HighlandersHurricanesHighlanders (13) 19 / 23 (12) Hurricanes (Final Score)

The Highlanders and Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at Forsyth-Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 08:35 SA Time (06:35 GMT, 19:35 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Colin Slade (4)
  • Tries – Hosea Gear (1)
  • Conversions – Colin Slade (1)

• Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2)
  • Tries – Conrad Smith (1), Ben Franks (1), TJ Perenara (1)
  • Conversions – Beauden Barrett (1)

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Kade Poki, 13 Jason Emery, 12 Phil Burleigh, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Elliot Dixon, 7 John Hardie, 6 Joe Wheeler, 5 Jarrad Hoeata, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore (Captain), 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Brayden Mitchell, 17 Ma’afu Fia, 18 Jake Paringatai, 19 TJ Ioane, 20 Fumiaki Tanaka, 21 Lima Sopoaga, 22 Buxton Popoalii.

Hurricanes: 15 James Marshall, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Brad Shields, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Ben May, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u/Ash Dixon, 17 Reggie Goodes/Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Faifili Levave, 20 Chris Smylie, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 Andre Taylor.

Referee: Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

109 Responses to Super Rugby: Highlanders vs Hurricanes – Live Game Article

Morning all…just in time to see Landers take the lead and further shake up my already shaky Superbru.

31 @ Pietman:
    Hello Hoofman Oor 100… Arabiere…. hehehe

Canes over the line….

No try, lost forward.

Landers defensive scrum.

Lekker scrummie daai, Perenara.

Hooter goes… Canes on attack

6m out… and a knock by Vito.

Hello oom Grootbloulykswadrywer……ja, snaakse besighede wat ons twee deesdae bedrywe om die tille te laat rol.
    Waar is daai SuperKingSupporter boomboer van Hoedspruit vanoggend?

OK, time for an Orange Juice and some kakpraat….

18 @ grootblousmile:
    So damn daft, I knocked my one knee really hard on sharp part of the corner wall in the garden last week. Seen the Knee Doc, got a cortisone injection into that knee. Will see how it goes if it does not help, which I think it has hardly made a difference, he will do a scope on it. Otherwise I am always fine.. lol.

Yourself Rudi how you doing? See you really busy, but this is always a good thing. The funeral business you in seems to have taken off really well.

I think Jason Emery #13 played for Baby Blacks in the final against our Bokkies, against Jan Serfontein, if memory serves?

38 @ Pietman:
    Howzit Piet, How you doing? You still in Saudi? How long are you still there for?

39 @ grootblousmile:
    Strong coffee for me in the mornings.

GM Muppets

that’s right Piet, he is only 19 years old.

38 @ Pietman:
    Nel hel, SuperBeesKingCheeky is seker besig om bome te plant of potplante te skuiwe… hehehe

Gister ‘n blerrie snaaakse dooie ingekry…
    Vrou was 41, glo ‘n aantreklike dame… maar ‘n ernstige alkoholis. Haar verloofde is die oggend uit werk toe en die huis gesluit soos gewoonlik en sy was reeds dronk. Haar eie huissleutel was glo op die kombuistoonbank maar in haar dronkenskap kon sy dit nie kry nie. Slaan toe ‘n badkamervenster uit met haar vuis en sny haar hand in die proses. Gaan haal toe ‘n t-Shirt of so iets en draai dit om die hand en klim toe deur die gebreekte venster en sny haar slagaar êrens onder die arm naby die skouer in die uitklimproses.

Sy gaan toe na die motorhuis waar sy ‘n bottel vodka wegsteek en drink en bloei daar, toe gaan sy tuin toe waar sy nog ‘n bottel wegsteek in ‘n bos en drink die onder ‘n boom.

Toe haar drank op is kan sy nie by die jaart uitkom nie, hek gesluit. Sy klim toe oor die buurmuur en loop dopshop toe bloed en al, koop ‘n bottel (daar’s glo video materiaal hoe sy bebloed die bottel koop) en loop al die pad huis toe waar sy onder die boom verder drink, uitpass en haarself doodbloei.

Stranger than fiction, sê ek vir jou!

Mens kry rowwe javels jong!

I’m watching on VIP box and they keep the feed on over half time, with all the NZ adverts. Nothing but farming products. Parasite control, special grazing grass, teat seal (don’t ask)…

Amazing window into their culture. Or in this case agri-culture.

Homebrew red for me…..
    Sorry to hear about the usted knee bru, a bugger that, ask me.

Yes, back here til May 15, going well business-wise thx, taking it easy this year though.

Good luck with the Sharks against Jake’s Ponies, should be a good one.

Gosh you couldn’t make that sort of stuff up!

Life is often stranger than fiction.

40 @ Puma:
    We’ll call you “Hop-along Cassidy” from now on… hehehe

Faaaaark! Sy was seker familie van McGyver.
    Die alkohol sou maak dat sy nog vinniger bloei…

Landers penalty, inside the Canes 22

50 @ Stormersboy:
    Jeez, when my partner told me the story I was totally dumbfounded!

Been doing a whole lot of funerals for suicides, cancer and heart attacks…. those 3 seem to be the leading cause of death that we’ve dealt with so far.

Highlanders 16 / 12 Hurricanes

Try Perenara… strong from the scrummie!

Ek laaaik hierdie klein Perenara, n regte terrier.

49 @ Pietman:
    May is just around the corner Piet, time will fly. Will be good to be back in the Cape after a long spell in Saudi again.

Ja, I was daft walking into that sharp edge of the wall. Caught me straight bang right where my already damnaged cartilage is. Doc reckons it has crumbled more of the cartilage now. Though does not want to do the scope right now as sometimes he says it actually makes it worse in a bad knee. So for now just wants it to settle with the cortisone shot. I hope it does as going on another holiday in 5 weeks to Mauritius. So looking forward to that, now the damn eina knee! Will have to have plenty red wine there for the pain! … hahahahahahah.

Hope my Sharks can beat the Brumbies Piet. Wish we had Deysel for this game, think he will be missed. Still pleased we have Keegan back, but he wont be game ready just yet. We do have Botes on the bench and that is a good thing.

Enjoy your home brew boet. Always good over there…hehe

Hurricanes 17 / 16 Highlanders

Jislaaik it must get to you sometimes….

Total 30 users including 0 member, 30 guests, 0 bot online