The Sharks and Mr Price are proud to announce the new name of The Shark Tank which will now be called Mr Price KINGS PARK. 

Having been the title  Sponsor of The Sharks for the past decade  Mr Price has been an integral part of The Sharks and as a company, have now extended their partnership by securing naming rights for the stadium.  Thus giving the stadium back to the people who will always love and know it as Kings Park.

Even in the Days of the BANANA BOYS their home was known as Kings Park and as the brand of the Sharks developed, so Kings Park established itself as  the Home of the Sharks.

Known the world over for its hospitable, family environment, so The Sharks have grown to become one of the most recognisable sports brands in the world, certainly one of the biggest in South Africa – indeed, a Superbrand.

12 Responses to It’s official “KINGS PARK” is home to the Sharks once more

it has always and always shall be kings park

at least kan ek hulle double up gee hiervoor was nog altyd n voorstaander van die ou name

Wel hoogtyd. Baie goeie nuus.

KINGSPARK !!

Loop sommer so lekker van die tong af.

PUMA, where you at? Great news for our Sharkies.

@ sharky_forever:

Sharky, was in Cape Town over Christmas and new year, been to Canal walk twice, couldn’t find your place.

Wanted to had a beer while the wife was shopping.

@ Snoek:

HIyas snoek , cattle baron is right oposite primi piati , near entrance 5

320 seater restaurant really not hard to find unless you made sure not to walk around 😆

well, this is really good news .. so well done mr price … good to see a sponsor actually giving the name of a stadium back
    rather
    than take it away!!

snoek @ 5
    same thing happened to me … only difference was .. i couldnt find canal walk.

At the time she says “I do”

Through the ages, men have been trying to unlock this mystery:
    Why do their wives, who accept them just as they are before they get married, begin the quest to change their behaviour and life-style once their vows are exchanged?

Finally, the riddle is solved. A social-scientist has arrived at this simple and logical explanation.
    When the bride, accompanied by her father, starts to walk slowly down the long aisle, She sees the altar at the end and hears the choir singing a hymn. Walking down the aisle, the conditioning process where the brain absorbs these three stimuli: aisle, altar, hymn, begins. She becomes mesmerized as she continually reinforces these perceptions: Aisle, altar, hymn. . . Aisle, altar, hymn. . . Aisle, altar, hymn. And finally, as she stops beside the groom, the conditioning process is complete. She looks up at him smiling sweetly and keeps saying to herself… “I’ll alter him”

Virginity Test
    Two guys are discussing the intimate angles of one’s upcoming wedding in a bar over drinks.

“I’m not sure if my future bride is a virgin or not” says the one.

“Oh, there’s an easy test for that!” his buddy replies, “All you need is some red paint, some blue paint and a shovel. You paint one of your balls red and the other blue. Then, on your honeymoon, if she laughs and says, ‘Those are the funniest balls I’ve ever seen!’……….

You moer her with the shovel!”

I’ve never called it anything else….so what happened to ABSA?

Buy a ticket get a t-shirt free. You just have to wait 4 hours in a line to pay for them.

Total 49 users including 0 member, 49 guests, 0 bot online