Here are the Super Rugby Team Sheets as they are announded for Round 3 of Super Rugby 2013.

Super Rugby Teams – Round 3

Hurricanes

Crusaders

08 March at 08:35
  • Team: 15. André Taylor, 14. Alapati Leiua, 13. Conrad Smith (Captain), 12. Tim Bateman, 11. Julian Savea, 10. Beauden Barrett, 9. TJ Perenara, 8. Victor Vito, 7. Karl Lowe, 6. Brad Shields, 5. Jason Eaton, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2. Dane Coles, 1. Ben Franks
  • Replacements: 16. Motu Matu’u, 17. Ben May, 18. James Broadhurst, 19. Faifili Levave, 20. Chris Smylie, 21. James Marshall, 22. Reynold Lee-Lo, 23. Ash Dixon
  • Team: 15. Israel Dagg, 14. Tom Marshall, 13. Robert Fruean, 12. Ryan Crotty, 11. Johnny McNicholl, 10. Dan Carter, 9. Andy Ellis, 8. Kieran Read (Captain), 7. Matt Todd, 6. George Whitelock, 5. Dominic Bird, 4. Sam Whitelock, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Corey Flynn, 1. Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16. Ben Funnell, 17. Joe Moody, 18. Tom Donnelly, 19. Luke Whitelock, 20. Willi Heinz, 21. Tom Taylor, 22. Adam Whitelock

Rebels

Reds

08 March at 10:40
  • Team: 15. Angus Roberts, 14. Richard Kingi, 13. Mitch Inman, 12. Lachlan Mitchell, 11. Alex Rokobaro, 10. James O`Connor (Captain), 9. Nick Phipps, 8. Scott Higginbotham, 7. Scott Fuglistaller, 6. Luke Jones, 5. Cadeyrn Neville, 4. Hugh Pyle, 3. Laurie Weeks, 2. Ged Robinson, 1. Nic Henderson
  • Replacements: 16. Shota Horie, 17. Paul Alo-Emile, 18. Jordy Reid, 19. Jarrod Saffy, 20. Nick Stirzaker, 21. Rory Sidey, 22. Tom English
  • Team: 15. Jonathan Lance, 14. Dom Shipperley, 13. Anthony Faingaa, 12. Ben Tapuai, 11. Digby Ioane, 10. Quade Cooper, 9. Nicholas Frisby, 8. Jake Schatz, 7. Liam Gill, 6. Ed Quirk, 5. Rob Simmons, 4. Ed O`Donoghue, 3. James Slipper (Captain), 2. Saia Faingaa, 1. Greg Holmes
  • Replacements: 16. James Hanson, 17. Albert Anae, 18. Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19. Radike Samo, 20. Ben Lucas, 21. Mike Harris, 22. Chris Feauai-Sautia

Highlanders

Cheetahs

09 March at 08:35
  • Team: 15. Ben Smith, 14. Kade Poki, 13. Phil Burleigh, 12. Ma’a Nonu, 11. Hosea Gear, 10. Lima Sapoaga, 9. Aaron Smith, 8. Jake Paringatai, 7. John Hardie, 6. Joe Wheeler, 5. Josh Bekhuis, 4. Brad Thorn, 3. Ma’afu Fia, 2. Andrew Hore (Captain, 1. Tony Woodcock
  • Replacements: 16. Brayden Mitchell, 17. Chris King, 18. Jarrad Hoeata, 19. Tim Boys, 20. Fumiaki Tanaka, 21. Colin Slade, 22. Shaun Treeby
  • Team: 15. Hennie Daniller, 14. Willie le Roux, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Robert Ebersohn, 11. Raymond Rhule, 10. Johan Goosen, 9. Sarel Pretorius, 8. Philip van der Walt, 7. Pieter Labuschagne, 6. Frans Viljoen, 5. Francois Uys, 4. Lodewyk de Jager, 3. Lourens Adriaanse, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Trevor Nyakane
  • Replacements: 16. Ryno Barnes, 17. Coenie Oosthuizen, 18. Rynhard Landman, 19. Heinrich Brüssow, 20. Piet van Zyl, 21. Riaan Smith, 22. Ryno Benjamin

Brumbies

Waratahs

09 March at 10:40
  • Team: 15. Jesse Mogg, 14. Henry Speight, 13. Andrew Smith, 12. Christian Lealiifano, 11. Clyde Rathbone, 10. Matt Toomua, 9. Nic White, 8. Ben Mowan (Capatin), 7. David Pocock, 6. Peter Kimlin, 5. Sam Carter, 4. Scott Fardy, 3. Dan Palmer, 2. Stephen Moore, 1.Ben Alexander
  • Replacements: 16. Siliva Siliva, 17. Scott Sio, 18. Fotu Auelua, 19. George Smith, 20. Ian Prior, 21. Robbie Coleman, 22. Joe Tomane
  • Team: 15. Ben Volavola, 14. Israel Folau, 13. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12. Tom Carter, 11. Drew Mitchell, 10. Bernard Foley, 9. Brendan McKibbin, 8. Dave Dennis (Captain), 7. Michael Hooper, 6. Mitchell Chapman, 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Sitaleki Timani, 3. Sekope Kepu, 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1. Benn Robinson
  • Replacements: 16. Luke Holmes, 17. Paddy Ryan, 18. Greg Peterson, 19. Lopeti Timani, 20. Patrick McCutcheon, 21. Matt Lucas, 22. Lachlan Turner

Stormers

Chiefs

09 March at 17:05
  • Team: 15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Gio Aplon, 13. Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Elton Jantjies, 9. Nic Groom, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. De Kock Steenkamp, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Deon Fourie, 1. Steven Kitshoff
  • Replacements: 16. Tiaan Liebenberg, 17. Pat Cilliers, 18. Don Armand, 19. Nizaam Carr, 20. Dewaldt Duvenage, 21. Peter Grant, 22. Gerhard van den Heever
  • Team: 15. Gareth Anscombe, 14. Lelia Masaga, 13. Tim Nanai-Williams, 12. Charlie Ngatai, 11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10. Aaron Cruden, 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Liam Messam, 7. Sam Cane, 6. Tanerau Latimer, 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Craig Clarke (Captain), 3. Ben Afeaki, 2. Mahonri Schwalger, 1. Pauliasi Manu
  • Replacements: 16. Hika Elliot, 17. Ben Tameifuna, 18. Michael Fitzgerald, 19. Nick Crosswell, 20. Augustine Pulu, 21. Andrew Horrell, 22. Patrick Osborne

Southern Kings

Sharks

09 March at 19:10
  • Team: 15. SP Marais, 14. Sergeal Petersen, 13. Ronnie Cooke, 12. Andries Strauss, 11. Marcello Sampson, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Shaun Venter, 8. Jacques Engelbrecht, 7. Wimpie van der Walt, 6. Cornell du Preez, 5. Steven Sykes, 4. Darron Nell (Captain), 3. Kevin Buys, 2. Bandise Maku, 1. Schalk Ferreira
  • Replacements: 16. Edgar Marutlulle, 17. Jaco Engels, 18. David Bulbring, 19. Luke Watson, 20. Nicolas Vergallo, 21. George Whitehead, 22. Hadleigh Parkes
  • Team: 15. Louis Ludik, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Francois Steyn (Captain), 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Patrick Lambie, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Franco van der Merwe, 4. Anton Bresler, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Craig Burden, 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Wiehahn Herbst, 18. Pieter-Steph du Toit, 19. Jacques Botes, 20. Charl McLeod, 21. Meyer Bosman, 22. Odwa Ndungane

Blues

Bulls

10 March at 05:05
  • Team: 15. Charles Piutau, 14. Frank Halai, 13. Rene Ranger, 12. Francis Saili, 11. Waisale Nahole, 10. Baden Kerr, 9. Piri Weepu, 8. Steven Luatua, 7. Luke Braid, 6. Kane Barrett, 5. Ali Williams (Captain), 4. Liaki Moli, 3. Charlie Faumuina, 2. Quentin MacDonald, 1. Tim Perry
  • Replacements: 16. James Parsons, 17. Angus Ta’avao, 18. Ronald Raaymakers, 19. Brendon O’Connor, 20. Jamison Gibson-Park, 21. Martin McKenzie, 22. Albert Nikoro
  • Team: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Akona Ndungane, 13. JJ Engelbrecht, 12. Wynand Olivier, 11. Lionel Mapoe, 10. Mornè Steyn, 9. Jano Vermaak, 8. Pierre Spies (Captain), 7. Arno Botha, 6. Deon Stegmann, 5. Juandrè Kruger, 4. Flip van der Merwe, 3. Frik Kirsten, 2. Willie Wepener, 1. Mornè Mellett
  • Replacements: 16. Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17. Werner Kruger, 18. Grant Hattingh, 19. Jacques Potgieter, 20. Francois Hougaard, 21. Louis Fouché, 22. Jürgen Visser

40 Responses to Super Rugby: Teams for the Weekend – Round 4 (Final Revision)

2 Games on Friday, 4 games on Saturday and 1 game early on Sunday morning just before sparrow fart!

I like the early morning games.
    Remember braai-ing through the night and then watching the test at 04h00 when I was a laaitjie.

1 @ Loosehead:
    Sunday mornings are my only mornings I can sleep late… usually.

Arghhh what the heck, I’ll get up for the rugga, watch it, then go back to bed… hehehe

Toyota Cheetahs Team for Highlanders clash.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Frans Viljoen, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
    Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Rynhard Landman, 19 Heinrich Brüssow, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Riaan Smith, 22 Ryno Benjamin.

Cheetah4eva wrote:

Toyota Cheetahs Team for Highlanders clash.
    Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Frans Viljoen, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
    Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Rynhard Landman, 19 Heinrich Brüssow, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Riaan Smith, 22 Ryno Benjamin.

Loosehead like this comment!

4 @ Cheetah4eva:
    5 @ Loosehead:

Think your sukkel-sukkel side will beat the Bucketheads this weekend… or should I go for a big one against them on Bru again?

Good luck Cheetahs. Would really enjoy it if they could beat Landers this weekend. Though I doubt they will.

3 @ grootblousmile:
    Well you have no choice but to get up, it is after all your Bully Boys that are playing on Sunday…….hehehe. 😛

Great rugby weekend this, games all the way to Sunday, only no games on Friday night which I enjoy as well.

8 @ Puma:
    Give me a prediction for your Tjarkies vs Southern Kings this weekend, in PE.

Personally, I feel the Tjarkies will get their 5-pointer on the Log.

9 @ grootblousmile:
    You know I am not totally sure. I am actually nervous for this game. You know well my Sharks lose to teams they should beat very well. It is games against the weaker teams that make me more nervous for my team. I think we must not take them for granted.

If all goes well then I would say Sharks by 7 or 10. This Kings side don’t look bad on paper at all and they played better against the Force than even the Bulls. So ja, just have to see how my Sharks go about it on Saturday.

What are your thoughts?

10 @ Puma:
    Kings should hold out well in the first half against the Sharks, but the tide will swamp the Kings in the 2nd half.

Sharks by plenty in the end.

Jason Jaftha, the ref for your game better just blow a better match this week compared to the Bulls / Force one.

Angry Ha Ha the potjie calling the moerkoffiepot a cullart! It’s not like the Bools were top notch agaist a team that got slayed by the Queens and their queers?

I think we are improving with every match. The Highlanders could be the one, but I reckon we will start seeing the benefits of Naka’s conservative approach against the Waratahs, Force and Rebels. The pack is beginning to gel, and it’s a matter of time before the team clicks. Highlanders defence will not be as hard to crack, so maybe it will be a more even match. At the moment a win will be an upset, so I will be happy to take losing bonus point or two. Three wins against the Aussie sides will see us home with 13 points on tour at least.

Once again he is using Coenie from the bench, ditto Brüssow. Goosen will soon start converting his kicks, and all of sudden the Cheetahs will be a different animal. Cheetahs to lose with a bonus point!

12 @ Cheetah4eva:
    I would like the Cheetahs to improve… just their defence man… that is their nemisis!

Been impressed with Nyakane and the Cheetahs loosies to an extent… but not much happening in the backline last weekend.

11 @ grootblousmile:
    Could happen. Also we must not go into this game thinking this is a 4 try bonus point game. We think like that we almost always get done by these weaker teams. Go in by thinking of a win and if the bonus point comes good. Get points on the board first and enough points before we even try to open it up.

Another thing this is their home turf with their supporters behind them. The PE crowd seemed quite hostile…..hehehe. Could not hear a thing when the kickers were going for goal when they played the Force. They are loud! hahaha. Probably the way it is everywhere I suppose.

Looking forward to the game, just nervous for it as I always am, but more so when playing a weaker side.

If the Sharks can’t put 30 points past the Kings, what hope can you possibly have of beating the likes of the Chiefs and Blues?

11 @ grootblousmile:
    You know I always rated Jaftha, especially in 2011 during the CC thought he was really good. Now not so sure anymore he has slipped back a bit from the high standard he was reffing then. Also not so sure about him reffing us in PE. Hope he is fair that is all I ask.

14 @ Puma:
    What?

No typos?

15 @ Cheetah4eva:
    That is the thing I have mentioned above. For some reason we don’t play well against some of the weaker sides, but let us play a top side we come out blazing. Always a Shark thing with the weaker sides. Just need to keep our heads on and focused and we should win well, but not taking this side for granted. They a better side that played your Cheetahs in the relegation game last year for CC. They have a lot of new players from that game.

If Sharks play like they can then we should win well. Remember us against the Lions last year at Ellis Park? Well we should have won that game with a bonus point, we lost and never even came away with a losing bonus point. Only two games last year we never picked up either a losing bonus point or bonus points from 4 tries. It was against Lions and Canes and we also should have beaten the Canes, we banked on beating them and we should have. Both Lions and Canes beat us by a big margin last year. So ja, think we have to just keep our heads screwed on and stay focused no fancy daft stuff at the start, wear them down first and we should win well.

17 @ grootblousmile:
    Yip … 😛 I am improving……….. Approve

19 @ Puma:
    You must have rubbed your fingers with the magic “Remedy Blue” ointment… hehehe

Okay that is me, a quick hi and bye. Just so damn busy this past two weeks.

Catch up later. Hope Sharks announce their team today like they have done the past two weeks on a Wednesday and not like last year about 6pm on a Thursday… 🙄

20 @ grootblousmile:
    hehehe. Something like that… Tounge-Out

Probably wont last…….hahaha.

Catch up later boeta. So hectic busy today.

Well I agree, that said their defence against the Sharks was good, their line hardly got breached, even with Fransie Steyn and JPP in the backline. In the 1st half of the Chiefs match they were also good. I think the second half was a combination of Chiefs pressure, and the travel factor that caused an implosion. Lets see how they fare.

Especially Ebersohn on defence has been very good, even contesting the ruck after the tackle.

As for the backline, the Cheetahs attack thrives on quick ball and from good forward momentum. The pack is starting to settle down and the loosies coming into their own. I reckon once Brüssow gets going, we will see better protection of our own ball. The Chiefs turned over alot. Frans Viljoen is abrasive, and adds alot of grunt, but he ain’t a fetcher, not even of Jakes beers lol.

I believe Goosen’s heel hasn’t fully healed… That’s the only logical explanation for his poor kicking. He’s making schoolboy errors and throwing his name away. Now it’s being blamed on his temperament. Last season in the Super 15 this guy was an unshakable 19 year old, now suddenly he’s got a temperament worse than Ruan Pienaar, Gaffie du Toit, and Pierre Spies bullshit if you ask me. Goosen as a youngster always struck me as someone with loads of BMT. Naka Drotske should be fired. The Cheetahs has a talented team but he’s managing them into the ground.

@ vanStraaten:
    Same thing happened to Carter boet. Go back and see his 1st few games back from his achilles injury. he couldn’t kick a ban door. You are talking poo. He is easing Coenie back (3rd game off the bench). He is easing Ratel back. You are just being sensationalist. A drama queen in efeect.

Wonderful, fire Naka, and replace him with who?

@ Cheetah4eva:
    You are just a blinded supporter. You’ve got a talented squad who can compete against the Springboks come Currie Cup, but every Super 15 you have a team of losers, doesn’t matter whether they lose every game by less than 7, or get hammered. You guys have no reason to be losing like you are. That Cheetahs team are more talented than that.

Comparing Goosen and Carter is crazy. Carter relinquished his kicking duties when he could. Goosen’s all round kicking is poor at the moment. He is messing up kick offs, getting charged down… I rate the lad, but it’s more than confidence in Goosen’s case. You can call me whatever you want I don’t care.

Woodstock

Hello to all you jobseekers, homeless and loafers, howzit!

Nice weekend of rugby ahead.
    All we need is a minimum 6 pointsor’ haul f the Bulls from this trip and we will see another semi at Loftus, lekka man!
    GO BULLE!!!

“6 points” that is, sorry.

@ vanStraaten:
    You still haven’t answered the question. And I might be a blinded supporter, but then that would make you an asnine one! Compare talent in the Bulls, Sharks, and Stormers squads. Then tell me who should be performing the best.

In that case fire Plum. He has what 10 current Springboks in the team. Couldn’t even win the Currie Cup. Fire AC. He has what 8 current boks. Hasn’t won anything of note in 10 years, excepting last years CC. Fire Frans Ludicrous too. How many boks 12? Nada for the past three years too.

How many boks do the Cheetahs have 3 current boks. So where is all this talent you are bemoaning?

Total 57 users including 0 member, 57 guests, 0 bot online