Bulls (16) 39 / Cheetahs (9) 16 (Final Score)

The Vodacom Bulls and Toyota Cheetahs did battle in a Warm-up match in preparation for Super Rugby at the Peter Mokaba Stadium, Polokwane at 17:00 SA Time.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 2 & CSN on TV in SA.

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (5), Louis Fouché (1)
  • Tries – CJ Stander (1), Dean Greyling (1), Zane Kirchner (1)
  • Conversions – Morné Steyn (2), Louis Fouché (1)

• Penalties – Johan Goosen (3)
  • Tries – Johan Goosen (1)
  • Conversions – Johan Goosen (1)

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle (captain), 1 Dean Greyling. 
Replacements: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Gerrit-Jan van Velze, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 JJ Engelbrecht.

Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Ryno Benjamin, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Philip Snyman, 11 Rocco Jansen, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Davon Raubenheimer, 7 Ashley Johnson, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Lourens Adriaanse, 18 Francois Uys, 19 Philip van der Walt, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Hennie Daniller, 23 Andries Strauss.

Date: Saturday 4 February 2012
Venue: Peter Mokaba Stadium, Polokwane
Kick-off: 17:00 SA Time
Referee: Jaco Peyper

207 Responses to Super Rugby Warm-ups: Vodacom Bulls vs Toyota Cheetahs – Live Game Article

1 2 3 7

Article up nice and early….

Goooooooo Bulls!

Just a reminder, we will also host LIVE GAME ARTICLES for today’s 2 Six Nations Games.

There’s a bit of an overlap between the Bulls / Cheetahs game and the 1st Six Nations match between Italy / England, so hopefully we can handle both at the same time (maybe I should make Kickers captain for the Six Nations match).

The 2nd Six Nations match between France / Ireland takes place a bit late tonight, hell it’s at 22:00 (10 PM) till about midnight.

No problem, I can handle that!

V R Y S T A A A A A A A A A T!

2 @ Just For Kicks:
    I’ll make you Author on the 1st Six Nations Thread, then!

Thanks tjom!

So, what is this game going to give us?

A host of Saffas running out again for Clermont & Racing Metro respectively…. now on on SS1

Clermont try, early on… some good running

5@ grootblousmile:Some light hearted entertainment, akin to Baywatch – not much in it, but gets you through to some more serious viewing without getting too bored!
    I jest, of course. This is going to give us a better look as to what has been hyped, by you lot, anyway, as 2 of the better teams in the SA conference, and so we will see how far you have come.

8 @ Just For Kicks:
    I don’t put much truck into warm-ups.. still no measure of what is to come in the Super Rugby Competition proper.

… but it’s good old SA Rugby…. and my side is involved… so it’ll be great…

8 @ Just For Kicks:
    Can you believe some okes are calling for a Bulls & Lions merge in Super Rugby…. hell I get so freegin upset!

They are just not applying their minds to the issue!

Clermont Auvergne 7 / 3 Racing Metro

Looks like snow in the 2 in-goal areas… must be freegin 6 inches cold in France!

Well, my Six Nations picks are in for today’s 2 Six Nations matches, as well as tomorrow’s match….

4 of our Pool Players in the Rugby-Talk SIX Nations pool has not picked yet…

They are:

nawoo
    carol
    Stormersboy
    Geniusboywonder

Another try by Clermont Auvergne

@ grootblousmile:I loved steblooi’s name of Golden Bulls, thought that was great – but I honestly believe SARU issued the statement to try to hide a bigger intent, namely getting Meyer i without upsetting the wrath of the ANC/Watson and the rest, but have only succeeded in digging a massive hole for themselves. I just don’t understand how any of the 5 existing unions are going to allow it to just go ahead. None of the big 5 had any warning, and know what they are really playing for, I mean, if Stormers knew that there was a chance of going down next year, would they perhaps have had a different view on letting the Sadies, etc go? I don’t know. Great try, there too!

Clermont Auvergne 14 / 3 Racing Metro

Did my picks yesterday, it looked generally like a no brainer, as everyone, bar one or two have got the same way. Guess it’s all in the points difference. Will be a laugh if we’ve all got it wrong – set the proverbial cat amongst the pigeons!

16 @ Just For Kicks:
    The Bulls are BLUE, not golden…. I thought it was utter kak!

… but you are right, the 5 franchises might or surely would have contracted harder, and had more depth if they knew it was coming down to this.

Penalty to goal missed by Racing

Hello almal hier.

Update on the Water situation here
    Now we have a heat wave, 40 degrees plus. No rain, dry humid, sweaty and extremely uncomfortable.
    Water completely of now, no more mud baths.
    Water Tankers arriving each day, you must jump to get your share,i have never seen so many water containers at once, maybe if the water is restored it will be a viable business to recycle all the empties.
    My only savior is my swimming pool, but its water level is going down , down , down.

I haven’t seen Cronje for a while, he’s beefed up a bit, must be all that pomme frit!

21 @ superBul:
    Hello GoueBees….

Eishhh julle sukkel met die water, moet ‘n moerse effort wees om skoon te bly… hehehe

21@ superBul:Unbelievable, we seem to have opposite weather, last couple of weeks have been a heat wave of note – 40degrees plus, now it’s freezing cold and raining.

It’s fulltime here in Melbourne and the Blues have clawed their way back from a 7-18 halftime deficit to prevail 31-21 over the Rebels!

24 @ Just For Kicks:
    Our weather is actually nice today, not too hot or too cold.

Not a cloud in the sky.

19@ grootblousmile:Golden Bullocks in pink shirts, I can see it now!!!

moet ‘n moerse effort wees om skoon te bly… hehehe

Gelukigstink almal so niemand dinges mekaar uit nie. Kyk my vrou het iets reg gekry wat ek nooit sou kon dink nie , gebad in koue water , so 3 emmers. Dit is nogal bleddie funny.

Hier is vir julle twee n link na die amptelike Sanzar site , as julle dit nie reeds het nie.

http://www.sanzarrugby.com/superrugby/

27 @ Just For Kicks:
    Kakkkkkk!

I spoke to a very staunch Stormers supporter yesterday, one of my clients and also a friend.

He says he’s very close to breaking ties with WPRU… so I taunted him a bit and said that Snor’s appointment in Disco Rassie’s place of Director of Rugby at WPRU is a done deal….

He was visibly upset…. hehehe

1 2 3 7

Total 15 users including 0 member, 15 guests, 0 bot online