Wallabies (13) 25 / (7) 23 Wales (Final Score)

Australia and Wales did battle in the second Test at Etihad Stadium, Melbourne at 12:00 SA Time (20:00 Melbourne Time).

Wallabies:

• Penalties – Berrick Barnes (5), Mike Harris (1)
  • Tries – Rob Horne (1)
  • Conversions – Berrick Barnes (1)

Wales:

• Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (3)
  • Tries – George North (1), Jonathan Davies (1)
  • Conversions – Leigh Halfpenny (2)

Australia: 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Cooper Vuna, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Will Genia, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 David Pocock (captain), 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: Stephen Moore, 17 Ben Alexander, 18 Dave Dennis, 19 Michael Hooper, 20 Nic White, 21 Anthony Fainga’a, 22 Mike Harris.

Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Ashley Beck, 11 George North, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Ryan Jones, 7 Sam Warburton (captain), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Matthew Rees, 1 Gethin Jenkins.
Replacements: 16 Richard Hibbard, 17 Paul James, 18 Luke Charteris, 19 Justin Tipuric, 20 Rhys Webb, 21 James Hook, 22 Scott Williams.

Date: Saturday 16 June
Venue: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
Kick-off: 12:00 SA Time (20:00 Melbourne Time)
Expected weather: The weather is irrelevant with a closed stadium roof
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

126 Responses to Internationals: Australia vs Wales – Live Game Article

Anyway, you guys have your opinion and I have mine. I will shout for a big Bok win and you can shout for a narrow one.

86 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Not chiding you at all… just being careful and conservative in assessing Heyneke Meyer.

86@ The_Young_Turk:
    I know I went with Boks by 10 because I think that is how it will end. If not and we win by one I will take it anyday of the week. 😛

Just look how Oz are struggling to beat Wales and how ABs struggled this morning. If both come away with a close win don’t think either will worry too much by how much they beat the team. I bet the Abs just pleased they won, never mind by how much. I feel the same, we must WIN IT FIRST and not worry by how much.

Think we in better hands with Meyer than Oz and Abs are with their coach.

91 @ The_Young_Turk:
    I want a 15-point win for Bru !

Man, if the Bokke play COMPLETE RUGBY, I want them to moer the English, Wallabies, Pumas and All Blacks into next century!

En die ref se russiese roulette strafskoppe gaan voort, wie gaan die gelukkigste span wees aan die einde ?

@ bdb:
    Because your first contention is false. I have never maintained that it is good enough for the Stormers to win by only 1 point. You are talking about 2 completely different things as you well know. One is a club competition and the other is test match rugby. There is context involved in everything which you are not interested in.
    Tell me what did you pick the Boks by on bru for this match?

It’s chaos in here!!!!

@ grootblousmile:Only a few minutes left, you might as well finish this one

Berrick Barnes misses an attempt at goal….

5 Minutes left in the match

Hope Morne’s kicking boots are on today. Jeez Barnes could have cost Wallabies the game there missing that kick. Also that Irish player might have cost his team a draw by not slotting over, though his kick was a difficult one. Ireland should have kicked for corners and try and get a try or drop goal from there.

Kickers, no problem, I will…

Oh jeepers, that is it for Wallabies, they lose it forward.

91: ons almal wil graag ‘n groot oorwinning hê, ons verskil net oor of ons tevrede gaan wees met ‘n 1 punt wen ook.

So ja, laat ons saam staan teen die souties en die Bokke ten volle ondersteun, hoe ons ookal wen.

Toemaar YT, eendag is jy ‘n Old Turkey …

Wink

I’m with Turky here, we need to moer the Poms. Of course a win is a win, and I am sure Turky will still be satisfied with a win, but right now, with the Poms at the lowest they have been for a long time – young team, new coach, poor history over the last couple of years, little confidence……hang on, that sounds like the Boks – we must have a convincing win, otherwise it will be a hard road through the Championship.

And I love it when the Boks give the Poms a hiding!

Hooter has gone and Wallabies gets a penalty shot at goal

… en die gelukkige span is die Wallabies …

Darnit! Looks like the Wobblies are just going to sneak this game at the death just like the All Blacks did.

Mike Harris slots it….

Wallabies win

104@ Just For Kicks:
    I think we all want to see the 36 zip again, but really we have to WIN it first otherwise we could lose. If we win big it will be awesome, if we win it by one that too will be great.

Final Score: Wallabies 25 / 23 Wales

Thats the second game where the game has been snatched at the death – Please don’t let there be a third!!! My ticker won’t take it. Go Bokke

@ bdb:
    You never answered me Bidibi, what did you pick the Boks by, because I don’t see any 1 point picks on bru?

Jeez, Wallas win it. Well done to them.

I bet THEY just pleased to have won it never mind a huge klap. A win is a win.

Now come on Bokke let us beat the Poms and make it 3 zip to the sh teams AGAIN this week… 🙂

eish, 2 NH spanne verloor in die laaste minuut, gaan die 3de een dit maak in die laaste minuut vanmiddag ?

OK Folks… we’ve got to go to the shops quick for a pocket of potatoes and some salads….

See you later… briefly, before we kuier a big one tonight!

I think last week the Blacks and the Wobblies won comfortably whereas the Boks won by only 5, so maybe this week we will have a reverse – the other SH sides sneaking it while the Boks win big Approve

113: ek speel nie, my raaiskoot is: 27-18 vir die Bokke.

117@ The_Young_Turk:I have no worries about the Boks, they will win well today. It’s not that the Boks are that good, it’s because the Poms are not, at the moment, and are there for the taking

@ bdb:
    Ok, so your expectations are by 9. Well at least you will be ecstatic then when they win by my pick of 26 Wink

Total 37 users including 0 member, 37 guests, 0 bot online