Southern KingsWestern ForceKings (5) 22 / 10 (10) Force (Final Score)

The Southern Kings made their debut in Super Rugby against the Western Force at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth at 19:10 SA Time.

Kings:

• Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (4)
  • Tries – Sergeal Petersen (2)

Force:

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Pek Cowan (1), Alfie Mafi (1)

Southern Kings: 15 SP Marais, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Ronnie Cooke, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Marcello Sampson, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Luke Watson (Captain), 7 Wimpie van der Walt, 6 Cornell du Preez, 5 Steven Sykes, 4 David Bulbring, 3 Kevin Buys, 2 Bandise Maku, 1 Schalk Ferreira.
Replacements: 16 Edgar Marutlulle, 17 Jaco Engels, 18 Daniel Adongo, 19 Jacques Engelbrecht, 20 Johan Herbst, 21 George Whitehead, 22 Hadleigh Parkes.

Western Force: 15 Will Tupou, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Winston Stanley, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Alfie Mafi, 10 Sam Christie, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Matt Hodgson (Captain), 6 Angus Cottrell, 5 Hugh McMeniman, 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Toby Lynn, 19 Richard Brown, 20 Chris Alcock, 21 Mick Snowden, 22 Junior Rasolea.

Referee: Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Stuart Berry (South Africa), Christie du Preez (South Africa)
TMO: Johann Meuwessen (South Africa)

230 Responses to Super Rugby: Southern Kings vs Western Force – Live Game Article

Dink die Stormers gaan moet uitspeel teen die Leeus aan die einde van die seisoen.

Geluk ou maat Beer @ superBul:
    Geluk ou maat

this helped my Bru a lot, jumped 41 places to #12
    Walker took 2.5 in this game taking him 29 places up to #1
    GBS jumped 24 places to #2

Lovely interview with the young Kings MOM

superBul wrote:

jumped 41 places to #12

sorry to 18th

Nouja… dit was nou lekker, maar nou is dit klaar…

180 @ ben-die-bul:
    Sharks in 4 weeks time get Alberts and Keegan back in 6 weeks we get Bissie back….. Whoha! Much like last year when we got Alberts and Beast back after about 8 weeks into the tourney. We then started to beat just about every team we played with 5 points and went on to make the final with those players…. It could be the same again, hehehe. Who knows. Nice to know in the middle of the tourney you getting that kind of quality players back… Pleasure

Let’s chase this over 200… the Kings deserve it….

The Southern Kings have already won 1 more game than I thought they would get in the entire competition

bdb, na gistraand se geploeter tenie Vulle verdien die Stormers sommer ‘n auto relegation. Vgeet nog van play-off…

OK next up for my adopted team is the SHARKS, hahaha Beaten-up

187: jul sal moet wen volgende week, maklike game, want die week daarna is dit ‘n moeilike game in PE.

Let’s chase this over 200… the Kings deserve it….

maklik

wonder of daar ooit n span was wat na 2 weke 100% wenne gehad het??

181 @ ben-die-bul:

BdB, This is a poor poor Force side boet. Think our big 3 will probably pick up 5 points against them….
    Wink Stomers will be in the play offs I am sure of that. They too get Eben back in 7 weeks time. Big player to get back when plenty are getting tired, gives the team a boost that, much like when Sharks will get Alberts, Keegan, Bissie and Whitehead back. Just when players are getting tired that kind of quality players are suddenly introduced. Gonna be interesting this S15.

Feel good for the Kings but realistically it only gets much harder for them from hereon in. so let them celebrate the win as long as they can. Stormpoppies have 2 tough matches up next and are likely to lose both so are facing a bad beginning to the comp.

190: wie weet, dalk ‘n bedekte seën dat jul sleg begin en dan dalk goed eindig ? Vorige jare het julle alles gewen behalwe aan die einde waar dit saak maak.

I will update the SuperBru Leaderboard under our Main Menu, Competitions section tomorrow… so too will update the Super Rugby, Logs, Results ect.

Waar kom daai Venter scrummie vandaan? Sjoe, hy is goed.

191 @ superBul:
    Different ball game with them playing my Sharks Super….. Happy-Grin

Kings have a bye next week, not sure if it is a good thing really, need to carry this momentum on I feel. We looked rusty tonight, next week will be better and the following week Sharks will be truly match fit. If Kings beat Sharks will eat humble pie, but I doubt it. We just beat Cheetahs away from home…………. the only team to win away from home in our conference this week….. So that is a big plus for my Sharkies………. Happy-Grin

At least I had a half decent SuperBru weekend, 2 wrong results out of 7.

195: Chiefs speel nie goed weg nie, Stormers behoort hul te wen op Nuweland.

Bulle behoort goed te wen op Loftus, maar daarna is dit Blues in NZ waar hul nog nooit gewen het nie, en daarna Saders, Reds en Brumbies, eina ja ! Kan vier in ‘n ry verloor, maar wil nie daaraan dink nie.

Manne, 200 is up already… I am out.

Goooooooooooooi Mieliesssssss

198: Pumas

None of the saffer teams looked particularly good this weekend. Sharks were the best of a poor lot which is not saying much. Will be interesting to see what happens next week.

Hey, ek sê nag, julle!

Tjorts bruvva, dankie eers, mooi gaan.

if the game was in PE I would have taken you on for a few beers, fark at this rate i could be a bottle store boss

Ciao a tutti and Bravo Kings!

My Superbru was superkak…………..hahahahaha. 🙂

Total 25 users including 0 member, 25 guests, 0 bot online