Bulls (9) 27 / Sharks (12) 19 (Final Score)

The Bulls hosted The Sharks at Loftus, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. For the Bulls it was mission accomplished as they won a tough encounter by 27 / 19. No bonus points were earned either way by the Teams.

Effectively the Sharks are now out of the Super 14 race and the Bulls have achieved a semi-final spot and are 2 games clear of the Crusaders, Reds, Brumbies and Waratahs on the Log.

Bulls: 5 Penalties & 1 Conversion Morne Steyn, 1 Try Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 1 Try Gerhard van den Heever

Sharks: 4 Penalties Andy Goode, 1 Conversion Ruan Pienaar, 1 Try Rory Kockott

Bulls: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 12. Wynand Olivier, 11. Francois Hougaard, 10. Morne Steyn, 9. Fourie du Preez, 8. Pierre Spies, 7. Dewald Potgieter, 6. Deon Stegmann, 5. Victor Matfield (c), 4. Bakkies Botha, 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Gary Botha, 1. Gurthro Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16. Bandise Maku, 17. Bees Roux, 18. Danie Rossouw, 19. Derick Kuun, 20. Heini Adams, 21. Stephan Dippenaar, 22. Pedrie Wannenburg.

Sharks: 15. Patrick Lambie, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Stefan Terblanche, 12. Riaan Swanepoel, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Andy Goode, 9. Ruan Pienaar, 8. Willem Alberts, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Jacques Botes, 5. Johann Muller, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. John Smit (c), 1. Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Wian Herbst, 18. Alistair Hargreaves, 19. Keegan Daniel, 20. Rory Kockott, 21. Andries Strauss, 22. Luzuko Vulindlu.

Match Officials:
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (SA)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (SA), Reuben Rossouw (SA)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (SA)

154 Responses to Bulls vs The Sharks – Game Thread

110 – Treehugs, Think Deysel is injured why they took him off.

TRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY Kockerooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooot

Nice one Kockettttttttttttttttt

Try Kokkerot….. very nice try

Should be a penalty on the 1/2 way line as Zane tackled him high.

Puma @121 oh ! Mvovo has done quite well, dont you think.

Game over.

….. the sands of time running out fast….

PUMA >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

NEXT YEAR WE ARE MAJOR CONTENDERS AGAIN.

SO HAPPY THOUGHTS

Puma, I thought that Herbst was a tighthead?

Mission accomplished for the Bulls….. and my Bru looking good enough too

Loosehead, I’m gigging at 8loemendal wynhuis tomorrow. Why dont you book a table and try the 8loem sav blanc 2009?

130 – Hugs, Mvovo has played very well. I would have him and JPP on the otherside.

We have done well and not disgraced ourselves. No Bissy, JPP or Kanko and no really good backs. Next year we will be better.

For now Bulls must go on and win this. Good luck to them and Stormers. Going to be a hard one between them.

Bulls winnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Final score Bulls 27 / 19

131 – Thought so too.

We have penty injuries now. So just pleased this season is coming to a end now.

Quail ou Wiese weer Bulls moes baie hard werk ag flokken shame, ons was heeltyd in beheer, gaan help die leeus

Well Done Bulls. Now for Saders next week. Bulls should win that one easy. Then the biggie against the Stormers. Still think Bulls will end up top.

Good luck my bull friends and my stormer friends here.

Hope both are in the final.

Okay that is me out. Cheers all.

CONGRATULATIONS BULLIESSSSSSSSSSS

Was a wonderfull game to watch and am glad we had you worried for a long long time, bodes well for next year when we will be voooooooooooopppppping and styleingggggggggggggg and winningggggggggggg

SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

and goodnight all 🙂

Gary Botha earns MOTM

All my Shark friends , your game plan sucked, it was totally wrong but then again that is why i was never really worried. How many tries did the Sharks score this year, 16 ? Good try to go for the win though.

Puma you were right there was no hope, even when i tried to talk you up. This was really a sorry year for you, not being able to score 2 tries per match is not on. But thanks you are not a disgrace to SA.

Thanks for a highly entertaining game, Sharks and Bulls. Bulls deserved their win, but Sharks are coming on nicely and will be very tuff to beat at the Tank next weekend.

Well, comisserations my Sharks friends…. it was hard-fought

Just glad the Bulls have managed to increase their Log lead above everybody else.

Super, you feeling ok, boet?

Right ouens, catch ya Monday…

OK, packing up for the After Match Interviews…..

Yeah Fender good, we are in a good position now

Se vir hulle dankie GBS

Frans Ludeke you are the silent assassin in this Bulls side. You can be my lawyer anytime, so calm and collected. HM was right to suggest you for the Bulls job

Total 31 users including 0 member, 31 guests, 0 bot online