Springboks (16) 16 / 32 (12) All Blacks (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship at FNB Stadium, Soweto at 17:05 SA Time.

• Penalties – Johan Goosen (1), Elton Jantjies (2)
  • Tries – Bryan Habana (1)
  • Conversions – Johan Goosen (1)

• Penalties – Daniel Carter (1)
  • Drop Goals – Daniel Carter (1)
  • Tries – Sam Whitelock (1), Aaron Smith (1), Ma’a Nonu (1), Conrad Smith (1)
  • Conversions – Daniel Carter (3)

South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 François Hougaard, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 François Louw, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Elton Jantjies, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Pat Lambie.

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Samuel Whitelock , 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Adam Thomson, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Tamati Ellison.

Date: Saturday 6 October 2012
Kick-off: 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT)
Venue: FNB Stadium, Soweto
Expected weather conditions: Mostly cloudy with a high of  30°C, dropping to 15°C
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), Greg Garner (England)

406 Responses to The Rugby Championship: South Africa vs New Zealand – Live Game Article

1 2 3 14

GO BOKKE!

Really hope we win today and stop the ABs from getting 17 in a row. Today even if we win by one will be enough. Against the ABs just don’t worry too much about our game plan, just want to see us win it.

Hope that Soccer City is full house, Loftus had far too many empty seats last week.

Time for nog eenetjie before he game starts.
    GBS, why are ou not posting from the stadium?

Moer hulle stukkend Bokke!!!

3 @ Loosehead:
    Went to the Blue Bulls match last night… and have been busy with rugby so much that I’ve not spent much time with my wife…. so chose not to…

Scrumdown would have gone for us… but that was canned too

Made myself a cheese platter now….

Die lewe is ‘n Lied, sing hom uit volle bors

If Langbek has a great game and plays to his potential and dominates the air in conjunction with EE, If Beast and Jannie can come to the party for a change, If the loose trio can continue their form, If the golden Goose can live up to our expectations and be over his injury, If Ruan can stop farking around at the base of the scrum, If JdV can discover his form of old and Taute can have a blinder, if Habs can make amends for his disaster of 2 years ago….. This could be a record win and the worst loss the All Blacks have ever suffered in their history.
    I say, why not, it’s got to happen someday and today everything’s in place for it to happen. Go Bokke, go the Green and Gold!

Lekker…go bokke!!!! Klap hulle!!!

Mmmmmm, Aswin Willemse says Jean de Villiers is a brilliant distributor of the ball…… pfffrrrrtttt

The distributors in our backline are Pienaar, Goosen, Taute, Hougie & Habana.

De Villiers & Kirchner often fail to pass…. and that will have to change

You guys getting nervous, like I am getting?

12 @ grootblousmile: you also have a hard on?

Jeeeez, Ruan Pienaar’s box kicking has to improve 100 fold…

13 @ Loosehead:
    Always do have one of those, but fark man, that’s not the issue here… hehehe

Ahhh, my Tin of Condensed milk has arrived from the shops…

Life can’t be sweeter!

7 @ The_Young_Turk:
    IF you can keep your head when all about you
    Are losing theirs and blaming it on you,
    If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,
    But make allowance for their doubting too;
    If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,
    Or being lied about, don’t deal in lies,
    Or being hated, don’t give way to hating,
    And yet don’t look too good, nor talk too wise:

If you can dream – and not make dreams your master;
    If you can think – and not make thoughts your aim;
    If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster
    And treat those two impostors just the same;
    If you can bear to hear the truth you’ve spoken
    Twisted by knaves to make a trap for fools,
    Or watch the things you gave your life to, broken,
    And stoop and build ’em up with worn-out tools:

If you can make one heap of all your winnings
    And risk it on one turn of pitch-and-toss,
    And lose, and start again at your beginnings
    And never breathe a word about your loss;
    If you can force your heart and nerve and sinew
    To serve your turn long after they are gone,
    And so hold on when there is nothing in you
    Except the Will which says to them: ‘Hold on!’

If you can talk with crowds and keep your virtue,
    ‘ Or walk with Kings – nor lose the common touch,
    if neither foes nor loving friends can hurt you,
    If all men count with you, but none too much;
    If you can fill the unforgiving minute
    With sixty seconds’ worth of distance run,
    Yours is the Earth and everything that’s in it,
    And – which is more – you’ll be a Man, my son!………..Then we will win

Great tribute to Jooste.

Tribute to Joost on TV… he was good as a youngster… but not as good as Fourie du Preez

Hello GBS!!! Dit is lanklaas wat ek so uitgesien het en positief is vir ‘n bokke game teen NZ. I like NZ f…l

20 @ rugbybal:
    Hoe gaan dit in Skrefiesogieland?

Tjom, ek sien ook uit… hoop net die Bokke doen die ding vir ons teen die aartsvyand!

16th Springbok Test that Alain Rolland will referee.

Wonder if him reffing last week for our Test will help… players should be used to his interpretations… fully!

Jeeez, Joost looks old and drawn…

Our locks should be superior…

Wooried about our front row.

That is one awesome AB team

We MUST cut the ball off at source, so gunning Aaron Smith and cutting him off from the rest is vital!

Is there time for another dop before kick off?

All Blacks coming out onto the pitch

Evening All. Go Bookkkkkkkeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! Go Cheetahs!!! After the Griquas demolition derby on the Lions we need a damn win, with bonus point! Tall order I know.

Mooi! Can see that private school education paid off.

1 2 3 14

Total 517 users including 0 member, 517 guests, 0 bot online