Bulls (13) 23 / Sharks (16) 26 (Final Score)

The Vodacom Bulls hosted the Sharks at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time. This was the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1, SHD & M-Net on TV in SA.

In a battle royal, the Sharks were victorious, snatching a place in the play-off’s with a 3-point win.

This match was an advertisement for rugby!

Bulls: 3 Penalties & 2 Conversions Morné Steyn, 1 Try  Gerhard van den Heever, 1 Try Francois Hougaard

Sharks: 2 Penalties & 1 Conversion Patrick Lambie, 1 Penalty & 1 Conversion & 1 Drop Goal Frederic Michalak, 1 Try Stefan Terblanche, 1 Try Lwazi Mvovo

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Jaco Pretorius, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield (captain), 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Gary Botha, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Danie  Rossouw, 20 Fourie du Preez, 21 Francois Brummer, 22 Akona Ndungane.

Sharks: 15 Patrick Lambie, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Stefan Terblanche (captain), 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Frederic Michalak, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Alistair Hargreaves, 4 Gerhard Mostert, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 John Smit, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Ross Skeate, 19 Willem Alberts, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Adrian Jacobs, 22 Louis Ludik.

Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Mark Lawrence (South Africa), Christie Du Preez (South Africa)
TMO: Gerrie Coetzee (South Africa)

77 Responses to Super Rugby: Bulls vs Sharks – Game thread

Hi guys, tight game….

Ja Turk, I agree about the lazer crazies. Makes those Newlands boo-boys appear almost angelic….

@ fender:
    Ciao fender, Lekker game this, isn’t it!

Steyn’s kicking is making the difference as usual.

This game is being played at frantic pace and intensity. And then the winner has to travel to New Zealand 🙁

@ The_Young_Turk:34 – Yeah, but there was a Bulls Supporter flashing a laser into Lambies face everytime he took a kick. He should be thrown out the stadium and never allowed back, bloody cheating supporter.

Great defence Bulls!!

For farks sake this game is fantastic! My heart can hardly stand it!!

Great try by Sharks. Have to say the Sharks backline has looked far better with Michalak at 10 and lambie at 15!

damm en ek het gehoop ek is ontslae van die tjarks

BOOOOOLS!! This could be a draw and then the Bullies will go through!

congrats Sharks this was a good game and the SA rugby showpiece, this is how rugby must be played

What a game to win! Well done Sharks…

Congrats Sharkies! You saved your best performance for last. Now what will you do against the saders????

What is a big orange vegetable called…..a carrot 😉

what a game!!

A bridge to far for my beloved Bulls team. A few players made crucial mistakes and the Sharks played a wee bit more accurate.

SHARRRRRRRRRRRR RRRHSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSS

@ 4man:
    No, it’s a pumpkin, you lie!

Bloody brilliant Sharks.

HEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Had a good feeling for this game. Well done my Sharkies.

Now for the monster travel.

SHARKS FOREVER….HEHEHEHE. 🙂

ha ha ha. Tell you what my team can drive me crazy with their inconsistency. Both of these teams today thought would have put 30 points on any other team in the super 15. Bulls desperately unlucky, if they’d started better, we could have had 3 go through.
    Cheetahs to give the Stormers a hiding now and my week is complete.

@ sharky_forever:47 – What I tell you about my good feeling for this game? hehehehe.

Had our Sharks by 3 on bru too.

One of the best derby games I have watched this whole S15.

Brilliant.

Finally we play for 80min. If only we had for the whole season.

Ag, feel so Awesome. Could hear my whole street screaming after we won……..hahahahahaha. Good to be living in Shark land for now…… 🙂 🙂

LAMBIE MOM AGAIN…….HEHEHEHE.

What a magnificent player we have in him.

omg what a game

well done bulls for a fantastic match, lambie again MOM , what a talent

Geluk Puma en Sharky julle het die wen verdien. Bul ondersteuners kan maar trots voel op hul span. Amper van die graf opgestaan nadat almal 7 weke terug ons wou toegooi.

lol thanks brudda, sorry BUlls mates , eish what a game@ Puma:

Enjoy the feeling Puma and sharky. Your team thoroughly deserved it. Lambie is a fine player. He can only get even better. Congrats and now go and do against the Saders!!

@ sharky_forever:55 – Brilliant game to watch. One of the best.

My heart was bursting out of my chest just about….hehehehe. We need to play for full 80min every game. See what we can do if we do that?

Also well done to Bulls they also played brilliant. Two great sides going at each other like that. Just never knew who was gonna win it. Brilliant nail biter. Superb.

Damn. Have to get that song I asked gbs for last week.

Dancing in the Streets. Feel like doing just that. Jeepers feel great.

DANKIE SUPER , WAT N WEDSTRYD , ONGELOOFLIK@ superBul:

@ The_Young_Turk:56 – Thanks buddy. We now head off to NZ and play Blues next week.

Great Scott….The Sharks WON !!!

AND Puma prediction was spot on……!!

Total 73 users including 0 member, 73 guests, 0 bot online