Bakkies Botha

Reports are surfacing across the internet that Springbok lock Bakkies Botha’s Achilles tendon injury is worse than expected and may be ruled out of Rugby World Cup.

Botha has already been ruled out of the opening clash against Wales and rumour has it that when the team to face Wales is announced a statement on Botha will also be made about his future in the tournament.

Losing a player like Botha would be a big blow for the defending champions   as he intimidates opposition teams with his physicality and brings a lot of   experience with him.

Talks between Botha and the medical team are said to have been going on into   the night in New Zealand and a final decision will be made on whether he stays   with the Springboks or goes home will be made soon.

10 Responses to RWC: Bakkies might play NO part in whole tournament!

eish i looked forward to a wild charged up Bakkies to do our minister of sports Fekile Mbalula proud and moered them bliksem them.

Howzit everyone.

Bloody damn. This is very bad news. 3 players we can’t lose is:

Victor
    Bakkies
    Brussow

Now we could lose one of them. Not good news at all. Feel for Bakkies. Our chances fall a lot without him. Think they had better bring in Mostert as soon as possible. Danie will play start but we need Mostert to be back training with the squad pronto.

Please we must not lose Victor. We lose Victor we will lose a massive weapon also if we lose Brussow.

Sad I feel really bad that we might lose Bakkies.

Okay just had to try that. Put a smiley in my last post and noticed before I posted my post trippled????? So deleted it just in time before posting.

Happy-Grin GBS. I really dig these smiley faces….hehehe.

World cup here tomorrow. Can’t wait.

GO BOKKE GO.

Bakkies if replaced must , absolutely MUST be replaced by Flip vd Merwe. Too much was invested in him to just drop him, he is Bakkies backup boy.

Puma i am still enjoying pension, just got busy(far too much) with my passion , gardening. Now busy building a nursery and landscaping bussines. I get up at 5 go onto the internet getting the latest trends and info, out at 6 and back into house after wife arives from work , after 5. Some nights i go on till 8. Really hard physical stuff, lost at least 15 kgs and enjoy every minute of it. The back and shoulder pains are a bit tough but i believe i will get stronger and work though it.

4@ Puma:
    Hello Puma,

These New Smilies are a direct result of YOUR request for better smilies!

Now for the serious question, Mr Parraffine PC…. is the web site speed better on your side now?

You seemed to struggle the most when it went tits-up slow a while ago before the Migration.

Approve

I feel for Bakkies, I have just had the England under 20 rugby team sports massage guy work on my achiles…!!

Puma, welcome back, great to hear your positive voice here and on Voldy again! 🙂

GBS

Just logged on on the wife’s laptop. I must say the speed is VERY good.

And I must say I am FREEEEEEKIN P1SSSSSSED OFF. Just heard my Swaer is shortly to get on a parafin powered mode of transport for a lonnnng flight to the Land of The Long White Cloud to see 2 x quarters, both semi’s, the 3rd place play off and the final.

Bastid!!!!!!

The green eyed monster is currently alive and well in Kempton Park!

This is k@k news for the Boks.

Our depth at lock is sh1t.

Unlike Superbul I disagree re Flip. His discipline is worse than Bakkies. Also not sure that Danie Rossouw will be the answer for the starting XV throughout the tournament.

Damn, damn, damn.

Once again we have to ask why he was taken if his ability to play the whole or majority of the tournament was in question.

Will we (as in SARU / SA Rugby) never learn?

Total 47 users including 0 member, 47 guests, 0 bot online