We are finally back ONLINE after an arduous 5 days!

The Domain Registration Trasfer is complete, the Contents and the SQL Database is up and running and the 2 Admin Mail Accounts have been re-created.

We’re still working on a few tweaks… lightening the SQL Database, tweaking the speed… and adding a few bits and bobs!

We have a new set of SMILIES (for Puma’s sake), just click on the little [+] under the New Comment Box… and it will light up your life!

Here’s one…. Afraid

16 Responses to We’re backkkkkkkkkkkk!

Well well well, or whatever what a relief. RT is alive

In my off time i have made up my mind, i am not going the PC, internet sulutions way, i realized how much a have here right on my doorstep. For years i proclaimed that one day i want to leave telkom and start my own nursery. Well boys , girls , i a m going for it. I enjoy every moment of gardening for years, in fact since my mother moered me to work in the garden, and my late dad loved it(not the moering), so why not give it a flat out go.

Up early and do a honest 13+ hour days work and whala , i feel like a world champ.

The nice thing about gardening is when you stand back and see your masterpiece. It is a great feeling. So guys it you miss me here , just leave a message i will come back, and we will make this place so much better, I LOVE RUGBY-TALK

Let me quickly give you a run-down on what happened…

At about 16:45 on Wednesday 24 August we started the journey, put the Static Web Page up and started doing Backups of the Public_html Folders and Files and the SQL Database.

Then it was time to subscribe to the New Web Hosts… did it, no problem!

Then the mails started flying, queerying and verifying the Domain Registration Transfer…. both from the side of the New Registrar as well as from the Old Registrar. Questions, forms, EPP Codes, passwords, mail account creation and deletion.

Then the silence descended, as we were awaiting transfer…

In the meantime I used the time productively to have a few Live Chats with the New Web Host support personnel, finding out about the different features and clarifying some aspects around the whole migration.

Yesterday, things were’nt going as fast as I like to see things happening and I started to chase them up… or beat them up would be a more apt description!

We found out that they had transferred the Domain Registration to a Third Party Registrar, and I blew a foofie valve…. had about 10 Web Host reps standing at attention at the same time eventually… and fearing GROOTBLOUBLIKSEM!

Propagation of the new Domain Name Servers started soon after… and having received a “Your wish is our command” attitude from the new web hosts (I can be bloody full of kak when I want to be).

Today, the web site slowly started clicking into gear, on some computers, and for parts of the web site….

Tonight is seems that Propagation has really taken hold well…. and we’re almost running without a glitch.

Just a few more tweaks… a bit more speed…. and it will be A-away!

mooi man, bly dit was n sukses.

Superbul, I am sure GBS is incredibly greatful for all the hours you have invested in Rugby Talk, we have enjoyed your articles and your insight into your favorite game.

But very best wishes with your new venture, is gardening as big in SA as it is in Britain?

If so, hopefully you will be well rewarded for your efforts, pop back to see us all on match days for a chat.

Catch you soon….lots of love me xxx

Good stuff Gbs glad to see you got things up and running again well before World Cup kicks off Happy

Thanks BB
    Gardening is very big in SA, VERY big. Our climate is just right and we have maybe the most varieties of plant species in the World. We are a waterscarce country and most keen gardeners are trying to go waterwise, we used to waste water a lot. Dry gardens work well and the plants available is abundant.

I will start a album or 2 about plants on my web albums.
    Happy

Wel Ou Bul….wat kan ek se…..I will miss seeing you hear a lot. Maar n tuin is n lekker ding, n ou kan eintlik die resultaate sien van harde werk….en die mense wie daarnatoe kom is mense wat dit sal waardeer. Jy gaan daie lewe baie geniet….ek kan dit sommer sien.

@ 4man:
    Ek gaan beslis hier ook bly, net meer na die dag se werk, maar dalk kry ek myself redelik los en spandeer ek nog baie tyd hier. Gaan nog my nagtelike bydraes gee, sodra die lyf fikser word en ek nie net sommer omkap na n harde dag se werk nie. Moet se die lyf is maar lui tans , sal moet werk fiks word.

Elke jaar word dit harder om fiks te bly…as ek fiets ry raak my bo bene nou n bietjie moeg…..nooit tevore gebeur in my lewe!!! net so bo en binnekant die kniee. Worry

Tounge-Out

TRI NATIONS CHAMPIONS!

Just thought i would do it!

@ Wallabie.:
    WB….you ou’s have a good chance I have been saying it for two years already, thats when the Ozzies decided to reinvent themselves and Deans has stuck to his guns. Only problem is the half back pairing, if one of those are injured, then you have problems. Cooper also tends to lose it under pressure, but your toughest games will be AB’s and Boks. If you lose to any of the others it will be a blip thats all. If our senior players decide they are up for it then we will have a better than even chance. Its clear the guys have been trying to avoid injury and have been cruising up to now. If Oz tries to keep it tight they will go down. Happy May the best team win and lets hope the refs can keep up and don’t want to be hero’s.

Happy Happy Hi guys and congrats GBS on the revamp and sticking to your guns.

Superblom, alles vannie beeste met jou nuwe venture en dankie vi al jou menigte bydraes.

Groente

@ Wallabie.:
    Belated congratulations on your team winning the Tri Nations Wallabie. You should be really chuffed, your team has come on a long way compared to the year before last when I (correctly) thought they would lose on their tour of the UK to Scotland. Surprised to see that the bookies still have New Zealand as such favourites to win and don’t seem to have upped Aus chances much, but then again I didn’t check the odds before the Tri Nations started but it just looks like they don’t give Aus enough of a chance based on current form. Oh well am not really a betting man, otherwise I could have made a mint on our Murrayfield victory.

Total 40 users including 0 member, 40 guests, 0 bot online