England (6) 15 / 16 (9) Springboks (Final Score)

England and the South African Springboks did battle in the End Of Year Tours at Twickenham, London at 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT).

England:

• Penalties – Toby Flood (2), Owen Farrell (3)

• Penalties – Patrick Lambie (3)
  • Tries – Willem Alberts (1)
  • Conversions – Patrick Lambie (1)

England: 15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Brad Barritt, 11 Mike Brown, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (Captain), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Alex Corbisiero.
Replacements: 16 David Paice, 17 David Wilson, 18 Mako Vunipola, 19 Mouritz Botha, 20 James Haskell, 21 Danny Care, 22 Owen Farrell, 23 Jonathan Joseph.

South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 François Hougaard, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 François Louw, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Elton Jantjies, 22 Jaco Taute, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.

Date: Saturday 24 November 2012
Kick-off: 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT)
Venue: Twickenham
Expected weather: There is a 40 percent chance of rain with a high of 13°C, dropping to 4°C. It’s been a bleak week.
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)
TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland)

375 Responses to End Of Year Tours: England vs South Africa – Live Game Article

1 2 3 13

Gooooooooooo Bokkeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

GOOOOOOOOOOOOMieliessssssssssssssssss and moer n Pommieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Flokking flokkety flok flok, I will be working this afternoon and may miss the beginning of the match and will miss the earlier matches too. You guys had better keep the threads humming so I can catch up afterwards. Luister jy Smiles?
    Moer hulle stukkend Bokke. Show them what you can do, Bambi. Bring out the Lamborghini and leave the pommies like stricken deer in your headlights. Bury the Stained memory of the ill-gotten, unholy, illegitimate offspring of Smiles, Bididbi, HM and Superbul in the turf of Twickenham!
    Crush the Bleekbene, let them weep and moan and cry for their mamas in despair. Laat die bloed spat en die snot en trane vloei. Moer hulle Bokke!

We have a freegin Stork Party here at our house this afternoon… Handbriekie’s brother’s daughter the one with the bun in the oven.

So, I’m bloody running double shift here… have to braai for the folks…

Told Handbriekie the fire will be lit at 14:30 sharp… braaiing will commence at 15:30 sharp… and nobody bloody meddles with my rugby!

We ALWAYS end up catering and hosting all sorts of freegin parties for others. This for instance should have been organised by the pregnant one’s mother, but hey give it to BonzaiHandbriekie and Handbriekie to do, flippen success guaranteed…. eish!

Your own fault for being so perfect. You should deliberately try farking up now and then. Just not here on our site of course.

Enjoy the braai gbs, weather down here in the sticks is lousy, wind, rain, not braaing weather.
    Well today I am interested to see the match up between Lambie and Cruden, Dan Carter is from a different planet, but be interesting to see how these mere mortals compare. I said that I thought if Cruden was with any other team except the ABs, he would be the first choice number 10. Today might give an indication of whether I am right or talking kak.
    Go Bokke.

Helloooooo RTs!
    No way I can watch this live, I am still a long way from home or any place with reception…..just popped in to say GO BOKKE!
    This is a must win for Heyneke and the boys, absolutely no other result will suffice, a MUST win…..

C’MON the GREEN and GOLD!!!!

6 @ Peter J:
    Wheter here also dodgy… rained the whole night and the weather is threatening… braaiing under roof though, so no problem

Fires are lit, enough brickets on… nominated Os to do the braaing… I’m sorted!

Oh, and the sletsappies are in hand… one down the gullet already, fresh one, next to me… I am officially ready to rock and roll!

GO BOKKE GO!

Hate losing to England so much today don’t care if we win by one point will be enough for me. Just have to win it.

See we struggling in the cricket to the team I absolutely hate losting too as well. Hope somehow we can manage a draw against Oz.

Hope no injuries to any of our Bok players today. After this they just come home to a much needed rest. Then Super Rugby next year…….heeeeehaaaaa. Can’t wait for that.

Today GOOOOOOOO BOKKEEEEEEEEEEEE… 🙂

Going to put up Boks (not present boks) singing our Anthem against England then one for England. Then that is it as I know it will slow down this thread.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_AdfRYMWSI

Rather will put up their rugby song. Sweet low sweet chariot.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L5B-bxIpMwY

There you go mistake already… hehehe. Meant SWING low, sweet chariot

GOOOOOOO BOKKEEEEE! Just do it. One point today will be enough. Just have to beat England.

Catch up later or tomorrow. Going out to watch.

Enjoy it everyone.

Hello all, hope you enjoy the game, am going to get ready to go watch Scotland soon so will miss one GO SPRINGBOKS, GO SCOTLAND!

15 @ Puma:
    Hi Puma not sure if you gone yet, enjoy your time out watching the game man.

OK, the build-up to the game will start in a minute or 2 on TV… an hour to go till the game

18 @ grootblousmile:
    Enjoy it GBS and the braai too

You say gooi Mielies, so Kirsten just went and bought me 6 nice fresh white milies and its cooking.. So imma GOOIIIIIIIIII MIELIESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

and go Bokkeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 😆

And the rain is pissing down, Farking pommieland Weary Shout Shout

Just read at the top here GBS under the team sheets about the weather saying 40% chance of rain and high of 13 and dropping to 4 not sure of source but its raining all around London now apart from just a small suckers gap near south London at moment and would be very surprised if the game was dry so the rain chance given is a bit low, temperature is around 8 or 9 at the moment in the area and should stay around there through the game so its damp and cooold too, no 13 at Twickenham today, it was really cold there this morning just above freezing and foggy, all in all not the nicest of days in London hope it doesn’t spoil the game

Mirrag ouens,

Kinda winterish here in Slaapstad with the NW and SE winds having a bit of an arm wrestle.

Looking forward to a Bok win that will make up for the loesing we’re going to get at the Adelaide Oval over the next two days if not tomorrow already.

Go Boks!!!

19 @ Bullscot:
    Hello Bully!

20 @ Sharks_forever:
    Goodie… gooooooooooi Mielies!

If I was HM i would consider maybe dropping a Taute off the bench and bringing in a Arno to the bench, not sure which other Big loosies are there????

Lambie a midget compared to Ernie 😆

23 @ fender:
    Hello fender enjoy it man, kind of wintrish here too but unlike London and Cardiff its one of those lovely brisk sunny days, was going to go the rugby with my kilt and all on but think will chicken out on that one, sitting at the ground especially once the sun goes down will be cold so calls for thermals etc still going to be nice to be at the game Happy

23 @ fender:
    Hello Kitaartjie… yip it is cool up here in Gautengeleng as well

The other side is if England have gone for an extra heavy pack, we must have little kicks making them turn around and POour defense must be extra good

Smitty there with the team , what a legend!!!

Wink Bullscot, gotto love Sco’land!

Enigste land waar die man nog die rok innie huis dra.

1 2 3 13

Total 137 users including 0 member, 137 guests, 0 bot online