Here are the Super Rugby Team Sheets for Week 12 of Super Rugby 2012.

Herewith all the Teams, as announced for the weekend.

Super Rugby Teams – Week 12

Blues

MTN Lions

11 May at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Hadleigh Parkes, 14. David Raikuna, 13. Ma’a Nonu, 12. Michael Hobbs, 11. Benson Stanley, 10. Gareth Anscombe, 9. Piri Weepu, 8. Peter Saili, 7. Daniel Braid, 6. Luke Braid (Captain), 5. Ali Williams, 4. Liaki Moli, 3. Charlie Faumuina, 2. Tom McCartney, 1. Tevita Mailau
  • Replacements: 16. James Parsons, 17. Angus Ta’avao, 18. Filo Paulo, 19. Steven Luatua, 20. Alby Mathewson, 21. Lachie Munro, 22. Sherwin Stowers
  • Team: 15. Andries Coetzee, 14. Deon van Rensburg, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Jaco Taute, 11. Michael Killian, 10. Elton Jantjies, 9. Ross Cronje, 8. Joshua Strauss (Captain), 7. Grant Hattingh, 6. Derick Minnie, 5. Ruan Botha, 4. Franco van der Merwe, 3. Pat Cilliers, 2. Callie Visagie, 1. JC Janse van Rensburg
  • Replacements: 16. Martin Bezuidenhout, 17. CJ van der Linde, 18. Cobus Grobbelaar, 19. Jaco Kriel, 20. Tian Meyer, 21. Ruan Combrinck, 22. James Kamana

Waratahs

Vodacom Bulls

11 May at 11:40
  • Team: 15. Daniel Halangahu, 14. Tom Kingston, 13. Rob Horne, 12. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11. Atieli Pakalani, 10. Berrick Barnes, 9. Sarel Pretorius, 8. Wycliff Palu, 7. Chris Alcock, 6. Rocky Elsom (Captain), 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Dean Mumm, 3. Sekope Kepu, 2. John Ulugia, 1. Benn Robinson
  • Replacements: 16. John Mann-Rea, 17. Jeremy Tilse, 18. Sitaleki Timani, 19. Lopeti Timani, 20. Dave Dennis, 21. Brendan McKibbin, 22. Tom Carter
  • Team: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Akona Ndungane, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Francois Venter, 11. Bjorn Basson, 10. Morné Steyn, 9. Francois Hougaard, 8. Pierre Spies (Captain), 7. CJ Stander, 6. Deon Stegmann, 5. Juandré Kruger, 4. Flip van der Merwe, 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1. Dawie Steyn
  • Replacements: 16. Willie Wepener, 17. Rayno Gerber, 18. Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19. Arno Botha, 20. Jano Vermaak, 21. Louis Fouché, 22. JJ Engelbrecht

Highlanders

Hurricanes

12 May at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Ben R Smith, 14. Siale Piutau, 13. Tamati Ellison, 12. Phil Burleigh, 11. Hosea Gear, 10. Mike Delany, 9. Aaron Smith, 8. Nasi Manu, 7. Nick Crosswell, 6. Adam Thomson, 5. Jarrad Hoeata, 4. Josh Bekhuis, 3. Ma’afu Fia, 2. Andrew Hore (Captain), 1. Chris King
  • Replacements: 16. Jason Rutledge, 17. Bronson Murray, 18. Culum Retallick, 19. Tim Boys, 20. Jimmy Cowan, 21. Chris Noakes, 22. Kenny Lynn
  • Team: 15. André Taylor, 14. Cory Jane, 13. Conrad Smith (Captain), 12. Charlie Ngatai, 11. Julian Savea, 10. Beauden Barrett, 9. TJ Perenara, 8. Victor Vito, 7. Karl Lowe, 6. Faifili Levave, 5. Jason Eaton, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 3. Ben May, 2. Dane Coles, 1. Reg Goodes
  • Replacements: 16. Motu Matu’u, 17. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 18. Brad Shields, 19. Jack Lam, 20. Chris Eaton, 21. Tusi Pisi, 22. Tim Bateman / Alapati Leiua

Rebels

Crusaders

12 May at 11:40
  • Team: 15. Julian Huxley, 14. Mark Gerrard, 13. Mitch Inman, 12. Lachlan Mitchell, 11. Cooper Vuna, 10. Kurtley Beale, 9. Nick Phipps, 8. Gareth Delve (Captain), 7. Michael Lipman, 6. Tim Davidson, 5. Hugh Pyle, 4. Cadeyrn Neville, 3. Rodney Blake, 2. Ged Robinson, 1. Nic Henderson
  • Replacements: 16. Adam Freier, 17. Jono Owen, 18. Alister Campbell, 19. Ryan Hodson, 20. Nick Stirzaker, 21. James Hilgendorf, 22. Stirling Mortlock
  • Team: 15. Tom Marshall, 14. Sean Maitland, 13. Robert Fruean, 12. Dan Carter, 11. Zac Guildford, 10. Tom Taylor, 9. Willi Heinz, 8. Luke Whitelock, 7. Richie McCaw (Captain), 6. George Whitelock, 5. Sam Whitelock, 4. Luke Romano, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Corey Flynn, 1. Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16. Ben Funnell, 17. Ben Franks, 18. Tom Donnelly, 19. Kieran Read, 20. Andy Ellis, 21. Ryan Crotty, 22. Israel Dagg

Sharks

Force

12 May at 17:05
  • Team: 15. Louis Ludik, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Tim Whitehead, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Patrick Lambie, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Keegan Daniel (Captain), 7. Marcell Coetzee, 6. Jacques Botes, 5. Anton Bresler, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis, 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Wiehahn Herbst, 18. Pieter-Steph du Toit, 19. Jean Deysel, 20. Ryan Kankowski, 21. Frederic Michalak, 22. Meyer Bosman
  • Team: 15. Alfie Mafi, 14. Samu Wara, 13. Nick Cummins, 12. Winston Stanley, 11. Napolioni Nalaga, 10. David Harvey, 9. Brett Sheehan, 8. Matt Hodgson, 7. David Pocock (Captain), 6. Richard Brown, 5. Nathan Sharpe, 4. Toby Lynn, 3. Salesi Ma’afu, 2. Nathan Charles, 1. Pek Cowan
  • Replacements: 16. Elvis Taione, 17. Salesi Manu, 18. Phoenix Battye, 19. Lachlan McCaffrey, 20. Josh Holmes, 21. Ben Seymour, 22. Rory Sidey

DHL Stormers

Toyota Cheetahs

12 May at 19:10
  • Team: 15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Gio Aplon, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Peter Grant, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Nizaam Carr, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Deon Fourie, 1. Steven Kitshoff
  • Replacements: 16. Tiaan Liebenberg, 17. Frans Malherbe, 18. De Kock Steenkamp, 19. Jebb Sinclair, 20. Louis Schreuder, 21. Burton Francis, 22. Gerhard van den Heever
  • Team: 15. Hennie Daniller, 14. Cameron Jacobs, 13. Robert Ebersohn, 12. Andries Strauss, 11. Willie le Roux, 10. Sias Ebersohn, 9. Piet van Zyl, 8. Philip van der Walt, 7. Justin Downey, 6. Heinrich Brüssow, 5. Izak van der Westhuizen, 4. George Earle, 3. WP Nel, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Coenie Oosthuizen
  • Replacements: 16. Hercu Liebenberg, 17. Trevor Nyakane, 18. Andries Ferreira, 19. Ashley Johnson, 20. Tewis de Bruyn, 21. Riaan Smit, 22. Philip Snyman

Reds

Chiefs

13 May at 08:10
  • Team: 15. Luke Morahan, 14. Dom Shipperley, 13. Anthony Faingaa, 12. Mike Harris, 11. Digby Ioane, 10. Ben Lucas, 9. Will Genia, 8. Scott Higginbotham, 7. Liam Gill, 6. Jake Schatz, 5. James Horwill (Captain), 4. Rob Simmons, 3. James Slipper, 2. James Hanson, 1. Ben Daley
  • Replacements: 16. Saia Faingaa, 17. Greg Holmes, 18. Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19. Ed Quirk, 20. Beau Robinson, 21. Nicholas Frisby, 22. Rod Davies
  • Team: 15. Andrew Horrell, 14. Lelia Masaga, 13. Richard Kahui, 12. Sonny Bill Williams, 11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10. Aaron Cruden, 9. Brendon Leonard, 8. Alex Bradley, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam, 5. Michael Fitzgerald, 4. Craig Clarke (Captain), 3. Ben Tameifuna, 2. Mahonri Schwalger, 1. Sona Taumalolo
  • Replacements: 16. Hikawera Elliott, 17. Toby Smith, 18. Kane Thompson, 19. Sam Cane, 20. Augustine Pulu, 21. Jackson Willison, 22. Robbie Robinson

44 Responses to Super Rugby: Teams as they are announced for Week 12

Ek voel jammer vir die Stormers, maar ons kan julle ongelukkig nie laat wen die komende naweek nie….sorry!! Bully

1 @ bos_otter:
    Dit is nou wat hulle noem “Fighting Talk”…. hehehehe

Sorry, I know it’s the wrong place, but fark me chaps….came home tonight …place is empty….I mean empty as in stripped almost bare. They cleaned me out…my beloved laptop gone with it(lucky to have my work lapop with me—-olympic stress test tomorrow, so have to remote). The kids been crying over their ps3 and the new sing it game thingy I got them (probably a blssing in disguise) ….wife, hopefully bemoaning the loss of her her vibrator(this is a joke at least). Fcuk….gutted man. W8anker even stole my last pint….
    Cops says he/they wore gloves. Asked the neighbours..well what can I say….sleeping farking t@ssers. It happened during the day….thick idiots. Probably didn’ give a damm.

On the bright side….will e getting a new PC….but still….loved that laptop man!!!

@ bos_otter:
    O NO, fark this is bad.

@ bos_otter:Eish, sorry Bru, I know how you feel, almost the same time last year, they cleaned us out. In the middle of the day, with me on the farm. They had to drive right past us to get in an out, and non of us noticed. Took the lot. Compyters, all my camera equipment – anything electronic and small enough. The worst for me was that my portfolio of photo’s from when my kids were born was on there (I know, don’t mention backups), and I lost the lot.

Get an Apple Mac, awesome laptop – what ever GBS says, don’t listen, he hasn’t got a clue!

1@ bos_otter:Thanks mate!!!!!! And I thought mates were supposed to help each other out. Hehehe

More teams are up!

Much the same here. Lost a lot of photo’s and video’s of the kids which I haven’t backed up yet. Just ordered a new pc. Would have loved to go for a MAC, but they are very pricy. Gone for a desktop…easier to upgrade 🙂 Will try and get like a 2nd hand laptop of the guys from work for the wife. She only needs it to type up clinical studies ect.

Anyway, back to rugby 🙂 Stormers will have to be carefull. If we find the gaps, we could take the game. Their defnse is currently the best, so it will not be easy. Going with my heart here when I say I think they can take it, but my mind keeps telling me to wake up 🙂

Best of luk to both teams….should be a good game.

9 @ bos_otter:
    One learns to make proper back-ups unfortunately only AFTER a bad loss of data and an eventuality like this.

Lesson for the future, backup to an External hard drive, which in turn is stored either in a good safe or off-site. Weekly incremental backup’s, preferably done just before a weekend (where most losses are usually sustained) is ideal. At most one loses six day’s data in the process.

This counts for theft as well as hard drive failure….

Also the quickest way to recover from a loss.

Stormers side also now up

Verbrokkel, and Fourie in the frontrow vs the Mighty men?

Stormers commiting Hara Kiri?

Cheetahs will be pumped for this!
    Angel

12 @ Cheetah4eva:
    Stormers defence will be too much for the Cheetahs, whereas the leaky Cheetahs defence might just be penetrated by the stifled Stormers attacking options.

Stormers to take this one… will be hard… but I see 1 winner!

Pa Henning Liebenberg is seker Saterdag daar om te kyk hoe sy twee seuns mekaar opvoeter! Self Griekwas gespeel op sy dae…

Somehow Cheetahs look incomplete without Goosen’s name in the line-up, he would have been the difference between these two evenly matched sides, but now I fear…..

14 @ Pietman:
    15 @ Pietman:
    Nie geweet die Liebenbergies se pa het vir Kwas gejol in sy tyd nie.

Dink net die Stormers se verdediging gaan die verskil wees.

I wonder what Nizaam Carr has done wrong to be replaced by Jebb Sinclair. Fark, this oke better be good!

I agree with C4e, we could take a bit of stick in the front row, but I back the boys everywhere else. Goooo Stormers!

17 @ Just For Kicks:
    Nizaam Carr is in the starting lineup… at No 8

Ja, heelagter.
    Hulle oom Dantes ook.
    Daar sal seker wel iets oor die Liebenberg-rugbyfamilie in die koerante wees voor die wedstryd, nie elke dag dat twee SA boeties teen mekaar te staan kom in hierdie kompetisie nie.
    Ek en hul ander oom Piet het partykeer Oranje-Unie saam gespeel in ons prille jeug!

20 @ Pietman:
    Dis altyd interessant vir my hoe rugby in sekere families hardloop deur die generasies.

Rugby pa, atletiese ma… en die Springbokkies word uitgeruig soos orrelpypies…

19@ grootblousmile:Thanks, it’s been a long day!!!!

The ‘Blikore’ always a hard nut to crack at Newlands, especially in wet weather(as if that makes any sense!)

I sat on the sidelines the day when Eben Jansen opened up Morne’s right eye with a haymaker that would have done Floyd Merryweather proud….blood all over the scrum with the referee Jimmy Belton-Smith merely an interested onlooker …..

And the day Hennie Langbek was dashing down the trams in front of the main stand with little Divan yapping at his heels trying to keep up for 25 meters all the way to the corner…..and Divan was no slouch himself.

The State won both those encounters….in the wet!
    So the weather, if rainy, could level the odds on Saturday.

This is one of my favorite New Zealanders
    WHAT SIR COLIN SAID

On warmups:

“I worry about the modern game, I think they do too much warmup. If you need tackling practice before the game, you shouldn’t be in the team.”

On modern rules:

“The rules are stupid, they’ve got too many. They have all these sayings now. I thought `gates’ are on farms. If they had rucking like we did, they wouldn’t do half of that [infringement].”

Toughest opponent:

“Martin Pelser (South Africa).”

In a 1960 tour game with Transvaal, Pelser decked Kel Tremain when he pushed him in the lineout. Meads swapped positions, pushed Pelser, then ran to the back of the ruck. Pelser came right around the back, dragged him out and smacked him. A “good fella” who played with a glass eye.

Greatest captain:

Sir Wilson Whineray.

“Wilson could be with the Queen and do it perfect. “Then he could be with a drunken Welshman on the street and be perfect.”

On being addressed as Colin or Sir Colin:

“Just Colin, none of that other rubbish.”

From the Aussie Press, this is their summary of SA this weekend.

SOUTH AFRICA

Sorry Puma, but the Jacaranda flower is not the same colour as the Bulls’ pink jerseys. And, no, it is not OK to subject viewers to these atrocities unless it’s for a charity.

Ditto on Colin.

I saw Martin Pelser play as a laaitie the first time my dad took me to Pam Brink Stadium in Springs.

Lol, I have read lots of stories about Martin Pelser. Lol, the guy was a terror. Read one story where the Boks also played the AB’s and there was a scuffle. Pelser lost his glass eye, and was crawling on the grass looking for it. He found it, and put it back into the socket, but with pieces of grass still round the eyeball.
    At the next scrum, he came round looking for the kiwi that last moered him. The kiwi, saw the grass in his eye, yelled and ran like hell!

The Stormers vs Cheetahs game is going to be a classic clash. Contrasting styles, but it will all come down to possession, and territory. Stormers supporters seem to believe that a bonus point win is on the cards. Tounge-Out

Firstly, they seem to have forgotten how the very same Andries Strauss single handedly tackled them into submission, and out of the CC vs the Shorks.
    Secondly, I believe the Stormpoopies, have heard of a thing called a four try bonus, but they have never actually seen one Delighted

Yes the Cheetahs defence has let them down, but only the best attacking sides have managed 4 try bonus points against them (Bulls, Chiefs and Canes). I seriously doubt if the Stormers can change their defensive mindset to score 4 tries.

Sias will be more settled this time around, and he can easily turn this game on its head. Remeber his match vs the Crusaders in 2011?

Stormers favourites by virtue of their log position, results and home ground advantage. Will it be an upset if the Cheetahs win, NO Ways!

@ Cheetah4eva:

That incident happened during the ’99 call’ against the British Lions, Boet Erasmus Stadium, 1974.

It is described in the autobiography of the late Scottish lock Gordon Brown, who played against Johan de Bruyn, the Stellaland/Free State lock from Reivilo, see the chapter on the “One-eyed grass monster”.
    Johan had his eye knocked out that day, and Brown smashed his partner’s (Moaner van Heerden)ribcage.

Lot of Free Staters in that team, Gerrie Sonnekus as scrumhalf, Jackie Snyman was the flyhalf, and if memory serves Klippies Kritzinger and Jan Schlebusch also played, Nelie Smith was the manager.
    SA lost something like 26-9.

Gordon Brown died at an early age of cancer, he was Mcbride’s lock partner on tour. One of the best teams ever to visit our shores.

I became quite friendly with Alan Old, flyhalf, who was in the hospitalbed next to me in Leeuwendal Clinic for three weeks (same injury), and I had the honour of meeting many of those players during their visits that time and also later when we entertained them during a hunting trip in the Kalahari.

Willie John McBride, that is (a sworn pipe smoker, always had a pipe dangling from his mouth, small man for a lock).
    I still have Fergus Slattery’s yellow striped Adidas boots somewhere, with 1st test Newlands mud and all!

Total 74 users including 0 member, 74 guests, 0 bot online