It seems as if Andries Bekker is following in the footsteps of Joost Van Der Westhuizen. And may have been withdrawn from the Bok squad for reasons other than the “injury”.

Married Springbok and Stormers lock, Andries Bekker, is having an affair with a student, YOU magazine has revealed.

YOU snapped photos of 26-year-old Bekker’s public park trysts with a student, Alet Strydom, 23, after a rugby fan recognised Bekker and called the magazine. The photos clearly show Bekker and Strydom kissing.

The Stormers lock was one of the stars of this year’s Super 14 and is currently on tour with the national team.

He has been married to his teenage sweetheart, Pioni, for two years, and according to YOU he has been seeing Strydom for the past five months.

“I love my wife very, very much,” he told YOU via his dad, Hennie Bekker, who is also a former Springbok player.

“I’m genuinely sorry. It’s the first time ever and I was stupid.”

Read more and see the photos at You.co.za

18 Responses to Is Andries Bekker REALLY injured?

yep, he’s definately gonna play for the bulls one of these days!! 😀

Not that I read YOU Magazine in case anyone is wondering.

SWAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@ Loosehead: 2- Loosehead, Revealed you a YOU MAG reader 😯 Totally shocked……hehehehe. That is a tabloid rubbish mag buddy…..hehehe.

loosehead @ 2
    uhm, i can assure you that no-one wondered
    but
    AFTER you mentioned it in #2, i’m not so sure anymore!! 😀

hie’s nou net ñ bliksem met ñ maseratti verby my
    en
    skielik het ek nou net weer daai oorweldigende urge om my eie d*nnerse polse af te kou!!
    flok!! 😯

Well Bekker’s private life is just that private. It is his own life, he makes mistakes it will be him that feels it in the end. Why is saru interfering in his life? This is not a Joost thing it seems. Joost was on drugs and much worse. Looks like Bekker is having affair. Not good I DON’T AGREE with it at all but really, I don’t want to hear or even read about a players private life. That is their life. Just want to see them playing rugby nothing else.

ok
    daars net een “t” in maserati,
    maar
    my bek is nou soe vol bloed, ek sê sommer 2 keer “t”!!

I did not want this Article on R-T and if I caught this before a single comment was made, I would have relegated this Article to the bin….. why… we’re no skinner magazine and what happens in a player’s private life (crime excluded) belongs exactly there…. PRIVATE.

This is my last comment here on this Article, I will boycott it henceforth by not commenting further about it!

Understand me well, I do not condone anything, I just do not see this as rugby news!

puma @ 6
    agree with you on his private life
    dont know, maybe he ASKED to come back home to try and sort out his problems?

@ grootblousmile:8 – Gbs, Delete it. Rubbish I can do without reading.

Give Loosehead a big fine…..hehehehe. NO lunch at Sharky’s restaurant when he comes up here for coming 2nd on our bru pool….hehehehe.

9 – Ash, Not sure. Just think it is Bekker’s private life and no-one should get invovled in it. So hope he sorts it out but really don’t care. I just care how good he played his rugby this year. That all is what I am interested in reading about a rugby player not his private life splashed up.

You mag should be banned. A rubbish bit of chunk tabloid mag. Money grabbers.

11 – sorry for typos up there. Now that is my last on this article too.

puma @ 11
    agree boet

Okay need to be out. Back later.

ok lunch time
    guys and gi.. i mean bulle
    chat again later!!

13 – Cheers Ash, Back later. Need to do some work. Back later.

I think some of you chaps are over-reacting a bit.

If a Bok is not able to play that’s a rugby story.
    If he is telling fibs about an injury that’s a rugby story.

However the detail of who he is boinking and the whole detail is for YOU magazine. Loosehead has a subscription.

This is different from the Joost situation and we did not need all the detail

And with Joost I am sorry but he needed to be outed and I have no sympathy.
    Joost made money from rugby and the Joost:Amor story. He was making money from you and he needed to be outed.

Bekker is not making money from the image in the same way and I will respect his privacy.
    Having said that he is not free to call something and injury when it isn’t

mAYBE HIS WIFE MOERED HIM WITH A BASEBALL BAT sorry caps 😉

Total 90 users including 0 member, 90 guests, 0 bot online