Rugby-Talk hosted it’s own premium competitions for the Super 14, one at SportsPool Club and one at SuperBru.

The winner of our SportsPool Club is Scrumsaam.

The winner of our Rugby-Talk SuperBru is Durban Bulle, with the exceptional qualification that he also managed to achieve NO 3 position Overall on SuperBru, amongst 73 208 participants.

Here are the official results:

SportsPool Club:

1. scrumsaam 2443
2. Snoek 2355
3. Morne 2334
4. Slasher 2327
5. The-Pill 2320
6. Onerb 2287
7. Bluecap 2285
8. Polla 2268
9. Hokaai 2259
10. grootblousmile 2248
11. Die Valk 2230
12. Irish Devil 2228
13. superBul 2221
14. Flyer 2217
15. Hulksmash 2214
16. Loosehead 2208
17. Puma 2207
18. Tripples 2204
19. BlueJ 2188
20. Blou Baard 2183
rugbybal 2183
22. KingPaul 2171
23. Boelie 2162
24. Scrum Down 2148
25. FireStraeuli 2144
26. luckyp 2137
27. Bullsbabe 2099
28. The Saint 2077
29. gerhardv 2044
30. AB 2014
31. Ashley 1983
32. Jade 1874
33. Rugby_Princess 1836

SuperBru:

Pts BP Tot
1 Durban Bulle Durban Bulle won the yellow cap in this pool in round 16 105.5 0.75 106.25
2 Loosehead 99.0 2.58 101.58
3 scrumsaam 95.5 2.00 97.50
4 Kwagga 93.5 2.58 96.08
5 David (Biscuit) 96.0 0.00 96.00
6 superBul Player is the chairman of this pool 94.5 1.00 95.50
7 sharks_forever 94.0 1.42 95.42
8 Pappie 94.0 1.25 95.25
9 Johan Fourie 94.0 0.00 94.00
10 grootblousmile 89.0 2.75 91.75
11 Snoek 90.5 1.00 91.50
12 jcdalton 90.5 1.00 91.50
13 carol carol won the yellow cap in this pool in round 16 89.5 1.75 91.25
14 Baby Ewing Baby Ewing won the yellow cap in this pool in round 16 89.5 1.25 90.75
15 Slasher 89.0 0.83 89.83
16 onerb onerb won the yellow cap in this pool in round 16 86.5 3.00 89.50
17 hulk!smash! 87.0 1.75 88.75
18 CheetahJ 88.0 0.67 88.67
19 Bokbafana 87.5 0.75 88.25
20 Pollie 86.0 1.58 87.58
21 croc 85.0 2.50 87.50
22 AB 85.5 1.58 87.08
23 Tight Head 85.0 2.00 87.00
24 netblou 83.0 3.50 86.50
25 Treehugger 85.5 0.50 86.00
26 Koos 82.0 3.00 85.00
27 Ruda 84.0 0.75 84.75
28 EEE 83.5 1.25 84.75
29 B-B-B 84.0 0.75 84.75
30 Floubul1 83.5 1.00 84.50
31 KingPaul 81.5 3.00 84.50
32 Blouste 82.5 2.00 84.50
33 Puma 83.0 1.33 84.33
34 Bluecap 82.0 0.50 82.50
35 Mev-Blou 79.5 2.50 82.00
36 Karen 81.0 1.00 82.00
37 Irish Devil 80.0 1.83 81.83
38 Rual 80.0 1.17 81.17
39 jondood 80.0 0.50 80.50
40 Isigidi 79.5 0.58 80.08
41 Jan die Vuurvreter 77.0 2.92 79.92
42 The Experience 78.0 1.75 79.75
43 Blou Snortjop 78.5 1.08 79.58
44 Horing 77.5 1.83 79.33
45 4man 77.0 2.17 79.17
46 Wallabie 76.0 2.83 78.83
47 rugbybal 78.0 0.75 78.75
48 Martin Johnson 77.5 0.25 77.75
49 The Saint 77.0 0.25 77.25
50 Pietman 74.5 2.50 77.00
51 Jade 74.5 1.25 75.75
52 Winston Champ 75.0 0.58 75.58
53 Boerboel 72.5 2.25 74.75
54 Henniek 72.5 1.50 74.00
55 ashley 72.0 1.33 73.33
56 Bewer 72.5 0.75 73.25
57 Bullsbabe 71.5 1.33 72.83
58 CoachPete 71.0 1.33 72.33
59 Pissant 72.0 0.25 72.25
60 BlueBullet 68.5 2.08 70.58
61 jimfromsa 69.0 0.75 69.75
62 Mako 68.0 1.50 69.50
63 Jimmy 66.0 0.00 66.00
64 Rugby_Princess 64.5 0.83 65.33
65 clone 57.0 1.58 58.58
66 Airwell 57.0 0.25 57.25
67 Jnr 53.0 1.25 54.25
68 The-Pill 49.5 1.58 51.08
69 sparty 47.5 1.50 49.00
70 Keenen 30.5 0.75 31.25
71 smallies72 24.5 0.50 25.00
72 Die_Valk 22.0 0.25 22.25
73 Allez_WP 21.5 0.33 21.83
74 frikkadel 12.5 0.25 12.75

Pts: WP + MP + GSP
BP: Bonus Points
Tot: WP + MP + BP + GSP

Gentlemen, give us a few days to sort the logistics out on the competition prizes, we understand that our Prize Sponsors are not at home at present!

What a wonderful competition we had, although next time our logistics and ducks might be slightly better in a row…. this was after all our FIRST sponsored Competition ever.

Watch out for more…. in a couple of days!

26 Responses to Scrumsaam & Durban Bulle rule in our Competitions!

Well done to both of you!

What was the second prize in the Sports Pool competition. πŸ˜‰

@1 Loosehead:

In my opinion you should have won the RT SuperBru, Durban Bulle only joined the group late in the competition and he should not have been accepted so late in my opinion.

But gongrats on your 3rd place overall DB, it is a exceptional achievement.

@ Snoek:
    Thanks Snoek.

3@ Snoek:
    4@ Loosehead:

Hello you 2 Skebbereshes…

Loskoppie… tell you what… your prize for R-T Bru will be that I owe you a good lunch when you’re up here.

CONGRATS TO THE ALMIGHTY BULLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Well done on a fantastic win on Saturday. Only got to see the 2nd half but was there to see them win.

2 years in a row!! BRILLIANT Bulls well done.

@ grootblousmile: 5 – Gbs, I agree with Snoek to be honest. Loosehead should have won our SuperBru he played in our pool from the start. Late comers to the pool should not count. Well if they join after the 3 round that would be fine but to join after round 12 then not fair on the ones playing from the start.

Sorry to Durban Bulle but think that is fair to Loosehead who had topped our pool just about from the start.

Anyhow congrats to Durban Bulle for winning and Scrumsaam/

Loosehead, you were robbed!!Blame it on the ref – its the South African thing to do! πŸ˜‰

@ fender:
    8 – Fender πŸ˜†

Conspiracy theory…. πŸ™‚

Congrats to all winners !!!

@ Snoek:

Congrats to the winners !!

Dont worry Snoek – I think I should have won too ! What a shame it seems I could not pick a winner if you held a gun to my head πŸ˜₯ Maybe next year πŸ˜€

@ Blouste:Blouste, can I get Top Foreigner?
    Or Highest Placed ‘Chick’?? πŸ˜‰

Hi Puma, how is the holiday going…?

Were you allowed to watch the game on Saturday?

Yes I seriously lost the plot in the latter rounds… πŸ™

More experienced for next year, just like the Stormpies πŸ˜‰

Congrats on your finish !!! πŸ˜†

@ Blouste:Why thank you, No 9 in your pool was ok.
    It was because there were so many Stormers supporters that could not bear to put the Stormers to loose in the final.
    My Bru got off to a terrible start….However I crawled my way back!! πŸ˜†
    See some of the Stormers supporters are really cheesed off on Voldy!!

Oh it is nice to be a Blue Bulls fan!

Redicilously pathetic article that 😯

Wel geluk aan die bulls en hul supporters (Blouste) great wen en hul verdien dit, maar watch die stormers volgende jaar :LOL:

Nou wat wen ek met die sports pool???

Teminste het n stormer Γͺrens bo geeindig..

@ Scrumsaam:

Thanks boet.
    Your team has done well this year. Hats off.

Geluk met jou wen hier. Ek praat onder korreksie maar ek dink ook ‘n naweek by Tshukudu.

Well done !!!

Any groups for the winter tours here on RT ?

@ fender:
    Actually I blame it on a Bulls conspirecy. They just HAD to win everything.
    Fukken Cheats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It’s difficult not to want to, once you get used to it… πŸ˜‰

πŸ˜†

thanks guys….. Congrats to scrumsaam…..

and all the rest…

Ask gbs for my mail.

I might have a consolation prize for you…

This was a first time compo, I’m sure we might see different rules in future…

The first time guys, give some breathing space…

@ Durban Bulle:

Congrats on your global position, hats off….

thanks blouste

Total 136 users including 0 member, 136 guests, 0 bot online