousmile:
    Yip it is tough when they are old boet. Shame to see them like that. Anyhow my old ma is tough. So hoping she pulls through this one.

Okay back during the break as you know I don’t have a tv in my study yet. Catch up later.

Lambie mistake, penalty not kicked out

Big tackle JPP!!! hectic start…Lambie kicks kuk again, not out, eishhh!!!!

Try Saia Faingaa, right next to the sticks

Cooper is a magician! What a player, best hands in the business….die man is vrot van talent, hy gaan die Sharks uitmekaar haal SO…HKGK!!!

Marcell Coetzee off for Blood…the penalty machine, Minnie on!

Reds offside from a kick, Sharks penalty

Genia and Cooper, best halfback pairing in the world right now, imo….beware British Lions.

20 @ Pietman:
    Dink net as daai ou se kop ook heeltemal in die game was, hoe goed hy kon wees… maar hy is maar ‘n obskure vent, jong!

Sharks penalty right in front…. easy shot

JPP showing a bit of his magic as well at center, well played boykie!!!! JPP all over the place, what a player!!!!

Ja, Cooper is maar bietjie wes van Petoorsdorp in sy uitkyk…

Sharks holding the Reds maul up… JP Pietersen doing sterling work

“JPP take a bow!!!!” Ozzie commentator….

Total 53 users including 0 member, 53 guests, 0 bot online