The Sharks have opted for consistency as they made only one change to the 22 players thatย defeatedthe Blue Bulls at the Absa Stadium last weekend.

Willem Alberts replaces Shkoliwe Ndlovuย  on the bench, with the starting15 remaining the same as they were against the Bulls. Alberts had sustained an ankle injury during the Super14 which kept him sidelined till now.

Plumtree felt they needed to build on what had been achieved so far, thus maintaining momentum by keeping aย  consistent selection policy, He also pointed out that the Puma’s are a well drilled unit that scrummed strongly and ran the ball very effectively and would not be taken lightly.

Sharks team is as follows:

15. Louis Ludik
14. JP Pietersen
13. Stefan Terblanche (Capt)
12. Patrick Lambie
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Steve Meyer
9. Charl McLeod
8. Keegan Daniel
7. Michael Rhodes
6. Jacques Botes
5. Alistair Hargreaves
4. Steven Sykes
3. Wiehahn Herbst
2. Craig Burden
1. Patric Cilliers

Replacements:
16. Kyle Cooper
17. Eugene van Staden
18. Ross Skeate
19. Willem Alberts
20. Rory Kockott
21. Monty Dumond
22. Andries Strauss

42 Responses to Plumtree makes one change

Mmmmm, not a bad squad…. and this week I’ll shut the hell up regarding the Sharks backline, they certainly showed the Bulls a thing or 2.

Only Deysel really to come back in order to strenghten the team.

Not impressed with Steve Meyer though, I think he’s average.

Yeah certainly with the boks away and on the back of last weeks performance not bad at all. I see you don’t rate Steve Meyer, do you think we will see Lambie being shifted into flyhalf before the currie cup is done. But then again I guess this is the Sharks we are talking about so who knows what they will do, but they do like shuffling their players around.

2@ Bullscot:
    Who knows, I suppose that’s why Jacques-Louis Potgieter was bought for next year’s Super 15.

They must’nt shift Lambie from pillar to post now and make yet another Ruan Pienaar or Gaffie du Toit or Brent Russel or for that matter a Fransie steyn… who all got stuffed something bad by being moved from pillar to post and back.

Good morning all
    This is ought of the latest from the sharks
    Still away from the sharks as per boks and injuries,also taken into account the Ruan and mapoe saga

out are

smitty
    bismark
    beast
    jannie
    ruan
    deysel
    kanko
    guy cronje
    adi
    ruan
    mapoe
    mostert

swannepoel , injured but will find it hard to replace lambie , but should replace strauss on the bench

also carstens and muller and murray just have departed from the sharks

then also the latest is meyer bosman and it seems robert ebersohn are signing for the sharks

and of course JLpot has signed for the 2011 season

sought

sorry add ndugane to the injury list

Yes thats for next year but if Meyer doesn’t step would it be an option for them to turn to Lambie for the currie cup. I have not seen him play yet so all I can go on is what I read from guys like yourself and others who rate young Lambie. Maybe if Puma is around here the same time as me some time I can ask him what he feels about Lambie’s prospect at flyhalf, if he is used there at any time in the Currie Cup and then gets shifted for JLP for the Super 14 or even away from centre for Meyer Bosman and whatever other centres they are recruiting. If he is as good as is being said maybe I should try and encourage Glasgow rugby to bring him back to his roots, they can do with someone really good to replace Parks who is off to play in Wales. How long would he have to wait to be eligible to play for Scotland, would he qualify immediately on citizenship grounds (was his dad born here)? Not sure Puma would like the idea.

7@ Bullscot:
    Please leave Lambie here in SA, there are far too many SA players in your neck of the woods.

Personally, have not seen Lambie play flyhalf at a high level, however my feeling is to leave the little man at fullback, where he’s broken through the Franchise mould in the Super 14 and where he played for the Junior Bokkies…. otherwise we abuse yet another brilliant Bokke prospect.

agreed rudi ,although in patricks case he prefers being closer to the action and has the distribution skills and mindset for it

mike , patricks father has said patrick will not be leaveing the sharks or SA, his father and grandfather played for the banana boys so its a family tradition

but i agree rudi , we should not lose these kind of players or stuff them around

9@ sharky_forever:
    Lambie should be the only one to decide what position he wants to play going forward, if his decision is flyhalf, then so be it… but then stick to the position.

with that i agree

i have a feeling he is wanting 10/12

even though he is a natural 15

@ sharky_forever:
    Thanks for putting some perspective on it there.

yvw BS mate

13@ sharky_forever:
    Nee flok, nou skryf jy soos die kinders op mxit… whaddafluck is “yvw”?????

OK….. IHFFOWYM

Hahahaha

you’re very welcome

eish dude its the net learn net language ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

#15 ๐Ÿ˜†

ROTFLMFAO

16@ sharky_forever:
    Eishhhhhh, IAAOTHMO !!

(I Am An Old Toppie Help Me Out)

IDGARA

๐Ÿ˜† bro

ROTFLMFA means rolling on the floor laughing my fucking ass off

IDGARA means I dopnt give a rats ass ๐Ÿ˜†

20@ sharky_forever:
    Ja, moenie met my GARA-GARA nie….

21@ sharky_forever:
    I know about ROFFELTOFFEL-RONDFOKTOFFIE, or whatever that one was….

Waar leer jy die kak?

I said to BonzaiGBS one day… send me that shit on an SMS and I’ll ignore you flat!

Now he spells like a normal human being…and I don’t ignore him!

๐Ÿ˜† rudi

its common internet lingo

damn old farts sheeeeeshhhh ๐Ÿ˜†

gbs @ 24
    yep
    i cant get myself as far as using the kind of lingo that sharky_the_stormer @ 21 is using

๐Ÿ˜ฏ does that mean i’m old?

:roll:ermmmmmmmmmmmmmm nope just plain stupid??? ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

26@ Ashley:
    No old Asbak, it means we were taught to spell and actually listened a bit in class apart from staring at the English Teacher’s numbies!

GD asbakkie ^5 lol

ons kort weer n uitkak blog ๐Ÿ˜† laat ek julle so bietjie gas gee

Total 63 users including 0 member, 63 guests, 0 bot online