Hurricanes (13) 44 / Reds (21) 21 (Final Score)

The Hurricanes hosted the Reds in Wellington, New Zealand at 09:35 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Hurricanes came from well behind to demolish the Reds in the Second Half and winning by 44 / 21, scoring 6 tries in the match and denying the Reds a single bonus point. Suddenly the Reds have jumped to No 3 on the Log, on 37 Log Points, 1 behind the Stormers.

Hurricanes: 2 Penalties & 4 Conversions Piri Weepu, 1 Try Cory Jane, 3 Tries Hosea Gear, 1 Try Tamati Ellison, 1 Try David Smith

Reds: 3 Conversions Quade Cooper, 1 Try Scott Higginbotham, 1 Try Rod Davies, 1 Try Will Chambers

Hurricanes: 15 Cory Jane, 14 Tamati Ellison, 13 Jason Kawau, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Rodney So’oialo, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Michael Paterson, 5 Bryn Evans, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Neemia Tialata, 2 Andrew Hore (captain), 1 Jacob Ellison.
Replacements: 16 Dane Coles, 17 John Schwalger, 18 Nick Crosswell, 19 Scott Waldrom, 20 Tyson Keats, 21 Willie Ripia, 22 David Smith.

Reds: 15 Peter Hynes, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Will Chambers, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia (captain), 8 Leroy Houston, 7 Andrew Shaw, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Van Humphries, 4 Radike Samo, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 Sean Hardman, 17 James Slipper, 18 Ezra Taylor, 19 Jake Schatz, 20 Lei Tomiki, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Brando Va’aulu.

Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Keith Brown (New Zealand), Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
TMO: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)

262 Responses to Hurricanes vs Reds – Game Thread

Reds very close now !!!

176@ Kitaartjie – The Arm when about to kick…. looks like a surfing stance…. hehehe

Ciao ou groote. Weather’s a bit shyte here but enjoying the rugby. Thanks for the welcome and enjoy your site.

5m from their line, line-out Canes

Fender @ 176 you are a mind reader. I was just thinking the same thing. Cooper is about as close to a surfer as I am to a lion tamer. Oh well, personal interpretation????

Would be good if the Reds are denied a bonus point for tries and a bonus point for losing with 7 or less

Blouste, ja. Backed the Canes to win.

superBul, check your Bru mail please.

Hehe!! OK, I get it…Reminds me of that Kurk Derm moof myself. 😉

Canes penalty, going for goal…

188@ Kitaartjie – Hehehehe… Kurk Derm…. hahahaha

Ja, old Kurt has that silly 2-step shuffle….

Weepu slots it…

37 – 21 Canes

Unconverted try for Reds will be just fine for me 🙂

@186 hope so too bigbluegrin

All Canes now I’m afraid…

Try David smith for Canes

Canes score another…

My margin pick in sy moer, maar darem die regte span…

#185 Griqua

I used to klap the West Coast waves when I was a laaitie. Just hope I never looked like that! To be 100% truthful the waves used to klap me more than what I klapped them, hehe!

We’ve got a Boere Pop singer here called Kurt Darren (Kurk Derm) and Quaint’s stance reminds me of one of his moves. I can tell you for free that when He pulls off that move, all Bulls fans hold on to their wives/girlfriends a little tighter.

You see, those chicks smaak him stukkend!!!

No need to be afraid, all good for the saffa teams 🙂

44 -21 Canes

Looking at the games tomorrow. Think the Tahs and Brumbies could both win. Then if Saders lose tonight think it will be a race for 3rd and 4th spot by, Tahs, Brumbies and maybe the Canes. Phew!! Changes now after every game played. Very exciting this year to see who will get in the semi.

Bulls will make it. Think Stormers will too.

Fender @ 198 Cooper reminds me of the three stooges when they shoot through from the scene of the debacle…………

198@ Kitaartjie – Old Kurk Derm is now the top-selling Afrikaans singer…. and at least he sings, Kaptein span die seile….

Big rugby man, even made a big investment in Boland Rugby…

201 – Blouste, Canes are thrashing the Reds now.

fender

Even old Kokkerot-trapper Kort Derm beats your Stormers oke Jack Parrow 😆

Yip Puma…

I got Canes by 11, way off… 🙁

BIG HIT !!!!

môre moffies!!
    en ñ HARTLIKE goeiemôre aan al my lions, cheetah, sharks en stormers VRIENDE!! 😀

Comeon Canes !! 😆 (insert victory dance here)

Total 211 users including 0 member, 211 guests, 0 bot online