I am a fan of rugby-union.  In my mind it is the most beautiful and complete sport ever to be devised by the inhabitants of the Muddy Isle.  It has speed, power, finesse, brutality, intelligence and mind-numbing idiocy all rolled into one.  It sometimes has enough drama to compete with a soap opera, only with more blood, it has action and suspense, and a better story-lines and shockers than World Wrestling Entertainment.  It can crush you emotionally, only to absolutely revitalize you 10 minutes later.  I blog because I love rugby, I write because I love rugby, I am a member of Rugby-Talk, because when I write or blog, I want it to only be about rugby.

Which brings me to the reason for writing this.  30 Minutes ago I checked out Keo.co.za, and for some reason unbeknownst to me (because I knew what to expect), I ventured onto the Oregon Hoskins thread, and started reading the comments about the article.  It was disgraceful, it created a soap box for some of the most offensive people I have ever had the privilege of NOT meeting, on either side of the argument.

I would therefore like to thank all of my fellow bloggers on RT, for the privilege of blogging alongside true gentlemen like Puma, Boerboel and Pietman, loyal co-Stormers like Ashley, scrumsaam, fender and King Paul, funky foreigners like Wallabie, Griqua No. 14 and rugby-princess, cynics like morne and snoek, fans of useless teams like firestreauli, sharky_forever, loosehead, the_pill and Winston, and then obviously one-eyed boneheads like GBS, blouste, superbul and bdb.

Between us there has been arguments, anger, windgatgeit, gat-wippertjies, one-eyed rubbish (mostly from the Bulls supporters), jokes, bantering and absolute chaos, but all of the above had one thing in common, it was about rugby!

I don’t expect anyone to respect my views, and accept what I say blindly, and I am sure that everyone feels the same (about not respecting my views…hehehe), but when I log into Rugby-Talk.com, the one thing I never fear, is a political debate or a non-sports argument.  I always feel welcome, and I always get to say what I want without fear of being lambasted.

Let’s get out there and spread the word on RT, and show other bloggers what a rugby blog SHOULD be like.  Here’s to RT and everyone involved with it, may it be a super success for many years to come.

47 Responses to To all Rugby-Talk Bloggers!!!!

My name under useless teams???

Saint we support the same team… STORMERS !!!!!!!!!!!!But i feel the same way no need for other stuff on the blog i come here for rugby the game we all love….

I cracked the nod for a mention.. Amazing 🙂 But its very true what you say Saint,hence I’ll still read Keo every now and then because their are some funny guys on there but I cant take the political and racial crap hence I only blog here 🙂

hehehe…sorry typo…

The Saint has spoken….

Great Saint lets keep it this way, i saw the apology article 7 minutes after it was made, i even saw one from the NZ sites. I know one can not bury your head in the sand, one must remember our history was not squeaky clean. But since i never supported apartheid i have nothing to say or apologize for. I never harmed someone. And that is why i posted that article and immediately removed it. We talk rugby here. Rugby on merit.
    We dont want to debate old grudges we want something positive like the Bulls becoming the first SA side to win the S14 , also the first aiming for the 3rd.

As long as you only aim for it…

Cynics?

Ag snoek, Morne is the only true cynic, but you got the nod because I once saw you post a disagreeing post on one of my threads, I needed a friend for Morne to balance out things…hehe

Snoek daai swaer van jou maak nou daai Pub van hom lekker met die braai onder die bome. Nou is hulle net 100 tree van my klein hekkie af.

Ek self dolwe my tuin op , gepaard met moerse skade, die backactor het my krag kabel gisteraand gerip.

Hear hear Saint. I agree wholeheartedly with your sentiments, but can I add just one thought? You say you don’t expect anyone to respect your views, but therein lies the point of difference between RT and that other place. I believe that respect HAS to be shown to you and every other member of RT, and IS shown across the board. When we show respect for one another’s divurgent views, we show manners and class – and that is the point of difference between the individuals attracted to the game we all love and other ball games.

For mine, I have no interest in that other place; I see it as a forum for the weak, largely hysterical, abusive and argumentative types who, for the most part, have their own agendum – good luck to them and leave them where they are.

Might I add: GO THE TAHS!!!!!!!!!

8 – Goed om the hoor, ek beoog om ‘n draai daar te maak volgende maand, of Julie. Sal jou laat weet, dan kan ons ‘n bier of twee saam geniet.

Well I have been called worse before, but a cynic I am for sure.

An obviously one-eyed bonehead…

I’m deeply hurt…

I’m not one-eyed, everyone knows that man 😆

That true Blouste – even I know that. 😉

Damn, you got me fired up Saint – let’s put a band together, play Wembley and tour the world!!! 😉

@ 13 😆

It appears you guys are happy with this HOME for Rugby Lovers we have created here…. it warms the cockles of my heart!

Go Rugby-Talk.com…. ya beauties!

Rugby-Talk.com is not a place, it’s a family of rugby people… from all over the world…

Gooooooooooi Mieliessssssssss

Gooi mielies…so vroeg in die oggend 😯

17@ Blouste – Enige tyd van die dag tjomma, enige tyd!

He he he

Ek sal DIT onthou… 😉

Blouste,in the land of the blind the one eyed man is King 🙂

The funny thing is the insults being thrown at RT from other websites. I do not blog rugby anywhere else, and only a little here (commensurate with my rugby knowledge).

Well, Rudi, I hope your little site just keep on growing in quantity and quality.

I hate the Stormers, Bulls and Sharks! Some of their supporters are ok though.

#22 and ur point is???? like we give a shit 😆 😆

23, you fall into the some are not category! 😆

🙄 hehehe

good moanin boet

Fukken poaching Sharks!

1 plus 1 = 2 S14 trofees wat my span het.

CB in die trofeekas, saam met die VC beker.

My span is bo op die log, klaar in die semi’s.

Dit is nie ‘eenogig’ nie, net feite. 😀

Maar ek stem saam, lekker om hier te gesels, nou en dan hak ‘n stormer ondersteuner se kop so bietjie uit, maar ons bulle is gentleman’s, ons verdra ons swakkere broeders.

Lekker om ‘n Bul te wees !

I am still a regular visitor on Keo. The problem there is that about 95% of their bloggers know 0% of rugby and also 0% of life and thinking skills. Must say, thinking skills is not a characteristic of Re-union presenters as well.

Speaking as a long time lurker of both sites, here’s my 2 cents bigblueglimlag for what its worth. I liked keo and found some people nice and funny and the articles interesting but eventually when i ventured into blogging, preferred to come here. Why? This site is very pro the bullyboys and a bit anti stormerpoppies but that’s not a problem unless it’s taken to extreme. On keo there is too little control and too many abusive and personally insulting posts as well as nick stealing and giving false scores and just too much chaos and trolling.
    This site has a definitive conservative bent but you try and avoid sensitive topics and don’t let it get out of hand. That’s the key!! don’t let things get out of hand. Understand that people have different opinions but focus primarily on RUGBY. That’s where you will keep attracting people, if you make sure that the focus remains on rugby. I think that I have a different outlook from most people on this site but i enjoy the banter and keep politics out of it because we are never going to agree and it is a highly emotional topic on both sides. Keep politics out of it and don’t permit the insults to get out of hand and crack down on trolls and this site will go from strength to strength!

Total 76 users including 0 member, 76 guests, 0 bot online