This week we will have some great Rugby action on Supersport One.  The action starts on Friday morning 08:15, when Canterbury plays Wellington in the first ITM Cup semi final.

On Friday  the two Promotion/Relegation matches will be played at 16:55 – 19:05 and 19:05 – 21:15.

Saturday starts with the second ITM Cup semi final between Auckland and Waikato at 08:15 – 10:40

Note The Bledisloe international played in Hong Kong on Saturday will be screened on SS6 and the broadcast starts at 10:15 – 12:30

Currie Cup finals broadcasts starts at 12:15 on SS1

Friday 29-10-2010

08:15 – 10:40               ITM Cup: SF 1 Canterbury vs Wellington

16:55 – 19:05   Currie Cup: Promotion / Relegation – SWD Eagles v Leopards 2nd Leg

19:05 – 21:15   Currie Cup: Promotion / Relegation – EP Kings v Pumas 2nd Leg

21:15 – 22:45   Rugby show                 Absa Currie Cup: Special Preview Show

Saturday 30-10-2010

08:15 – 10:40               ITM Cup: SF 2 Auckland vs Waikato

10:15 – 12:30 Bledisloe Cup New Zealand v Australia SS6

12:15 – 14:00   U19: Final – Western Province  v Blue Bulls

14:00 – 16:30   Under 21 Final – Blue Bulls  v Western Province

16:30 – 20:00   Currie Cup: Final – Sharks v Western Province

21 Responses to It is going to be a Great Rugby Weekend

Dan Carter, who’ll be back running the show in Hong Kong, said playing – and beating – the Wallabies still meant a lot to the All Blacks.

“You want to beat them,” said Carter. “Looking back on the Tri-Nations we weren’t as happy with the way we finished… We felt the South Africans and especially the Aussies were analysing the way we playing and really closed the gap. This is a big game for us.”

This tour is also special because of the numbers game. These All Blacks have already won 15 tests on the trot, and they are on the cusp of two magical marks. If they can win in Hong Kong and then at Twickenham they will draw up alongside the 17 achieved by the great All Black and Springbok teams. One or two more and they can unify the division, as it were, eclipsing the 18 achieved by Lithuania.

Don’t underestimate how much that record will mean to the All Blacks, if they can knock the bugger off. They may not be saying a lot about it, but their chance to etch their names in history will motivate the heck out of this group of achievers.

Other factors add to the tour’s interest. The New Zealanders say they won’t hold anything back, and that they will tweak their game-plan to keep the chasers honest. How they do that will be intriguing. There’s also the Sonny Bill Williams element. Intrigue surrounds his introduction to test rugby.

Plus most of the senior All Blacks are rested and recuperated. The mind boggles over what they could do to the stodgy northerners if they click back into gear.

Is the final kicking off at 16:30 or 17:00?

I admit, I am a bit jealous of the Sharks and WP supporters this week…. no CC Final for my team… eishhhhh

But good rugby to follow nevertheless, including of course the 2 Finals in which the Bulls are indeed participating in… the U/19 and U/21 Finals.

The actual CC Final is going to be a cracker!

Now to pee a bit on some WP batteries…. I recon the Sharks will win at home, I was very impressed with the way they absolutely controlled the 1st half of the semi-final against the Bulle.

I have not decided yet who to support. Will see by the end of the week witch teams supporters made me the most de moer in.

But who believes with me that the Wallabies will cause the shock of the weekend?

Province in 3 Finals? We must win atleast one…or take all the silverware back to slaapstad we believe…

A bride on her wedding night says to her husband – “I must confess darling, I used to be a hooker.”

He says – “That’s alright dear, your past is your past, but I must admit I find it very erotic, tell me more.”

The bride says, “Well, my name was Koos and I played for the Blue Bulls.”

Me thinks if the sharks can control the possession as they did against the bulls, then the WP will go home trophyless.

Two boys are playing cricket on a field in Durban, when one is attacked by a vicious Rottweiler.

Thinking quickly, the other boy took his cricket bat and managed to wedge it down the dog’s collar and twist, luckily breaking the dog’s neck and stopping its attack.

A reporter who was strolling by sees the incident, and rushes over to interview the boy.

“Young Sharks Fan Saves Friend From Vicious Animal,” he starts writing in his notebook.

“But I’m not a Sharks fan,” the little hero replied. ”

Sorry, since we are in Durban, I just assumed you were,” said the reporter and starts again.

“Stormers Fan Rescues Friend from Horrific Attack,…” he continued writing in his notebook. ”
    I’m not a Stormers fan either!”, the boy said.

“I assumed everyone in Durban was either for the Sharks or Stormers.”

So what team DO you root for?” the reporter asked. ”

I’m a Blue Bulls fan!”, the child beamed.

The reporter starts a new sheet in his notebook and writes,
    “Little F*cker from Pretoria Kills Beloved Family Pet”.

VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT from Madrid!
    Hoezit manne?

Howzieeeettttttt?

Flok, I have to get into my black suit, tie and the whole kaboodle now, we are going to the Rapport Vonk Afrikaans Music Awards (SA version of the Grammies) late afternoon and tonight…. for those of us who have to grace the Red Carpet, we have to be there at 17:00 already, where the limo’s will start taking us to the Grand Entrance…

This party carries on till all hours, so I’ll tell you all about it through some blood-shot eyes tomorrow…… freegin party-animals!

Luckily I clean up rather well, so I’ll go keep our Rugby-Talk name nice and high tonight… hehehe

… and I promise, no scandals or skandes….

… for those interested, Kyknet has 7 cameras at the event and will broadcast most of it, whether they do it live tonight I do not know… maybe not… but you might just have your chance to see me on TV…. hehehe

OK folks… see you tomorrow

ek hoor die bokke gaan nie speel in volgende jaar se currie cup nie,so dan kan die sogenaamde currie cup specialists die cheethas weer toeslaan.

@ Piet visagie:
    piet jy het n obsessie met die Cheetahs het een van hulle iemand na aan jou gespyker? 😆

nee,man.die cheetha fans is erg oor hulle rugby as jy iets van hulle span se ontplof hulle.ek spot maar daardie klop,want almal spot die bulle.

wie dink julle gaan saterdag wen?ek hoop maar die wp wen want daardie super14 final het seergemaak.

@ Piet visagie:
    Sorry toe loop ek weg n vriend gou hier n draai gemaak, kyk 9 jaar laas klink mooi, maar 10 soveel beter. So ek sal met aandag loer wat gebeur.

9jaar sonder n beker is n skande,wat ek hoop word reg gestel saterdag.die sharks gaan seker habana dop hou die keer.

Wie kyk vanaand Superrugby op Kyknet?

Wel as jy die inbellers op Superrugby kan glo dan staan die Sharks bykans geen kans nie. Seker maklik 3/4 se dis WP.
    Wiese se Sharks
    Paulse se WP en
    Willemse se Sharks

Moet se die inbellers is heel selfversekerd snaaks die Blog het nog nie lewe gekry nie.

Total 32 users including 0 member, 32 guests, 0 bot online