Force (6) 12 / Chiefs (7) 20 (Final Score)

The Western Force and Chiefs did battle in Super Rugby at nib Stadium, Perth at 13:40 SA Time (19:40 NZ Time).

Force:

• Penalties – David Harvey (4)

Chiefs:

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (2)
  • Tries – Lelia Masaga (1), Tim Nanai-Williams (1)
  • Conversions – Aaron Cruden (2)

Western Force: 15 David Harvey, 14 Samu Wara, 13 Nick Cummins, 12 Winston Stanley, 11 Alfie Mafi, 10 Ben Seymour, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Matt Hodgson, 7 David Pocock (captain), 6 Richard Brown, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Phoenix Battye, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 Josh Holmes, 21 Rory Sidey, 22 Patrick Dellit.

Chiefs: 15 Robbie Robinson, 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Richard Kahui, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Tim Nanai-Williams, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Kane Thompson, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (captain), 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Mahonri Schwalger, 1 Arizona Taumalolo.
Replacements: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Josh Hohneck, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Sam Cane, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Andrew Horrell, 22 Jackson Willison.

Referee: Jonathon White (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Ian Smith (Australia), Julian Pritchard  (Australia)

143 Responses to Super Rugby: Western Force vs Chiefs – Live Game Article

Chiefs 14 / 9 Farce

Just spoke to her again, she is quite relaxed about the whole thing. Just that she was looking forward to handing out the gifts in the Cape tonite after all the weeks of shopping that went into that suitcase.

But anyway, back to the rugby….Chiefs getting a grip now, it seems.

Chiefs penalty, Farce playing the ball from an offside position at the kick-off

Chiefs 17 / 9 Force

Come on Force.

Are the Chiefs not playing Cheetahs next week? Not sure think they are then my Sharks the following. If so hope the Cheets soften these boys up for us…..haha.

Well might pick up my first point on bru this weekend.

@ Puma:Yup, they are

92 @ Pietman:
    She seems a calm and collected type…. good for busy old Pietman…. hehehehe

Penalty Farce, on the Chiefs 10m line… going for goal

Chiefs 17 / 12 Farce

97@ Just For Kicks:
    Good Cheets will give them a good hiding I think. Then they wait for my Sharks to get back from NZ. The way we played tonight think we could be in for another loss there at the Tank. Really hope Beast is back for that game.

Force staying in touch here. Might not get that point on bru still early days in this game.

Chiefs steal the Farce attacking ball and does well with it… Cruden slots a long touchfinder

Aye, and it will be the Indians first match on tour, so the Cheetahs should have a good chance to avenge a narrow loss last year. Cheetahs are in a good space after their tour, after Lions, Chiefs, a bye, then the Highlanders on their first match on tour. We owe them one too.

We will soften up the Indians for you Puma, but pleaaaase don’t undo the hard work lol

Force certainly playing good rugby, really putting Chiefs to the sword here

Farce not looking shabby… but good Chiefs defence too

104@ Cheetah4eva:
    Need to get that message across to the Sharks…….hahaha.

Think Cheetahs will beat this Chiefs side, not so sure my Sharks will. Every game we won so far has been a fight for it. We just making far too many daft mistakes. Sure the Ref was useless today, that never helped either, but we let ourselves down as well. So yes, we need your boys to soften em up bud.. hehe.

Just watching my daughter tune her guitar. She’s got this app on her iPod that when she places the iPod on the guitar and plucks a string, it tells her if in tune or not – Oh how things have changed since we had to do it by ear from a piano!

Come on Force.

…..took me 3 years and as many exam failures to realise that the piano was out of tune! My mother always said I didn’t have an ear for music

Ag Force knock on, daft mistake there.

Very few of the NZ teams are playing with any apparent structure! It’s helter skelter stuff! The Crusaders being the exception, and to a degree the Clan!

108 @ Just For Kicks:
    How does a Cheetah tune a guitar?

Hey kitaar, ek tune jou, ly moet lekker wees!

Hehehehe

Chiefs 20 / 12 Farce, as Cruden slots a penalty!

@ grootblousmile:Hahaha, Go Cheetahs!!!!!

Okay looks like some of us will pick up a point on bru here.

8 points diff…as close as GBS and I will get to winning something worthwhile this round, if only for a few minutes….

Hey GBS, just noticed, you’ve hit the 4 mil mark – thats a bottle of bubbly tonight!

115 @ Just For Kicks:
    BonzaiGBS also has a little thingy that he just connects to his guitar and makes it easy to tune it.

Our friend Pietman here plays a mean guitar… or so I hear… maybe he’s actually very kak but feeds the listener enough alcohol, not to make it matter!

118 @ Just For Kicks:
    Yip, the 4 million must have happened on Tuesday!

Total 36 users including 0 member, 36 guests, 0 bot online