Bullsnew viral Bulls campaign, “Stand by Me”

44 Responses to new viral Bulls campaign, “Stand by Me”

It’s not the new Bulls team song… it’s just for the new viral Bulls campaign, “Stand by Me”

Here’s the Official Bulls Media Release:

Morning everyone,

What’s scarier than facing the toughest rugby players week in and week out? Watch and find out. The Vodacom Bulls will do anything for their fans #standbythebulls.

The above link is the Vodacom Bulls 2013 Super Rugby “Stand by Me” viral campaign.

Can you kindly assist us by posting the link on all your social media and digital platforms.

Regards

Richard Papo
    Marketing Manager

What I do know is that the Bulls can’t sing, so hopefully they play rugby… hehehe

OMFG! This is so sad, terrible and pathetic. Don’t the Bulls marketing people care anything for their fans? Last season they subjected their fans to the ludicrous “pink tutus” and now this season…words fail me. I love needling you Smiles, but this, this is just too easy! Like taking candy from a baby. I don’t think i can muster the enthusiasm to mock this. It’s just too cringingly embarrassing. I’m just sorry for the Bulls fans mate – really really feel for you guys!

Extracts from a article on the Bulls, this is serious, stop laughing at the Singing(can one even call it that)

Last Year: 2012 was a case of out with the old, and in with the new. And South Africa’s most successful Super Rugby team did pretty well to reach the play-offs, considering that they had to do so without their departed Springbok stars. Ten wins from sixteen outings saw the Bulls finish sixth on the overall standings, which meant they had to face the Crusaders.in Christchurch where they were humbled 28-13. Not the result they were hoping for, but we’ll give them 9/10 for effort getting there.

This year: The core of this Bulls side is the same to last year’s group with the only main absentee being promising flank CJ Stander. Next year they’ll be without veterans Juandré Kruger and Morne Steyn (both off to France), and perhaps a couple more old heads leaving the capital city. So if there was any time for the Bulls to really make a go at winning their fourth Super Rugby title, it’s now. They have a good generational mix with young talent and enough experience to anchor their campaign, and certainly have all the attributes to finish at the top of the SA conference. If they can do that, the Bulls may even go all the way to the final where anything can happen.

more,
    Prospects: The Bulls have proven over the years that they are a force to be reckoned with – and have three titles to show for it. The past two seasons have not gone their way, but nevertheless boast a wealth of talent. They’re almost unbeatable at home, but need to find their travel legs in order to be real title contenders. And with Springbok legend Victor Matfield now coaching the forwards and Derrick Hougaard taking care of skills and kicking… the Bulls are in good hands.

Tough away leg starts in week 3

Fixtures:

22 February: v Stormers – Home
    2 March: v Force – Home
    10 March: v Blues – Away
    16 March: v Crusaders – Away
    23 March: v Reds Away
    30 March: v Brumbies – Away
    13 April: v Cheetahs – Home

20 April: v Kings – Away
    27 April: v Waratahs – Home
    4 May: v Hurricanes – Home
    18 May: v Highlanders – Home
    25 May: v Sharks – Away
    1 June: v Cheetahs – Away
    29 June:v Kings – Home
    6 July: v Sharks – Home
    13 July: v Stormers – Away

@ The_Young_Turk: I don’t know hey… maybe I’m just a “typical” Bulls supporter (as labeled by most non-Bull supporters). I actually like it!

Every time a Non-Bull supporter hears this song, they will think of the Bulls…

What a honestly stupid idea.

This is not that bad at all and the idea is nice
    Pitty it gives the opposition supporters so much ammo to mock the Bulls supporters with, first the pink jerseys now the singing…
    Best the people behind the scened chill and let the Bulls play good rugby to get to the top of their game again and then do the silly stuff

P.S. “They’re almost unbeatable at home” <- Sure about that looking at the last two seasons?

Gena_ZA wrote:

P.S. “They’re almost unbeatable at home” <- Sure about that looking at the last two seasons?

when i read it i also wondered. Just show you how dangerous a pen(typewriter) can be.

Like i said earlier hope this distracts the opponents and THEY see us as a joke.
    Surprise… surprise

Must say I am more worried about the Bulls beating the Stormers this year in the opening game that any other year.
    Just something about the Bulls that feels right, hope so for them in the long run

Last year I had my fun at Loftus, some big mouths got very silent aftertwards.
    That guy on displayed on TV with the horns and nose ring begged me to meet him afterwards where we had out pre match braai, I waited and waited… tjomp
    Will have to see in 2013, may the best team win

10 @ Gena_ZA:
    The first 2 weeks of Super Rugby always worries me.. one simply does not know before the competition who will come out firing… and warm-up games is a very dodgy way of assessing what will happen when the real thing kicks off.

What I do know is that I’ll be at Loftus for the Bulls / Stormers match.. and may both teams have a stellar season!

Net iets vra , het jy al die offisiele 35 span lyste opgesit, of is dit nog die contenders/extended training squads?

I’ll be watching at home cause the next day is my Bday braai and a swarm of uncultured rugby people will settle on my kaya, need to be fresh

someone seems to be going out of their way to make asses of the bulls players (and supporters) …. not that i’m complaining,
    but first pink jerseys
    and now this? Sick

GBS
    onthou tog om te reël dat die vet antie weer halftime sing as ons voor is asseblief!! Cheers

@ Ashley:
    hey djy lag nou, kyk na idols, in die begin klink meeste maar t@s, maar soos hul aangaan word hul heel goed. Aan die end van die seisoen staan jy nog tou om n kopie van die CD te kry. Who-s-the-man

super @ 16
    jip, as julle vroeg ytval is dit noot vir noot toe met julle!!

iemand by loftus het nou ñ “a-ha moment”
    dink hy: “daais nogal nie ñ kak idee wat daai ou by #17 gegee het nie. hmmmmm, dit kan werk!!” Beer

dink net hoe “opgewonde” gaan ou gbs wees as daai nuwe senterpaar van julle nog voor staan ook. eks seker die ou gaan sommer “bars” van “trots”!! Overjoy

weet enigeen dalk of daar ñ beste-sang-beter ook in die s15 ge-introduce word hierdie jaar, want flok dit lyk da nou vi my dis waantoe die bulle mik!!” ek weet nie, miskien pla die leë kas maar ñ bietjie!! Tounge-Out

moes wees beste-sang-beker

wats daai wat hulle vi ons op skool geleer het? wassit leeg, leër, leegste
    of
    wassit ma net leeg leeg leeg?

22 @ Ashley:
    Leeg, Flokkol, Nuweland Trofeekas…. hehehe

@ Ashley:
    Jy het seker die twee quotes ook geniet , siende laat jy so vol humor is

“The 2012 Stormers uncovered a diamond in Siya Kolisi who made everyone forget Burger was even gone. In the ‘incredible Schalk’, Duane ‘I don’t have a Nick Name’ Vermeulen and ‘dragon’s blood’ Kolisi”

“If Bekker stays off the wing and Brok Harris stays off the fly half spot (or better yet, the field) the Stormers tight five will be a force to be feared”

super @ 24
    agree on kolisi
    not so sure about that “force to feared”-stuff though

RINGO STARR is touring Australia but Brumbies coach Jake White has always been a John Lennon man, suggesting Ewen McKenzie is guilty of ”mind games” as their Super Rugby opener looms on Saturday night.

It all began with a training drill gone wrong at Ballymore late last week, when James Horwill’s wretched run of luck with injuries continued.

A fellow player fell on his ankle and his involvement in the opening weekend was immediately in doubt, with the Reds eventually ruling him out on Tuesday morning.

White is having none of it, accusing the Reds of throwing smoke bombs ahead of the first-round meeting at Canberra Stadium and suggesting subterfuge is now standard operating procedure at Ballymore. ”They’ll play; they’ll all be in,” White said. ”Last year they said that Quade Cooper got injured in the hotel and wasn’t going to run out and then he ended up playing the whole game, [won 13-12 by the Reds in Canberra].
    Advertisement

”It’s all mind games now. That’s the way the Reds operate. They come up with, ‘This guy’s not available, that guy could play, this guy is sick.’ We have to focus on what we want to get right and that’s a win in Canberra on Saturday.”

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-union/union-news/white-accuses-reds-of-stretching-the-truth-20130212-2eb5p.html#ixzz2KgYUfh56

Ek het ‘n Interessante Advertensie op Gumtree gesien…

Empty Trophy Cabinet, 23 years old but in mint condition and hardly used.
    For sale or to swop for an uninjured hooker

Sharks Trophy Cabinet

Daar was een navraag van ‘n Vrystaat man… “What are a Trophy Cabinet?”

gbs @ 27
    was dit loose… ag ek bedoel wat was sy naam? Wink

Saw a picture of the Stormers Trophy Cabinet, housing the 2 Pro-Nutro Conference Cups…

Stormers Trophy Cabinet

28 @ Ashley:
    Dink dit was smallies!

Total 58 users including 0 member, 58 guests, 0 bot online