Sharks (6) 30 / 14 (7) Lions (Final Score)

The Sharks and the MTN Golden Lions did battle in the Currie Cup, Premier Division at Mr Price Kings Park, Durban at 19:15 SA Time.

• Penalties – Meyer Bosman (3)
  • Tries – S’bura Sithole (1), Odwa Ndungane (1), Jean Deysel (1)
  • Conversions – Meyer Bosman (3)

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Penalty Try (1), Cobus Grobbelaar (1)
  • Conversions – Butch James (2)

Sharks: 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 S’bura Sithole, 10 Riaan Viljoen, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Jacques Botes, 7 Jean Deysel (captain), 6 Francois Kleinhans, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Julian Redelinghuys, 18 Jandré Marais, 19. Lubabalo “Tera” Mtembu, 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Marius Joubert, 22 Gouws Prinsloo.

Golden Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 JR Esterhuizen, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Waylon Murray, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Butch James, 9 Michael Bondesio, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Joshua Strauss, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Hendrik Roodt, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg (captain).
Replacements: 16 Francois du Toit, 17 CJ van der Linde, 18 Willie Britz, 19 Jaco Kriel, 20 Ross Cronje, 21 Guy Cronje, 22 Ruan Combrinck.

Referee: Mark Lawrence
Assistants: Christie du Preez, Blake Beattie
TMO: Deon van Blommenstein

203 Responses to Currie Cup: The Sharks vs MTN Golden Lions – Live Game Article

Good win by the Sharks

Final Score: The Sharks 30 / 14 MTN Golden Lions

@ jan-jan-jan-die-bokbul-van-die-bosveld:

Monde Hadebe, ex glenwood

144 @ jan-jan-jan-die-bokbul-van-die-bosveld:

Marcel and Alberts were very good. Without them we may have struggled even more. Eben, Marcel and Alberts were excellent.
    \
    Marcel was MY MOM.

Geluk Sharks, julle lyk die beste van al die CB spanne. Werk maar sagkens met my span volgende week op Loftus, eish !

With Bismark out Boks desperately need Brussow and he still out for 3 weeks, not good!!!

150 @ 7andaBokJan:
    He was Man Of The Match… shows how much you know or care

Congratulations Sharks! Its still early days but are opening up a bit of a gap at the top of the Currie Cup log, now the only undefeated team.

@ PumaSpringbokJan:

Mine too , but Boet MOrne had a gpood game , so not complaining, you must remember Morne kicked ball away as its the instructions,

154: as jou Mom so lyk, wil ek nie weet hoe lyk jou Pop nie !?

Well, the weekend’s rugby done!

Overjoy Overjoy @ BullscotBokJan:

Thanks, dutchscottsman

WELL DONE MY SHARKIES. Jeez we done it even without our top SharkBoks. Very good win.

Okay now hoping our Proteas can put up a big score tomorrow.

Oh before I go… Maak all die Sharkies Bokke….. Overjoy That was for you Super and bdb….hehehehe.

Cheers all the Jans… Our of here now… Bye

@ PumaSpringbokJan:

Cheers bro, just print my nic on here , 😉

And i called it, Deysel MOM

@ PumaSpringbokJan:
    of all the great things your team did over many seasons , only my team have a Super Cup , sommer 3 Be Happy
    Aaagh my good old cricket friend just one thing , if a Bulls supporter had to act like you this whole website will come down on him. Great for you.
    Tell me did you spend a few years in Australia?
    Was it in the Steve and Mark Waugh era

@ grootblouBokJan:
    Does that mean anything? Man of the match cause he scored the most points probably. Good for him but he is wasted standing so deep. He will be much better playing flat also will be less predictable. Du Preez not there anymore so the back 3 of the opposition can set themselves as the tack kicking is only coming from him.

@ grootblouBokJan:
    Rudi thanks for all the fun bro,

BTW how many posts to go to reach target??

Superman Superman Deysel

168 @ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan:
    We are 8035 over the 5 Million mark… target reached.

Now for the next biggie!

160 @ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan:
    Yes on the Bok thread I did say Morne had a good game. Some just wish not to read I suppose. Still think he is kicking away toooooooo much ball. I know it is Meyer’s game plan, but it will not work against the ABs. Just too easy for them that game plan I think. Well I think it will not. We also go to ground too easy with ball in hand instead of trying to off-load. Ag, never mind at least the Sharks are doing it and I turely enjoyed watching us playing like that. Maybe someday our Boks may who knows. For now if we in I am happy but really still disappointed we never got that 4th try.

Well done to our Sharks good win. Just feel for Bissie now. Hope he recovers fully for next year.

Cheers Bro. Catch up tomorrow.

@ jan-jan-jan-die-bokbul-van-die-bosveld:
    Sal jou leer om nie prostitute op te tel nie

169: is julle nou almal S-fans = Spiesman ! hehe

Well played Sharks, the Lions had a torrid time this week, to end the week they had the Sharks and Mark to face , hard times, really tough.

163 @ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan:
    Maybe its time to change the nick hey Amazed You’ll no doubt be a happy man tonight sharkie, all the best man Approve

166 @ superbokspringJan:
    Should only be 2 Super Cups. Walsh messed up in 2007. Anyhow that is gone. But heck the Sharks played brilliant rugby towards the end of this season. The rugby I love to watch. Proud of my team the way they came from behind to make the final, they played brilliant exciting rugby to get there. One day would love to see the Boks play that style of rugby. I know we can we have the players. WE should combine the two styles we have. We would thrash every team if we did. The kick and chase will only get us so far my friend.

Okay that is me out of here. Hope we can bat for all day tomorrow.. Keeping fingers crossed. Really don’t want to lose to England.

Cheers ou maat.

Daai derde umpire gaan ons rob. Hy het dit al drie keer gedoen die vuil vark

170 @ grootblouBokJan:
    Hello gb BJ (now that doesn’t sound good) think will stick to GBS Happy-Grin Don’t know if you saw I asked earlier if your software had the ability to pin point who was the blogger who made the 5 millionth impression?

174 @ superbokspringJan:
    Super,

Sharks hardly win when Mark Lawerence refs. Just look at our game against Stormers in our 2nd game of the S15. He awarded Stormers 12 penalties against us. There probably should have only been about 6 the most. Anyhow that is long gone, but Mark is not for Sharks I can tell you that.

Boks won Sharks won. So it was a good day. Tomorrow hope Proteas bat all day.

Now really out of here. Cheers all the Jans. Catch up tomorrow with the cricket.

179: Puma, moenie gaan nie, ek wil nog iets vir jou sê !

Total 52 users including 0 member, 52 guests, 0 bot online