Crusaders (16) 28 / (3) 13 Bulls (Final Score)

The Crusaders hosted the Vodacom Bulls in the Play-off’s of Super Rugby at AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Dan Carter (6)
  • Drop Goals – Dan Carter (1)
  • Tries – Zac Guildford (1)
  • Conversions – Dan Carter (1)

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (1)
  • Tries – Dewald Potgieter (1), Wynand Olivier (1)

Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Adam Whitelock, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Richie McCaw (captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Tom Donnelly, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Tom Taylor, 22 Sean Maitland.

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies (captain), 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Deon Stegmann, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Francois Venter.

Date: Saturday 21 July
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT)
Expected weather: Mostly cloudy, but little chance of rain. Light winds. High of 12°C and a low of 3°C
Assistant referees: Keith Brown (New Zealand), Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
TMO: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)

312 Responses to Super Rugby – Play-off’s: Crusaders vs Vodacom Bulls – Live Game Article

@ ashley: 😆 ash, this is true bro

27 @ ashley:

28 @ Just For Kicks:
    Hope we can bud. We a top class team but we also lose for no reason as well. Remember the Lions game? Eish I don’t know what happened there truely. Like we went (walkabout) if we had won that game we would be holding a home play off today. Though when the tough gets going we do it in style and win well. So hoping this game we play well. We need to just play our own style of rugby here and not just go into defence mode like plenty do in knock out games.

@ Puma:Boet game plan and Mental prep is so important for us today

18 @ sharky_forever: & 13@ashley somehow the words ‘on fire’ ‘electric’ and ‘Sharks’ in same sentence just don’t seem right Happy-Grin … but hope they are today also hope not too much damage at Kings park

bullscot
    http://www.coolsport.tv/stream1.php
    nice link for the rugby if you havent found one yet. bit much advertising to start with, but quality is quite good!!

Good luck to the Bulls and Sharks, make SA proud today and fight till the end, win or lose, we will be shouting and believing until the last wistle is blown.

bullscot @ 35
    jeez bullscot … commas, full stops etc!!
    Daze i thought you were crazy at first, but then i re-read your sentence again!!

Morning All!

snooooooeeeeeeeeeeeek!!!

@ Snoek:
    GM Snoekie,

36 @ ashley: Hello thanks ashley for the link but can’t go there fm work may try on own tablet and see if the Android system can handle it but getting busy anyway soon and dont know if my senuwees will b able to handle watching it

Boys enjoy the game, i hve friends over for the 2 games. Cheers

bullscot @ 43
    lol, but dont you think it will be more nerve wrecking “not knowing whats going on?”

snoek @ 44
    lekkerrrr!! enjoy!!

Morning guys and if there is girls. Hope the Bulls can klap them. But I imagine Pretoria is out of klippies early in the morning

Morning all Cheetah supporters and minions,

Top of the morning to you all. Goooooooo Bullllls! Go Tjarkkkkkks.

Let’s hopethe rugby gods smile on the SA teams today. It will be a mortal blow to the pshyshe of the Wobblies and Blacks, if we can spank their respective flagbeearers. Sure the Chiefs to the NZ log, but the Crusaders are the heart an soul of the AB’s RC team in essence. MOER HULLE!!! sê ek

And in Kimberely Goooooooooo Cheeeeethas

cheers snoek enjoy mate, @ Snoek:

spooony @ 47
    lmao, i think gbs stocked up for this weekend!!

Time for the Bulls to re-write history

teams coming out!!

jfk @ 51
    sê ek oek mos!!

I am worried about the 2 Bulls props, they seem to give away a lot of penalties, hopefully today they can play a blinder

Hellooooooooooooooo

Goooooooooooooo Bulllllsssssss!

Bulls already out on the pitch, Saders coming out

btw
    isnt it the BULLS and crusaders coming up now?
    have anyone else noticed the absence of all the bulls supporters but bullscot so far this morning?

GAme on

39 @ ashley: Cry thats me being told off, are you sure you are not a teacher Mr Ashley? Happy nah am not crazy just barking mad or maybe its just the joys of using touch screen iPad no its not an apple (Gbs would be pleased)

Total 55 users including 0 member, 55 guests, 0 bot online