Cheetahs (23) 33 /Highlanders (9) 36 (Final Score)

The Toyota Cheetahs and Highlanders did battle in Super Rugby at Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein at 17:05 SA Time.

• Penalties – Johan Goosen (3), Sias Ebersohn (1)
  • Tries – Coenie Oosthuizen (1), Andries Ferreira (1), Johan Goosen (1)
  • Conversions – Johan Goosen (2), Sias Ebersohn (1)

• Penalties –  Mike Delany (3), Chris Noakes (2)
  • Tries – Chris Noakes (1), Jimmy Cowan (2)
  • Conversions – Chris Noakes (3)

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Cameron Jacobs, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Tewis de Bruyn, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Justin Downey, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 George Earle, 19 Ashley Johnson, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Philip Snyman.

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Buxton Popoali’i, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Mike Delany, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu, 7 James Haskell, 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Jarrad Hoeata, 4 Josh Bekhuis, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Jamie Mackintosh (captain).
Replacements: 16 Jason Rutledge, 17 Ma’afu Fia, 18 Culum Retallick, 19 Doug Tietjens, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Chris Noakes, 22 Siale Piutau.

Referee: Marius Jonker (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Sindile Mayende (South Africa), Stefan Breytenbach (South Africa)

261 Responses to Super Rugby: Toyota Cheetahs vs Highlanders – Live game Article (k/o at 17:05 SA Time)

206@ Cheetah4eva:

Know how you feel mate, I have felt like that about my Sharks after a few games this season too.

Go have a few beers on me. Hope my Sharks can beat this team next week, then we too lose games we should win, so have not a clue how that will go either.

For now just hope that Goosen is okay. Great player and felt for him when he left the field. Cheetahs missed him for sure.

@ Cheetah4eva:
    sorry 4 u – cheetahs just different team in 2nd half

And to cap it all, my Bru goes south AGAIN.

just tell us who you choose for Bru before I choose who to support please. LOL

210@ Cheetah4eva:
    Yeah your team has softened them up for us. But can Sharks do it? We have been disappointing this season too. Look we threw away a big lead to lose to the Tahs in Sydney too. I know how it feels.

Just go have a few beers and forget about this game buddy.

Jonker too should be dropped for a few games. He is really is not a good ref at all. Gets it wrong plenty.

Met ‘n bonuspunt wen kon die Cheetahs gelyk getrek het met die Sharks en kon enigiets nog gebeur. Hierdie verloor gaan spook. Ai jai jai, soos C4E gesê het !

Come on, lets play Cheetah4eva’s game, he came up with Plonker Jonker, mines Bob the Knob!

213@ Just For Kicks:
    Mine too…….hahaha.

217@ Just For Kicks:

Hahahaha. Feel the same about both those okes………hehe.

Hi Puma, all well in The Muddy Island…..Cold, wet, windy..real rugby weather!
    How is Umshlanga treating you?

Okay back to the visitors.

Cheers everyone, enjoy the rest of your evening.

Go the Tahs tomorrow, but that is wishful thinking. 🙂

Skinstadt with his small town team analogy, what a load of crock. He says that when they get a lead, they don’t know what to do with it. Have the Cheetahs never won a match?

@ Cheetah4eva:

Bad luck, it looks like it was so near, yet so far…. !!!

@ bean & Puma,
    Thanks guys, eish, this one hurt. As bdb said, Cheetahs could have moved up 2 or 3 places, and blew a gilt edged opportunity! Nkumane the Mutant ninja

Jeeeez i only watched the second half , whats up with Jonker. Was he more fair in the first half. It was a given certainty that every scrum would have been blown up by him when i started looking. Fark was his bribe upped? All of a sudden the Cheetahs could do nothing right. Did the game get to fast for the plonker. Sorry for this harsh comment but the poor Cheetahs did not only lose their no 10 but also the refs interpretation.

Look at that,pop out to butter a crumpet and miss Puma YET AGAIN !!!

220@ Blue Bird:

Sorry you have bad weather BB. We here having great, great weather right now. I have my Scots visitors here AGAIN! .. 😉 So going back to the patio now.

Will catch up tomorrow or next week.

Have we got any more games left tonight or was this the last one?

Oh, how did the pizza feast go today?

Jonker too should be dropped for a few games. He is really is not a good ref at all. Gets it wrong plenty.

agree

Time to go drown my sorrows. Luckily my dogs aren’t named Bob and Owen. Spared the a kick in the nethers!

225@ Cheetah4eva:

I know the feeling, but don’t let it eat at you buddy. My Sharks have done the same this season against the Tahs. Ag, suppose it goes like that.

Anyhow have overseas visitors here for a few weeks, so going back to sit with them.

Catch up tomorrow or next week. Just go have a few beers, it helps believe me….lol.

Hiya superBul

Keeping busy still? Glad you have got some time to pop in to check we are all behaving ourselves!!

230@ superBul:

Before I log off. How you doing Super? Hope well. Have not seen you about the blog for a long, long time.

Anyhow now have to go. Catch up another time. Cheers boet.

@ Blue Bird:No more tonight, or pizza’s! Next game in the morning

Enjoy a sundowner on the patio for me!

Say Hi to the Jocks…and lock your whisky bottle away!

226@ superBul:Agree about the first half, I was going to comment on Jonkers positive performance after the 1st 20 minutes, glad I didn’t, or I would have looked like a plonker too!

Sunday game, that is unusual….!
    I did my picks but frankly paid very little attention to who, what and where……!!

I have a very unique way of calculating wins, but it is my secret and I cannot divulge it, it did however work a treat last week!

Funny, I now really fancy a pizza!

Has GBS gone yet?

I have some great South African Rugby news for him…..

236@ Blue Bird:
    Will do.. 😉 🙂

Okay now really out of here.

Total 16 users including 0 member, 16 guests, 0 bot online