It is with great sadness that we have learnt of the passing, yesterday Saturday 11 December 2010, of Michael Copley, aka Jinx. He was our friend and fellow rugby blogger.

Michael was our poet and musician and dare I say old Jinx did not have a bad thing to say about anybody. A more pleasant and spiritual fellow you wont find.

The earth is poorer without Jinx…

(For purposes of allowing unhindered tributes to our late friend, Jinx, and in the spirit which Jinx lived, the Rugby-Talk blog has been opened for EVERYBODY to comment!

If you are a registered Rugby-Talk blogger, Login like normal and comment.

If you’re not a registered Rugby-Talker, kindly state your Nickname (if from another Blog) / your Name and an E-Mail Address…. and leave a comment.)

Funeral Details:

Monday 20 December 2010
Maitland Crematorium
Voortrekker Road

10am

Rendevous Wake at A Touch of Madness
Nuttal Road
Observatory
12pm onwards

Cash bar.

Here’s a bit of information I have gathered:

Michael Copley:

Michael Copley was a singer/songwriter, poet, actor and voice over artist who lived in Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa.

Michael’s music came from a diverse mix of influences ranging from blues, rock, folk, country, Celtic, goema, mbaqanga, boeremusiek, jazz, soul and many other strands and feelings.

Michael was a storyteller of note and his writing and singing covered his journey. His music feels the soul of his South Africa in its many colours and layers.

His voice was like a blend of an acacia, a baobab, a yellowwood and an oak tree. There is wood down there in abundance.

He felt the Earth nuances beneath his feet and felt its hard history and the possibilities for transformation and new pathways to healing, understanding and redemption. He successfully attempted to re-represent and channel a slice of the South African soul.

The rivers, mountains, the weather, the wild animals, the people, the beauty and the country’s tough challenges are fused into these songs. Whether it’s from the cities to the towns, from the Karoo to the Bushveld, from coast to coast…it’s all going straight to the heart.

Training/Education
1980 BA (UCT) Social Anthropology, Industrial Sociology and Comparative Government & Law

Theatre Experience
EDGE OF THE WHITE WORLD
SONGS AND TALES OF AFRICA
CARVINGS OF CONFLICT
KING LEAR

Television
THE HISTORY OF AMERICA/Merchant – for the History Channel with Film Africa
INTERROGATION ROOM III/ Prof Zach Black – Interrogation Room Productions
CHARLIE JADE/Krog – Afrika Prod
SCOOP SCOOMBIE/Mr Wolvaart – Penguin Films
MADAM AND EVE/Prof. – Penguin Films
ARENDE 2 – SABC
MORENGA – Germany Winning ; People’s Justice; Brent House ; Orpen House; Inspector Carr Investigates; Baragwanath; Sinbad;

Film Experience
LUCK ON TOP OF THE WORLD /Painter – Two Oceans Productions
WOMAN IN RED – Two Oceans Productions
ENDLESS HORISON/Judge – Two Oceans Productions
THE PIANO PLAYER/German Customer – Film Afrika Worldwide (USA)
GLOBAL EFFECT/Sub Captain – Buckle Productions
SANDMOTHEr/Voice – Sandmother Prod
DISSONANCES/Benson – Made in Afrika Films
GROOMSMEN/Dr Deveroux – Do Productions
BUSH DECISION / Dr Frank Muller – Two Oceans Prod
DIAMOND HUNTERS /Dr Brickhill – Film Afrika Worldwide (USA)
LAST HOLIDAY/Consulate Official – Two Oceans Productions)
RENT A BABY/ Policeman – The Imaginarium
MAPANTSULA; DESERT ROSE – German Feature (TOP)

Commercials
Ford Courier; Cirio Milk; Koffiehuis (SA); Sunshine D (SA) ;Mrs Balls Chutney (SA)
Panasonic (Canada); Visa (Canada); Sprint Internet Provider (USA);Cetelem (France)
Molehill Cake (Germany); Corny Muesli (Germany);Cochonou Salami (France) ; Dreher Beer (Italy); EB Beer (Poland) and many more

Voice Experience
Numerous voice-overs for radio and television

… but Michael was much more than that…

Here’s a Rugby Song from Michael.. Go Bokke Go

[cincopa AcMAtZa_cMhL]

… and of course his poetry…

CD: Messages from trees ( Michael Copley ) Spiritual poems, prayers and meditations inspired by trees.

1. Message from trees
 2. Know thyself
 3. Morning prayer
 4. The old man said
 5. Love circle prayer
 6. An acorn said
 7. Thank you
 8. Gift from the moon
 9. Coming back and flowing out
10. Stranger than fiction
11. Realizations
12. The tree queen
13. Affirmation *
14. A prayer for Africa
15. One love

CD: Meditations from Africa ( Michael Copley & Guy Gibbon ) Poems prayers and meditations with atmospheric animal and bird sounds of the African bush.

1. A prayer for Africa
 2. Giving the gift
 3. The people
 4. Inner child meditation
 5. Kudu-man
 6. Kalahari moon meditation
 7. Children of the light
 8. Four trees meditation
 9. Gratitude prayer
10. Bushveld meditation
11. Thunderstorm

We remember him for the following too…

Soul Petrol

In your face, eye to eye
Draw the line… with self-respect
That lone eagle in the sky
Is saying things, straight up, direct

There’s no place to hide
Got to face it, do your best
Stand true reach deep inside
The flame encourages your quest

Wheels turning
Day and night love patrol
Believing and loving
Burning…your soul petrol

Listen there’s no time to waste
No frills… this is it
Come on now… cut to the chase
Own the fire in your spirit

Wheels turning
Believing and loving
Burning…your soul petrol
Feel…your soul petrol Sweat on the streets

Come into the moment
Lightning bolts of heat
Show the commitment

Wild and true… it’s a must
Be honest… down the line
Hang in there… trust your gut
Take the risk…be your own sunshine

Life moving
Believing and loving
Burning…your soul petrol
Feel…your soul petrol
Heart to heart…with soul petrol

…. and here are a few more inspired poems…

Love Is Like A Window

From the well of secret graces
You can know and really see
The finer things in life
That shimmer in strands of creativity 

With heaven silver traces
That sketch automatically
Connecting the dots
Between you and me

Love is like a window into places
That feels the unknown mystery
Where silence takes you by the hand
And sets you free…

Answering My Guardian Angel

It was in the wreckage of my life
where I found my purpose,
It was in the cracks of my breakdown
where I found my breakthrough,
It was in my burning anger where I found
my first steps to learn self-forgiveness,
It was in my broken dreams
where I learned the gain in loss,
It was in those trials
that I learned failure is only feedback,
It was in those setbacks
where I chose to be successful,
It was in sorrows thorns
where I found  the keys to perseverance and wisdom,
It was from the blade of betrayal
that I learned to take responsibility,
It was in the ugliness of life
where I found my beauty,
It was through searing temptation
where I found my value system and principles,
It was through loving others unconditionally
that I found my humanness,
It was through knowing I’m loved no matter what,
that I found my self-belief,
It was in the agony of waiting
where I learned patience,
It was in the hardest storms
where I found my strength and resources,
It was through sharing
that I found my brothers and sisters,
It was through honouring nature
where I learned self-respect,
It was from giving up the need to be liked
that I found my courage,
It was through taking a step back
where I learned to go forward,
It was through confronting my shadows
where I found my sunshine,
It was through trusting myself
where I found my soul-smile,
It was through laughing at myself
where I found my freedom,
It was in making a decision
that I turned it around,
It was through the Great Spirit
where I learned to say, thank you.

Pen

I fill my pen
With blood ink from my heart
And put words on paper.

I hope that in the process
Of new roads to thoughts and feelings
I can make sense of it later.

By facing these words again
That mirrors my entire journey,
I can let go by understanding deeper.

I am given experiences that shake my soul
To cry and sing, to long for and touch,
To make my awareness of life greater.

For without this tool, this friend, my pen,
I couldn’t calm the storms
And be my own trusted healer.

I Am / You Are

I am the dream,
You are the beat,
I am the journey,
You are the streets,
I am the seeker,
You are my treasure,
I am a bird,
You are my feathers,
I am a student,
You are the light and dark,
I am the flood,
You are the Ark,
I am the wind,
You are my message,
I am love,
You are the blessing,
I am my rebirth,
You are my witness,
I am my freedom,
You are my joy,
I am my friend,
You are my family,
I am the music,
You are my song

[cincopa AoEA3a6ccM3O]

106 Responses to Ode to Jinx – Rest in peace, brother

@ Blue Bird:60 – Hello BB, How you doing?

I just happened to be on keo when UFO broke the awful news about JINX.
    Although I never met the guy, I know someone who knew him well. That came out in the clips that superbul provided.
    Having visited his website last night, it is very clear that he was one amazing guy. Extremely talented in the arts world. And a fellow Province supporter which makes him extra special.

His posts were always one of those that you read and not just scrolled past. He had a real presence on the blog and will be sorely missed.

Hi Puma, you have mail!

more extracts from Jinx,

I see Cane asked if I am a New Age/Roman sandals dude. Nah, but I am an a man of the earth with a fiery heart and nature is my temple.

for someone so gifted with words, none of mine can express this passing.

a poet, a friend, you will be missed.

rest in peace jinx.

whiskey tastes like beer, that is why i know you are no longer here.

a song, a rhyme

we ran out of time.

a friend gone now

take your final bow.

bye friend.

Jinx…..what a sad day ….you will be missed neighbour. RIP

Grant 10

Jinx – one kind and classy fellow who never had a bad word to say about anyone

I will mostly miss our music chats having learnt such a lot from you.

Condolences to all his family and friends
    R.I.P. Jinxie

So sad to read that a true “prince of men” has set off on the longest journey.

It is hard to imagine South African airwaves & not being blessed by the essence of Jinx’s extraordinarily beautiful spirituality.

A genuine heart who left this mortal coil better than he found it & much too soon.

A real gentleman and true example.

RIP boet.

Hey GBS, Super…?

Very cool thing you’ve done here. I know Jinx would be very touched by this.

Puma, sorry I didn’t respond to your post on the other site… only saw it this am… after posting about Jinx I took some time to myself to process the loss of a truly profound human being…

I believe Jinx not only touched but enriched the lives of virtually everybody he met. He never had a bad word to say about anyone. And I sincerely believe no one could possibly have a bad word to say about him.

Jinx and I became close friends over the last couple of years. We spoke on the phone 5 or 6 times a week –about rugby, music and life. I’d phone him in the evenings or he’d phone me at work. I went to watch rugby at his flat in Camps Bay, if possible, otherwise we’d phone and SMS before during and after every game.

We became acquaintances through rugby blogging and became friends through music, very very similar tastes and heroes in music. He gave me copies of his unreleased albums and played much of his music for me ‘unplugged’ in his flat.

He’d lift my spirits when I was beat, like after the CC Final. I’d lift his spirits when he was beat, like after the Bok loss to Scotland.

This Saturday we hadn’t spoken yet because there was no rugby. I was going to phone him when I got an email from his sister in London. She has replied to everyone on his cc-email he used when he sent his new poems to family and friends…

I couldn’t believe my eyes… I phoned his flat and spoke to his Mum. Who was obviously devastated but also very composed. We didn’t talk long as she told me they were about to take his body away.

For a few hours I sat in stunned silence, emotions all over the place… Eventually in the evening I decided to post about his passing on keo… because I knew how many people really respected and enjoyed him. It was to be melodramatic but I didn’t know how else anyone else on the rugby blogosphere would find out about him… and I didn’t want his passing to go unnoticed.

He had been working on a Stormers ‘anthem’ to rival that of ‘Ek Bly n Bul’.

Then ‘we’ also ‘wrote’ a song together although it was obviously more him than me. If I may cut and paste some sections of emails between us, it will give some insight into Jinx, for those he hadn’t met him. It may demonstrate what it was like to interact with him…

This one started when I was down and he sent me a poem, which lifted me. I responded:

Sent: 21 October 2010 22:18
    To: Michael Copley
    Subject: Re: Made from Poetry

thank you for sending me bullion for the bank of my soul…
    raining down here… so pretty chilled here too… meteorologically and emotionally…

Sent: 21 October 2010 22:26
    To: Sean Houghton

I like that… “thank you for sending me bullion for the bank of my soul… “
    Fabulous line… pure gritty bluesy truth. I hear a Copley- Houghton song emerging there. Mmmm…

Sent: 21 October 2010 22:26

Thank you for sending me bullion for the bank of my soul…

Maybe the title could be Thank you…lets wait and see as this evolves

…I’m rambling on a groove…it’s not caste in stone…Please write at your leisure, as it happens, some lines that crosswords with the night in that desert of redemption…just flow and allow. No judgment. What I’ve written may change…but it’s a start. I believe in starts.  Lets see what happens… catch you tomorrow.

Bless you…I’m off to zzzzzz…. Wrote some more. Almost like an atonement to the Most High…

Btw…Changed dollar to my last drop of water….way better

Thank you…

Sent: 21 October 2010 23:10
    Subject: Re: thank.doc

that’s so cool Mick…

no judgment at all… the flow of your words will wash out my creative basement and hopefully meaning and worth will well upwards and outwards…

i’ll put some words into lines into verse… and we can combine the best of each of ours… even if they all end up as yours… i love the fact that i planted a creative seed in a mind i consider truly profound…

i already know what will happen… but am willing to wait for reality to reach us and fantasy to firm into fact…

Sent: 21 October 2010 23:27
    Subject: RE: thank.doc

Fuuuuuck…you have such a way with words…

That word of yours basement is power… I like that word… basement.

Upwards and outwards has fire too. I see where you are going already.

Rock on…

F@ck I must dos…got a big audition tomorrow morning.

This is fun bru…

Mick

Thank you for sending me bullion for the bank of my soul… (What a line!!!!!!!!!!!)

Sent: 22 October 2010 07:50
    Subject: Song lyrics

Don’t think you have to rush this process. I know you have your stuff to consider.

If you take a week…so be it. Enjoy it.

That redemption/get a 2nd chance theme is the way to go.

I love it when the back street man in the lonesome desert of his life has a light-bulb moment. Saul to Damascus…or Jimmy on his way to Pof Adder…

Sent: 22 October 2010 08:11
    Subject: Re: Song lyrics

cool Mick

hope you slept well and have an awesome audition…!!

i will write some lines but i’m not quick at this like you…

the words spin in my head like a tornado and then drop out like the flotsam of some long demolished rhyme… that’s when i grab them and put them down… i watch them form phrases as they go passed time and again in shuffled order and start to make sense to my soul..

give me the weekend… really busy today…

but both of us creating together… will be great…

Sent: 22 October 2010 09:01

What a poem!!!

words spin in my head like a tornado
    and then drop out like the flotsam
    of some long demolished rhyme…
    that’s when i grab them and put them down
    i watch them form phrases as they go past time
    and again in shuffled order
    start to make sense to my soul..

Sean Houghton

You are sparking fires!

NO hurry… all the time you need. Take the whole week. Open neck shirt and cool breeze bru. No sweat. Slow and sure.

It’s about the journey né!? 😉

Perhaps we are both channelling pure passion.

I hope EP play well. I think its tonight.

Must move no to Loop Street now.

Adios amigo,

Mick

Sent: 22 October 2010 09:13

thanks… was just describing the reality of the action in my head…!! all the time…

it IS all about the journey…

am working on it… wrestling the tornado… plucking phrases out of the cauldron…

redemption comes after wrestling the tornado…!!

gonna rock…

never knew that of Tiaan…

Adios Compadre…!!

Good luck… Hope you get (got) the part…

Sent: 22 October 2010 16:07

Went well. I gave it my all.

As the Muslims say…Inch’Allah…God Willing.

Just got in…been on the go. Might even have a nap now. I love naps. 1hour will keep me going into the night.

Hope Transie’s EP do well tonight. We’ll see if they have the minerals. My gut says Pumas. Sadly, but true. Hope I’m wrong.

Sent: 22 October 2010 16:11

good to hear…

just had sushi at harbour house… brilliant afternoon… celebrating putting our new northern suburbs issue to bed…

have a good kip Mick…

hope you’re wrong…

GO KINGS!!!!

later

Sent: 23 October 2010 11:54

I ran with it. It just poured out of me. Let me know what you think.

Sean, thank you for your understanding. That line you gave was a gem…likewise those words from your mail “fiction turns into fact” and the word …tornado.

I feel pretty wired now and need a long walk on the Sae Point Promenade just to unwind. Just had a shower to get the “desert sand” off me. I’ve lived these emotions in this piece. I feel many will identify with these words and later the music. Many brothers and sisters have traversed strange roads to ultimately find The Path. We must be brave to be free.

Made one change at the end…last line. Changed the word so …to Lord. I’ll tweak later. It just needs to lie still now. Must get out and breathe Saturday air.

Thanks for being such a broer. That title inspired me to hunt THAT feeling down with my bow and arrow and tomahawk.

Mick

And finally the finished song was:

The bank of my soul

Michael Copley

I was hanging on by a thread out in no-man’s land
    A cross-fire in my eyes …stranded in a dark hole
    I felt your presence of mercy, it encouraged me
    You gave me strength when I was lost, way off my goal

I was down to my last drop of water and that’s no lie
    Debts had caught up with me for some love I stole
    You forgave me and understood the pressures where I was at
    Thank you for sending me bullion to the bank of my soul…

I’m no paragon of virtue…sometimes my path went skew
    I heard a crow in the flaming heat as the church bells did toll
    My conscience burned like desert sand magnified by your Spirit
    You came like a shimmering light on a backstreet patrol

I’ve been wrestling that wild tornado swirling in my head
    That fierce desire to cross that river…with a new way to unfold
    You came at the eleventh hour when I was half dead
    Thank you for sending me bullion to the bank of my soul…

Sometimes the things I wanted were not what I needed
    Chasing dreams that let me down with people that left me cold
    The never ending saga of dirty, broken, barren blues
    When trust breaks into howling hurt… it’s a tough thing to console

I was hounded and haunted by the memory of losing an ancient love
    But now I feel your blessing that wants me again to enrol
    For truth to reach my heart, where fantasy firms into fact
    Lord, thank you for sending me bullion to the bank of my soul…

23/10/2010

This is so SAD!!! Worst time of the year for his family, my thoughts and prayers are with them as they try to make sense of their loss.

He was an awesome man, loved reading his posts.

It’s not often I leave comments on non-sporting or emotive issues such as this, but sometimes we have to beak our own rules.

I never interacted with Jinx either on Keo or here, but always read his comments fully and fondly.

As has been said before, there were never any hidden agendas, no hidden meanings and no bad or hurtful words.

Rest well Jinx, and if possible, continue to lend a guiding hand to all those that you see need it.

@ Ufo:70 – UFO, Thanks for sharing that with us. Jinx was a great person.

Great song you both wrote. Jinx sure was gifted. You seem to be as well. Keep up the writing ufo. Jinx would have wanted that.

Now off to to fetch and take my mother to the hospital. Just got a call from her Dr. Hope nothing serious. Catch up later.

Thanks Puma

Take care Bud

RIP Jinx!

I am lost for words and totally devastated by this news. I met him in person, an absolute star of a human being. Damn I’m shocked. RIP Michael. (Dankie GBS)

I never spoke to Jinx but this is terrible news. All the best to him and his family over this difficult period.

Morning rugby world,

I hope that this coming together of us bunch of rugby fools, to remember and celebrate the life of Michael Copley, inspires us to unite over the differing Rugby Blogs… think Jinx would have liked it AND would have had some soulfull words to add in this regard.

I met Jinx over lunch and a few brewskies at Firemans Arms in Cape Town, whilst there a few years ago on Rugby Business… and kept in contact over time. Sometimes, when driving in the car I felt the need to phone old Jinx, he always responded with hearty chat and good rugby vibes… and our Birthdays were close together in September, so we made an effort to wish each other a happy year ahead.

Suddenly animosity is gone… this is a tribute in it’s own!

To Jinx… see what you’ve done fella, you’ve triggered all of our hearts….

Jinx, my dear friend may you rest in peace. I have no doubt that you are at the higher spirit that inspired you so much that you even mentioned it in your poems. I listen to the rugby song that you emailed to me with tears in my eyes and I will treasure it forever. Thank you for making the world a better better place. And thank you again for including me in your KEO blogger’s rugby team, it was a real honour! We’ll find it hard to find a replacement for you in that team.

Jinx,

Humorous,
    But never at the expence of another.

Cool,
    The coolest.

Dignified,
    He had dignity by the bucket load.

Fair,
    you bet.

Too young to leave us.

R.I.P.
    Jinxie.

(Thanks too Puma for pointing out the Tribute. And thanks to RT for allowing access.)

Ah… some blasts from the past making comments…

Welcome

Post 81. Groot.

Life is short.
    As Jinx’s passing shows us all.

So I would like to apologise for my sometimes petty and obnoxious behaviour in the distant past.

cane.

Just received a Mail from Howell and Jinx’s brother, David… here it is:

To all addressees,

You may or may not know that our dear friend (brother and son) Michael Copley passed away very suddenly during this past weekend. I received the following mail from his brother David:

Quote:

Dear Howell

Thank you for your kind words at this sad time, it’s very comforting. My Mother found Michael at his home as he failed to turn up for a job. The post mortem will be on Tuesday when we can find out the exact reason why he died so suddenly. My brother Russell and I will be arriving on Tuesday from LA & London respectively. We would appreciate it if you would be in touch as we need ideas & support as to how we can celebrate Michael’s life.

My Mum’s Ph. No. is (taken out). Can you spread the word to as many of Michael’s friends.

Many Thanks

David Copley

Unquote:

Michael had been without a working PC for over two weeks, and he had been unable to be in touch with most of his e-mail contacts. For several years now (apart from being a friend of Michael), I have been providing him with PC support, and he recently asked me to get him a new PC (the old one gave up working). This last Friday morning, I began doing the installation and swap-over of all his personal documents, info and mail onto his new PC. On Friday evening, I spoke to Michael and informed him that I shall be bringing him his new PC on this Monday morning.

Over the weekend, I learned of Michael’s sudden passing. In the above mail message from his brother, David, he asked that I get in contact with as many of Michael’s friends. I have struggled with the best approach and method in doing so, and importantly, not wishing to offend any reader of the saddened news contained in this mass mail, by my actions. I realize that some recipients by now have heard of Michael’s sudden passing, and I apologize in advance for notifying you again of the great loss of a friend, brother and son. The purpose of this mass mail is to reach those recipients who are not aware of Michael’s sudden passing.

As you all know, Michael enjoyed corresponding with all his contacts via e-mail. It was important to him to keep in contact with the people he loved and cherished. As the person who he spoke most about PC related matters, I have been faced with the difficult task of deciding the best method of notifying all (and there are many) the “people” contacts on his PC hence this mass mail. I do not know of another way.

I shall in due course be presenting Michael’s new PC to his family as it contains a lot of Michael’s correspondence, poetry, songs and pictures. I really feel humbled sitting here over the weekend (and this morning) completing the final tasks on Michael’s new PC. I thank him for entrusting me with this last IT task for him. I only hope that I do it with the respect and dignity my dear friend Michael so generously deserves.

Michael’s e-mail will be functional until such time that I hand-over his new PC to his family. I am sure that they (and Michael) would not be offended if any recipient of this saddened news wishes to offer a few words of whatever thoughts and condolences they may carry in their hearts concerning Michael’s sudden passing. I know Michael will enjoy reading them too.

If I learn of any further news regarding funeral arrangements, I shall pass this on.

With much respect to the Copley family, and all Michael’s friends

Regards,

Howell

82@ cane:
    Life is short indeed!

Hope this new-found mutual respect that Jinx triggered lasts for a long, long time.

Busy yourselves on Rugby-Talk, if you want… we have built in a Translate button, into our comments section, to enable guys like you, overseas, to cope with the Afrikaans content here… not that the translate function is flawless… but the gist of the message comes accross.

We will keep R-T open for a while, so that anybody can blog, specially now that it’s rugby off-season.

Go well Cane, things in the past can stay in the past!

Old Jinxie, you’re one in a million, brother. How I regret not taking you up on that beer offer the other day. I could easily knock back a cold one with you now. Later, bud.

>^..^<

Ok, while working this morning I got to thinking about Jinx (Mike)
    so I just put these words together quickly. We’ll miss you Mike.

A mans man
    A sensitive soul
    We didn’t know the whole
    Of it, or you
    Passing through lifes journey
    You were one of the bright spots
    The first time we spoke
    I felt and hoped
    Here is one of those special ones
    Talks on a rugby website
    But loves blues
    And life
    Never cutting or jarring
    But always with a kind word
    You got the other side
    To see your point
    Deep thinking and caring
    Few like you pass this way

I am glad I was on your path.

never met the man physically but was fortunate enough to talk to the man on keo and it did not take me a moment to realise i was talking to a special human being, one full of humour, wit,open minded and fairness. why do the good die young? i hope you are in a better place where the clear winds blow and we will be with you someday.

Hamba kahle
    Famba zvakanaka
    Have a nice journey

Bye bye boetie. Although we hadn’t seen each other for 13 years, as I touched down on African soil, you took your last breath. I was at Boulders beach looking at a penguin sheltering under some fynbos from the hot African sun when I heard the news. I know how deep your connection the the earth was and my tears mingled with the dry soil today.

Just been reading some of your posts again! Man life is short! You sure have made me rethink about what I say or how I say it! Miss you mate! I can actually hear the Jazz music echoing from above! Legends are not born they are made! You are one!

TO MY FRIEND

by Alison Chambers Casey

Of all the people in my life,
    From beginning to the end.
    You’ve been a special blessing,
    My dear and faithful friend.
    You’ve filled my life with laughter,
    Shared sorrows, joys and tears.
    You’ve stood by me and held my hand,
    Walked with me through the years.
    When I needed someone to listen,
    I knew you would always be there.
    When I weathered the storms of life,
    You were always the one who cared.
    So in this circle we call life,
    From beginning to the end.
    I was blessed to have you beside me,
    My Dear and faithful friend.
    RIP

RIP Jinx.Thanks for the chat online.Thanks for introducing me to Tommy-Lee Hooker,I introduced you to Mazzy Star and their fab lead singer Hope Sandoval.Anyone here please go and search on Youtube for “Fade into you” by Mazzy Star.
    After all is said and done you have shown through your passing on that people from diff views,cultures and creeds can find something in common.
    All we have in common if we truely search ourself is love for a fellow human being.
    Condolences to all affected.

Total 25 users including 0 member, 25 guests, 0 bot online