Stormers (14) 20 / Bulls (0) 17 (Final Score)

The DHL Stormers and Vodacom Bulls did battle in Super Rugby at Newlands, Cape Town at 19:10 SA Time.

• Penalties – Joe Pietersen (4), Peter Grant (1)
  • Tries – Tiaan Liebenberg (1)

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (1)
  • Tries – Bjorn Basson (1), Wynand Olivier (1)
  • Conversions – Morné Steyn (2)

Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 De Kock Steenkamp, 19 Nic Koster, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Burton Francis, 22 Gerhard van den Heever.

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Wynand Olivier,  11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies (captain), 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 CJ Stander, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 JJ Engelbrecht.

Assistant referees: Stuart Berry (South Africa), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
TMO: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)

346 Responses to Super Rugby: DHL Stormers vs Vodacom Bulls – Live Game Article

Ah, just remembered there is always Liefling!

Landers, old cat!

294@ superBul:
    You are absolutely correct Super. Morne’s body is tired. He has played practically non-stop for 2 years. He definitely needs a rest.

Albei spanne was Super-kaaaaaaak! Harde, maar kak game. Pienkes was baie kakker. Bly ons het gewen, maar Stormers gaan nie ver kom nie. Pink Luvlies moes maklik gewen het, maar sielkundig gaan jy nie ver kom as jy in die spieel kyk voor die game en lyk of jy ‘n contestant is in Mej Ladybird 2012 nie!

Night night all…..feckin knackered!!!

OK, we’re back to our normal colours here at Rugby-Talk… hope you enjoyed the pink!

302@ The_Young_Turk:
    Okay then it is Landers. Stormers might have a chance against them. Think it would have been tougher against the Chiefs. Still gonna be tough after this very brutal game. It takes a huge amount out of the body, then straight onto a plane tomorrow to NZ. Very tough. Landers by 3 then.

304 @ Rugbyprof:
    Jy’s hiper krities… altyd.

Was goeie, harde rugby!

306@ grootPIENKsmile:
    The pink was fun gbs. We only winded you bully guys up for a bit of fun. Was for a very good cause we know it. So well done to you in supporting your team. Need to do it everytime they play in pink.

Have to say it was very, very pink……….hehehehe. Socks too….hahahaha.

You guys glad our colours are back to normal… I could always change it back you know…. hehehehe

305@ bos_otter:
    Cheers Bos. Think your clocks change tonight if you are in Britain.

Will be interesting as Stormpoppies have traditionally done well when playing up first in New Zealand. It’s the Ozzie teams that usually make them struggle.

297@ grootPIENKsmile:
    Thanks Gbs ek raak te maklik deurmekitaar Happy

311@ Puma:
    No Puma clocks went forward last weekend

309 @ Puma:
    Can’t be honest and at the same time say I like the colour pink…. and the Bulls garb is very, very, very pink.

Maybe they can tone down and wear sone Purple shorts & socks or something!

@ grootPIENKsmile:
    Hats off Smiles, you handled the colour change with aplomb. Was great that we could rib each other in a good natured way.
    Old cat, you’re always behind, clocks went back last week already!

I know but it is because of this massive game that will tire them I think. Must have taken a lot out of the body then to travel. Not sure if they had such a huge physical game before heading off to NZ.

317 @ The_Young_Turk:
    It was fun… you guys dished it out and we took it in our stride!

317@ The_Young_Turk:
    Only took a guess…hehehe. Know it goes back end of March/start of April or somewhere around there…hehe.

By the way, Landers are the top kiwi team, not the Chiefs!

@ grootPIENKsmile:Agree, when two teams. One together like that, it isn’t going to be pretty, these two teams should go all the way, both have the ability. If they don’t, they’ll only have themselves to blame

Pity Morné Steyn missed 2 kicks at goal.

Must say, looking at this game, the Cheetahs game and the Sharks game…. SA Rugby is in a good space this weekend

316@ grootPIENKsmile:
    Thought there socks would have been white but it was a bright pink and so their whole strip. Ag really what does it matter it was for a very good cause. We should all support them wearing it. Even if we have a bit of fun here with you bully boys, you all know we just winding you okes up.

One = come

324 @ Puma:
    Yip, nobody is angry… it was good fun!

Looks like one can safely predict who the contenders will be at this stage already: Landers, Chiefs and Saders, Stompies, Bulls and Sharks and just Bumblies for Oz. Among these 7 teams now.

323@ grootPIENKsmile:The Saffa teams played the best this weekend. The bid derby was great too. We sure have some very talented players here. Meyer has pure class to work with. Think he selects right we are gonna smash England and very well could win the first Rugby Championship. We have a class coach now and with such class of players from all of South Africa to choose from, we sure in a good place now for our Bokke.

@ grootPIENKsmile:
    Yip, you handled it perfectly and took all the sting out of it, though we tried our damndest!

328@ Puma:
    bid = big

Total 64 users including 0 member, 64 guests, 0 bot online