HighlandersRedsHighlanders (16) 33 / 34 (21) Reds (Final Score)

The Highlanders and Reds did battle in Super Rugby at the Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 08:35 SA Time (06:35 GMT, 19:35 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Colin Slade (2), Lima Sapoaga (1)
  • Tries – Elliot Dixon (1), Hosea Gear (1), Ma’a Nonu (1)
  • Conversions – Colin Slade (1), Lima Sapoaga (2)

• Penalties – Quade Cooper (2)
  • Tries – James Hanson (1), Liam Gill (1), Jake Schatz (1), Will Genia (1)
  • Conversions – Quade Cooper (4)

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Buxton Popoalii, 13 Jason Emery, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Elliot Dixon, 7 John Hardie, 6 Jarrad Hoeata, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore (Captain), 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Liam Coltman, 17 Ma’afu Fia, 18 TJ Ioane, 19 Tim Boys, 20 Fumiaki Tanaka, 21 Lima Sopoaga, 22 Phil Burleigh.

Reds: 15 Jono Lance, 14 Dom Shipperley, 13 Anthony Faingaa, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Luke Morahan, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Eddie Quirk, 5 James Horwill (Captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 James Hanson, 1 Greg Holmes.
Replacements: 16 Albert Anae, 17 Ben Daley, 18 Ed O’Donoghue, 19 Jarrad Butler, 20 Ben Lucas, 21 Aidan Toua, 22 Rod Davies.

Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Sheldon Eden-Whaitiri (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

153 Responses to Super Rugby: Highlanders vs Reds – Live Game Article

Knock… Reds scrum… eish

Seconds left… not good

Ja, Peyper, eishhhh! @ grootblousmile:As die score so bly is jy darem steeds binne 5 punte, of nie? Ek het Landers met3…

Scrum reset… time is up

123 @ Pietman:
    Ek het Landers met 5…. so ek is net buite reach.

Arghhh, Free Kick Reds… hacked out.

Fokkin Peypers…

Final Score: Reds 34 / 33 Highlanders

Damn Peper probably cost Landers there and cost me bru points…………. 😡 I desperately needed those points…. Cry-Out

Had Peyper seen that lineout knock, landers could have won with a penalty or a score…. because you can be sure they would have applied plenty pressure

Could that be the Landers season over? Who knows they might do a Sharks of 2012 and catch up later. We had lost 6 last year and picking up bonus points in every game we lost except for 2 games where we never got a bonus point, still made the final in the end. That was because of 4 try bonus points and losing bonus points that kept us in. Every point counts.

Nouja, my Kamele het net-net gehou, enetjie oor.

Ek moet nou gaan stort en winkels toe….

Sien julle later!

129 @ grootblousmile:
    Agree gbs. Bad calls like that can cost a team huge. Think Lander might have won this game had he not got it wrong there.

131 @ grootblousmile:

Gbs, Where is BullScot? He used to be on here every day that I can remember. Have not seen him here for a very long time now.

See you boys around, few phone calls to make, on the road tomorrow, so no rugby for me.
    Take care brothers, tjorts……GOOI MIELIES!!!!!

Out of here as well.

Cheers everyone. Catch up for the games tomorrow.

134 @ Pietman:
    Cheers Piet. Keep well boet.

133 @ Puma:
    He and his family are on holiday in SA.

They had lunch with us here at our house on Sunday… marvelous fella and his wife and 2 kiddies are great too.

Know they had plans to go down to Sitrusdal in the Cape, might be there already.

137 @ grootblousmile:
    Thanks Gbs. Was just wondering where he was. Great fella, always enjoy speaking to him. Hope he has a great holiday here in SA.

Pity the Bulls are tourning now as it would have been great for him to go to a game at Loftus.

meant = touring

138 @ Puma:
    Yes, he was lamenting that.

He brought me a Scotish Rugby jersey!

They’ve had a good time thusfar, went to Swadini there in SuperBul’s area, kuiered with family in Carolina, Trichard, Randburg…

137 @ grootblousmile:
    I also saw Bos-Otter on keo the other day. Great bloke that as well. He has not blogged here for a long time, he also used to blog here almost daily. He does not really blog there either I think. Just posted once there, think to say congrats to me for my Sharks win last week. Told him to join us here again. Always enjoyed speaking to him as well. A cheetah supporter if I remember correct.

141 @ Puma:
    Think he got pissed-off with something or someone here some time ago… can’t remember what, was’nt a major issue at the time.

140 @ grootblousmile:

You lucky to get that Scottish jersey. I have one too, my mates over there gave me as well. I have some of those Scots coming over in November again. Also when we were in the Cape a month back had one of my Scottish mates here with his wife come with us. They great people always enjoy them visiting here.

142 @ grootblousmile:
    mail him to come back gbs. Can’t lose our blogger like that. He does not blog on keo but from time to time logs on there and says howzit to me. Just one post then gone. I told him to come over and blog with us again. Never answered back as he had logged off. Only posted one post then as well.

142 @ grootblousmile:
    What ever happened to Rugby-Princess? I used to enjoy her very much. Lovely kiwi lady that. Also used to write articles here. You should get her back here. Nice to have some overseas bloggers here.

damn, double damn, luckily I have not played SB this week 😆

142 @ grootblousmile:
    Also OldG. He used to blog a lot here. Think he is really busy though the last time I spoke to him here. Would be nice if he also blogged here again. Think after the debacle of our quarter final exit with Bryce and what some said here about the Aussies he may have stopped blogging as much here because of that. Not too sure, always enjoyed speaking to him as well. Told some great stories of his time here and always enjoyed him and Piet reminiscing. We have always had top class bloggers here. Another great blogger was Irishdevil.

Anyhow out of here now. Catch up tomorrow or during the games.

146 @ Sharks_forever:
    Howzit Sharky, How you doing?

Yip think we all had Landers. Well some had Reds though. I fall once again on my backside. Just not sure with this Landers side really. They should be doing a whole lot better with the players they have. Now watch they will be playing top class rugga when our Sharks playe em….hehe.

playe = play

Okay I am out of here.

Catch up tomorrow.

Total 53 users including 0 member, 53 guests, 0 bot online