Ireland vs South Africa

Match scheduled to begin at  10:30  Live on SS2 and SABC 3

Ireland squad
WTS Porterfield*, AC Botha, AR Cusack, GH Dockrell, DT Johnston, NG Jones, EC Joyce, JF Mooney, KJ O’Brien, NJ O’Brien†, WB Rankin, PR Stirling, A van der Merwe, AR White, GC Wilson†
South Africa squad
GC Smith*, HM Amla, J Botha, AB de Villiers†, JP Duminy, F du Plessis, Imran Tahir, CA Ingram, JH Kallis, M Morkel, WD Parnell, RJ Peterson, DW Steyn, LL Tsotsobe, MN van Wyk†

46 Responses to Cricket World Cup – South Africa vs Ireland

nou van waneer af is botha en van der merwe ierse vanne

@ smallies72:
    Die Proteas het die grootste squad nog ooit daar by die CWC. Dink daar is iets soos 23 SA gebore spelers daar, verspreid in al die spanne.

More smallies, het jy gesien die Shimlas se paadjie na die Varsity semi finale is die maklikste. Moet net nie dat die Madibaz julle aan die slaap vang nie

Ja ander ou hier by die werk gese in die eerste week van die World Cup:

Die Suid Afrikaners doen goed in die world cup en die Proteas het nog nie eers gespeel nie 🙂

Ireland one the toss and elected to bowl

SA 12/0 after 3 RR 4.00

Wicket – Amla 18 from 17

SA 24/1 in 4.4 overs

Morning everyone.

Go Proteas. See Amla out. We need a big win here and against Bangladesh to top our pool.

Site working better now. Really struggled to get rt since Friday, then once logged in once I submitted a post got bombed out. So think it is working now.. Good..lol.

@ superBul:2 – That is true Super. Saffas are in quite a few teams there. Think England and Holland have 4 saffas each in their teams. Canada has one. Then not sure who else has saffas in their team.

good morning everyone

im so glad smith is out, he is batting like shit and putting pressure on the other batsmen to make the runs

SA 82/2 after 14.3 overs

Van Wyk 42 (38) Kallis 14 (15)

van Wyk wicket!!!! (&^%(&$&($(

van Wyk 43 (42) bowled out

sorry Van Wyk 42 (41)

125/5 after 28 overs. 🙄

@ sharky_forever:11 – Howzit Sharky,

But the others are not doing that great either.

We in trouble here.

Hello,

What a kak day I’ve had so far… left for Pretoria at about 08:00, did not even get halfway when the BMW started overheating… spent about an hour under and over the bloody thing just to eventually find out that a R 44.00 plastic Water System Breather Screw had broken and was leaking so that the pressure in the system was way down…

What a crock of shit… anyway… half a day farked in it’s moer.

Now I come back to see the Proteas are batitng like maggots.

You guys think we’ll get close to 280 or 300 on this batting wicket?

15 overs remaining and 133 to get to get to 300… 5 wickets to do it with.. that means about 9 runs an over for the remaining overs.

Hi GBS, dink ons sal so 260 se kant kry, think our bowlers will be able to take them on!!!

correction I think about 280

It’s now 255 / 6 after 48.2 overs…. 10 balls left…

Proteas 267 / 6 with 6 balls left to bat.

Proteas 272 / 7 after their 50 overs…. maybe a tad lighter than they should have been

Ireland needs 273 to win at 5.46 per over.

Well done Duminy. Went on 99 but could have got the 1 for his hundred. Sacrificed it trying to get the 6 for his team. Kudos to you JP for thinking of the team firs and not being selfish. Respect.

Now hope we can bowl em out quick.

GBS, I am having trouble getting rt then when I do it takes me about 10min to log in. Also posting is taking forever. Hope this goes through now.

25@ Puma:
    Oerwoudkat… no problems this side with R-T…

That old hag of a PC you own needs replacement… hehehe

@ grootblousmile:26 – hehehehe. Not my pc boeta. I have been posting during the crici on sw and it goes through pronto. Also posted a bit on keo and it is going through no problem

Not only the posting, but could not even get rt at all. Wanted to post here during the crici when we played India. Only managed one post and it bombed me out. Even refreshing takes very long. It might be sorted out now. Will time this post and see how long it takes.

My post 27 took 1min to go through. That is long gbs. Not sure why it is taking so long. But at least I can post now. My posts were not even going through since Friday. Actually could not get rt like I said.

Will post during the rest of the crici here now. That is if I don’t get hassles with it taking time to go through.

Also have a bit of work to catch up with now, but will watch the crici from time to time.

14/1 after 3 overs

Looks like Sa did well in the end after a weak start, is it a slow wicket or was there just some silly batting, see there were 2 run outs.

Total 81 users including 0 member, 81 guests, 0 bot online