Here are the Super Rugby Team Sheets for Week 14 of Super Rugby 2012.

Herewith all the Teams, as they were announced for the weekend. The first side to go up was the Vodacom Bulls.

Super Rugby Teams – Week 14

Chiefs

Vodacom Bulls

25 May at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Andrew Horrell, 14. Lelia Masaga, 13. Jackson Willison, 12. Sonny Bill Williams, 11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10. Aaron Cruden, 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Kane Thompson, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam, 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Craig Clarke (Captain), 3. Ben Afeaki, 2. Hikawera Elliott, 1. Toby Smith
  • Replacements: 16. Mahonri Schwalger, 17. Sona Taumalolo, 18. Michael Fitzgerald, 19. Sam Cane, 20. Brendon Leonard, 21. Robbie Robinson, 22. Maritino Nemani
  • Team: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Akona Ndungane, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Wynand Olivier, 11. Bjorn Basson, 10. Morné Steyn, 9. Francois Hougaard, 8. Pierre Spies (Captain), 7. CJ Stander, 6. Dewald Potgieter, 5. Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4. Flip van der Merwe, 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1. Dean Greyling
  • Replacements: 16. Willie Wepener, 17. Rayno Gerber, 18. Juandré Kruger, 19. Arno Botha, 20. Jano Vermaak, 21. Louis Fouché, 22. JJ Engelbrecht

Hurricanes

Rebels

26 May at 07:30
  • Team: 15. Andre Taylor, 14. Alapati Leiua, 14. Alapati Leiua, 13. Conrad Smith (Captain), 12. Tim Bateman, 11. Julian Savea, 10. Beauden Barrett, 9. TJ Preener, 8. Victor Vito, 7. Jack Lam, 6. Faifili Leave, 5. Jason Eaton, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2. Dane Coles, 1. Ben May
  • Replacements: 16. Motu Matu’u, 17. Reg Goodes, 18. James Broadhurst, 19. Brad Shields, 20. Chris Eaton, 21. Tusi Pisi, 22. Jayden Hayward
  • Team: 15. Julian Huxley, 14. Mark Gerrard, 13. Mitch Inman, 12. Lachlan Mitchell, 11. Cooper Vuna, 10. Kurtley Beale, 9. Nick Phipps, 8. Gareth Delve (Captain), 7. Tim Davidson, 6. Luke Jones, 5. Hugh Pyle, 4. Cadeyrn Neville, 3. Jono Owen, 2. Ged Robinson, 1. Nic Henderson
  • Replacements: 16. Adam Freier, 17. Rodney Blake, 18. Al Campbell, 19. Tom Chamberlain, 20. Richard Kingi, 21. James Hilgendorf, 22. Stirling Mortlock

Blues

Highlanders

26 May at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Hadleigh Parkes, 14. David Raikuna, 13. Francis Saili, 12. Michael Hobbs, 11. Sherwin Stowers, 10. Gareth Anscombe, 9. Alby Mathewson, 8. Peter Saili / Luke Braid (Captain), 7. Luke Braid / Daniel Braid, 6. Steven Luatua, 5. Filo Paulo, 4. Liaki Moli, 3. Tevita Mailau, 2. James Parsons, 1. Tony Woodcock
  • Replacements: 16. Tom McCartney, 17. Angus Ta’avao, 18. Ali Williams, 19. Daniel Braid / Peter Saili / Dany Pryor, 20. Piri Weepu, 21. Ma’a Nonu, 22. Lachie Munro
  • Team: 15. Ben R Smith, 14. Kurt Baker, 13. Tamati Ellison, 12. Phil Burleigh, 11. Hosea Gear, 10. Chris Noakes, 9. Jimmy Cowan, 8. Nick Crosswell, 7. Tim Boys, 6. Adam Thomson, 5. Hoani MacDonald, 4. Jarrad Hoeata, 3. Ma’afu Fia, 2. Andrew Hore, 1. Jamie MacKintosh (Captain)
  • Replacements: 16. Jason Rutledge, 17. Bronson Murray, 18. Josh Bekhuis, 19. Scott Fuglistaller, 20. Aaron Smith, 21. Mike Delany, 22. Kenny Lynn

Brumbies

Reds

26 May at 11:40
  • Team: 15. Jesse Mogg, 14. Henry Speight, 13. Andrew Smith, 12. Pat McCabe, 11. Joseph Tomane, 10. Zack Holmes, 9. Nic White, 8. Ben Mowen (Captain), 7. Michael Hooper, 6. Peter Kimlin, 5. Sam Carter, 4. Scott Fardy, 3. Dan Palmer, 2. Stephen Moore, 1. Ben Alexander
  • Replacements: 16. Anthony Hegarty, 17. Ruaidhri Murphy, 18. Leon Power, 19. Ita Vaea, 20. Ian Prior, 21. Robbie Coleman, 22. Tevita Kuridrani
  • Team: 15. Ben Lucas, 14. Dom Shipperley, 13. Anthony Faingaa, 12. Mike Harris, 11. Digby Ioane, 10. Quade Cooper, 9. Will Genia, 8. Scott Higginbotham, 7. Liam Gill, 6. Jake Schatz, 5. James Horwill (Captain), 4. Rob Simmons, 3. James Slipper, 2. Saia Faingaa, 1. Greg Holmes
  • Replacements: 16. James Hanson, 17. Ben Daley, 18. Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19. Ed Quirk, 20. Nicholas Frisby, 21. Chris Feauai-Sautia, 22. Luke Morahan

Force

MTN Lions

26 May at 13:40
  • Team: 15. Alfie Mafi, 14. Nick Cummins, 13. Will Tupou, 12. Rory Sidey, 11. Napolioni Nalaga, 10. Ben Seymour, 9. Brett Sheehan, 8. Ben McCalman, 7. David Pocock (Captain), 6. Matt Hodgson, 5. Nathan Sharpe, 4. Toby Lynn, 3. Salesi Ma’afu, 2. Nathan Charles, 1. Pek Cowan
  • Replacements: 16. Elvis Taione, 17. Salesi Manu, 18. Phoenix Battye, 19. Richard Brown, 20. Lachlan McCaffrey, 21. Josh Holmes, 22. David Harvey
  • Team: 15. Andries Coetzee, 14. Deon van Rensburg, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Jaco Taute, 11. Michael Killian, 10. Elton Jantjies, 9. Tian Meyer, 8. Joshua Strauss (Captain), 7. Grant Hattingh, 6. Derick Minnie, 5. Ruan Botha, 4. Franco van der Merwe, 3. Pat Cilliers, 2. Callie Visagie, 1. CJ van der Linde
  • Replacements: 16. Martin Bezuidenhout, 17. JC Janse van Rensburg, 18. Cobus Grobbelaar, 19. Jaco Kriel, 20. Ross Cronje, 21. Ruan Combrinck, 22. James Kamana

Toyota Cheetahs

Waratahs

26 May at 17:05
  • Team: 15. Hennie Daniller, 14. Rocco Jansen, 13. Robert Ebersohn, 12. Andries Strauss, 11. Willie le Roux, 10. Riaan Smit, 9. Piet van Zyl, 8. Philip van der Walt, 7. Ashley Johnson, 6. Heinrich Brüssow, 5. Andries Ferreira, 4. Izak van der Westhuizen, 3. WP Nel, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Coenie Oosthuizen
  • Replacements: 16. Hercu Liebenberg, 17. Trevor Nyakane, 18. Francois Uys, 19. Justin Downey, 20. Tewis de Bruyn, 21. Sias Ebersohn, 22. Philip Snyman
  • Team: 15. Bernard Foley, 14. Tom Kingston, 13. Rob Horne, 12. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11. Drew Mitchell, 10. Berrick Barnes, 9. Brendan McKibbin, 8. Wycliff Palu, 7. Chris Alcock, 6. Dave Dennis, 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Sitaleki Timani, 3. Sekope Kepu, 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1. Benn Robinson (Captain)
  • Replacements: 16. John Ulugia, 17. Jeremy Tilse, 18. Richard Stanford, 19. Lopeti Timani, 20. Sarel Pretorius, 21. Daniel Halangahu, 22. Tom Carter

The Sharks

DHL Stormers

26 May at 19:10
  • Team: 15. Patrick Lambie, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Meyer Bosman, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Frederic Michalak, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Keegan Daniel (Captain), 7. Willem Alberts, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Anton Bresler, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis, 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Wiehahn Herbst, 18. Pieter-Steph du Toit, 19. Ryan Kankowski, 20. Jacques Botes, 21. Odwa Ndungane, 22. Riaan Viljoen
  • Team: 15. Gio Aplon, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Peter Grant, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Jebb Sinclair, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Steven Kitshoff
  • Replacements: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. Frans Malherbe, 18. De Kock Steenkamp, 19. Don Armand, 20. Nick Fenton-Wells, 21. Louis Schreuder, 22. Burton Francis

86 Responses to Super Rugby: Teams as they are announced for Week 14

I am married. So I am already there haha

30@ superBul:To be honest, I don’t know, we used to have a few when we lived in Debenville. Bean seems to think they do. We have the famous Elgin Open Gardens once a year here, and she thinks that someone has some that they are proud of. You should come down for Open Gardens, you’d love it!

I wonder if AB blogs under another name here, i miss a few of the old characters here, JFK you would have been a great friend with him in a very short time. He is very active on FB , just read a post of him. Some of you guys call me Supa, that is in fact the name of another big Bulls supporter another FB regular.
    Manie too

@ Spooony:Can you thrash out an article on your musings of SAIL, etc and the relevance to the Kings/Lions issue. GBS can give you author rights. It would make for very interesting reading, especially as most of the hacks are taking a different line on the issue

33@ superBul:Reel him in then, we need more intellectuals around here

Just For Kicks wrote:

You should come down for Open Gardens, you’d love it!

One day maybe, i buy my Clivias from one of the best nurseries , this people have the most awards every year at the clivia shows. It is such a pleasure to walk through their garden and collection. Man words cant describe it and even photos does not really show their beauty.
    One feels so humble when you walk through theit nursery, long way to go for me, very long way.

you wish
    forget it

anyway let me log off i am not in the right mood

36@ superBul:All you have to do is get to our house, we’ll do the rest – trust me, you’ll be thankful you did. Call it a pilgrimage

You going to have to some digging like I did. I can help you get started with this PDF’s

http://uir.unisa.ac.za/bitstream/handle/10500/1831/03chapter2.pdf

Remember SAIL has changed to the Marc Group the links I posted up there. That PDF shows the stake in every union and the money they make out of it. But it will give clear view of things.

After that you will see where Mr. Keohane and co. comes in. I refer to this on this site.
    http://www.rugby-talk.com/2012/05/agendas-shennanigans-keo-the-lions-the-kings-joffers-saru-and-more-agendas/#more-47331

I was banned and my posts deleted at Therugbyforum.com when I posted pictures of who owned who and the profits out of it. I was so shocked to see my country man calling me a wanker and the trolling tolerated over there. Even by some admins. And the one questioning me was a Dutchman living in the Netherlands supporting the Sharks haha
    Out of Holland he wants to tell me what is going on in South Africa and in our rugby.

HIERDIE naweek gaan die Vrystaat wen!!! (Plzzzz)

Chiefs & Lions team sheets added

Interesting that the competition’s leading forwards try scorer, Sona (Arizona) Taumalolo is only on the bench for the Chiefs.

Come on Bulls… this game NEEDS to be won… a 1-point win will do!

@ GBS,
    Yeah I am guilty… haven’t held up my end of the short stick….still trying to recover my composure after Siasie crashed and burned, and in the process scuttled the Cheetahs battleship, which was chugging al;ong nicely!

@ Cheetah4eva:
    Lol….took me a while too. Really breakes a man spirit when you see all our teams hard work go down the pan.

@ bos_otter,

Agreed boet, but I went through rehab, checking what the future holds for us, and I must say, the gloom is on the surface only. Looked at who is leaving, and who is staying, and what we have for the CC etc. And we are still in good shape, and Naka, and co, need to make some good buys, and we will be back on track. The Goosen injury, seriously derailed the Cheetahs!

Consider the following available to the Cheetahs for the CC, and we can add some stock from the Lions lol. Guys like Paul Willemse, and Ruan Botha.

LH Props: Coenie Oosthuizen,Charl Marais, Marcel van der Merwe, Trevor Nyakane

TH Props: Ian Potgieter, Stephan Kotze, Ross Geldenhuys

Hooker: Adriaan Strauss, Hercu Liebenberg, PW van Vuuren

4 Lock: Francois Uys, Andries Ferreira

5 Lock: Izak van der Westhuizen, Waltie Vermeulen, Ockie van Zyl

6: Heinrich Brussow, Pieter “Lappies” Labuschagne

7: Davon Raubenheimer, Armand Koster,

8: Boom Prinsloo, Phillip van der Walt, Dries van Schalkwyk

SH: Pieter van Zyl, Tewis de Bruyn, Sarel Pretorius, Kevin Luiters, Piet Rademan

FH: Johan Goosen, Sias Ebersohn, Riaan Smit

Centre: Andries Strauss, Phillip Snyman, Barry Geel, Robert Ebersohn, Johan van Schalkwyk, Stephan van der Merwe, Robbie van Schalkwyk

Wings: Cameron Jacobs, Rayno Benjamin, Phillip Burger, Jamba Ulengo, Willie le Roux

FB: Hennie Daniller, Nico Scheepers

25 of those players are under 25, so it’s a very young group, which can take the Cheetahs into the future. We need some locks and wings urgently.If I was Naka, I would let Coenie play TH, with young Marcel at LH, and with Strauss hooking. That’s a very solid, and mobile front row. In terms of Bok rugby, it is better to blkood Coenie at TH.

We need a robust 4, and another 2 decent locks. vd Westhuizen is going abroad, which leaves us with Uys, Waltie and Ferreira with S15 experience.

We have good quality loosies, and hopefully Juan, will come back strong.

No weaknesses a 9/10 or center, but wings we are short.

Your thoughts?

46 @ Cheetah4eva:
    I said yesterday that the Cheetahs have absolutely nothing to gain in a Super Rugby merger with the Lions and agree with you that the Cheetahs are in a better space than a year ago, depth wise.

However, the trend to now lose players at such an alarming rate to overseas sides, is a huge worry.

For Super Rugby the Staat should be fine for next season, because it is likely that they would be able to purchace locks and wings and a little bit of other depth from the relegated Lions.. and possibly elsewhere.

@ GBS,

Agreed, I can understand a player like vd Westhuizen, and WP Nel, moving overseas, heck, forex is tax free, is it not? Get paid in pounds builds a nice nest egg, and he is not in Bok selection frame. It does pose a problem for us, as you say.

A small tweak here and there, and the Cheetahs ship will be on song again.

48 @ Cheetah4eva:
    No, it’s not Tax Free… one is Taxed at Source.

Waylon Murray will be running out for the Pirates this weekend, so shouldn’t be too long before he is back

Stormers also fail in their bid to sign Todd Clever

Cheetahs team up. Interesting move, Rocco Jansen in, Jacobs out! Ash gets a start, and Uys comes onto the bench for Ferreira, who starts

15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Rocco Jansen, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Riaan Smit, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Ashley Johnson, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Andries Ferreira, 4 Izak van der Westhuizen, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen

Substitutes: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Francois Uys, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Philip Snyman

52@ Cheetah4eva:
    VRYSTAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAT!

@ Loosehead:Your Coffee is farking cold, and the rats have eaten most of the rusks

Pieterson out injured, Gio moves to fullback, and vdHeever starts on the wing. A 5/2 split sees both Don Armand and Nick Felton-Wells on the bench.

Eish, we’re looking a bit thin now. But, Hey, Gooooo Stormers

See Joe Pietersen is out with a injury.

Jeez this S15 season is way, way too long. So many injuries coming now to many players from all teams.

@ Puma,
    The attrition rate at the Breezers is directly proportional to the number of tackles they are being asked to make. Tjarks are building a good head of steam.

I see that London Welsh have been told by the RFU they will not be promoted after failing to meet the minimum standards for the Aviva Premiership. This means that Newcastle avoid relegation from Premiership. Ha, not the same here – no standards at all, so the Kings can breeze in!

57@ Cheetah4eva:
    Howzit Buddy,

You absolutely right. Far too many tackles, most definitely takes a toll on the body. Not only the reason players tire if making too many tackles in a game but it brings on injuries eventually.

Also good luck to your team, I feel Cheetahs will beat the Tahs.

Farkit… for the 1st time in my life, I have what I believe to be heartburn…. feels like the contents of my stommack is bubbling up my pipe, farking nausia as well.

Think it was the orange juice I drank earlier.

Dammit…. kak feeling!

Total 46 users including 0 member, 46 guests, 0 bot online