Bafana Bafana will return the favour on Friday night after receiving support from the Bulls before their own overseas tour down under a couple of weeks ago… They are hoping to draw some energy from the champion Bulls side before their Soccer World Cup kick-off in a couple of days.

Coutesy of Sport24

Bulls in their Bafana jerseys. (Gallo Images)

Johannesburg – South Africa’s national soccer team Bafana Bafana will return a compliment to the Super 14 defending champions by supporting them at Loftus Versfeld for their clash against the Crusaders on Friday.

The gesture follows the Bulls’ pledge of support to the national team in March when they wore Bafana Bafana jerseys on their overseas tour of Australia and New Zealand.

Bafana Bafana are currently in a training camp and will make the trip as part of their team-building exercise, using the time to try and unlock the secrets of the Bulls success in one of the toughest rugby competitions in the world.

Seven time champions, New Zealand side Crusaders are sure to test the defending champions as both sides need a victory to take a step closer to the semi-finals of the competition.

As a further pledge of their support for the national soccer team, Bulls captain Victor Matfield will hand over a special Bulls jersey signed with messages of support from Bulls players ahead of Bafana’s test against the best sides in the world over the next few weeks.

14 Responses to Bafana support Bulls

Bevange bevange !!! 😆

Come on, let us hear about your sour grape, negative comments Stormer supporters!!! 😆

Nou wie hang nou hier rond ?

Kom gesels man…

The_Young_Turk

Hallo boet, how are you doing…

No turkey tonight 😆

Cheers ’till later…

WELL DONE BULLS. Good to see our rugby supporting our soccer team. Though must say I saw all of the Boks in a mag with their Bafana T-Shirts on too in support of Bafana.

Just good to see a the champion Bulls all in their Bafana shirts supporting the soccer team.

I have my Bafana shirt too. Think we must all get out there to support our soccer team. Remember the whole of our country supported us during both world cups we won. It is our turn to give our support back.

Will support Bafana until they go out. Just hope they can make it until the 2nd round. Once they out will support Holland cause I lived there.

Go Bafana make us proud get into the 2nd round.

blouste @ 2
    moet sê:
    hulle lyk baie beter in daai jerseys
    as
    in
    daai kak wat hulle gewoonlik in speel!! 😀

puma @ 6
    yebo broetsie
    will do the same (support bafana-bafana, that is!!)

8 – Morning Ash, Yes think we must all get behind our soccer team.

I have my Bafana shirt too. Was looking at flags yesterday. Though have huge SA flag so may just stick that at the top of the back seat of my car. See plenty now with little flags out of windows here in Joburg.

puma @ 9
    morning puma broetsie
    yes, cant wait for the wc to start
    think its gonna be an exciting time for us living here in sa
    just a bit concerned though, that i’m seeing more brazil shirts in the shops than bafana shirts
    yes, i know that theyre a championship team etc etc, but i do believe this is the time when you want your country behind your team, isnt it so
    o, and before anyone throw in “free choice” etc, remember how iritating it is seeing s.africans supporting the all blacks, wallabies?

Can I tell you something, whilst all other SA Franchises are sound asleep, the Bulls are quietly mobilising the whole soccer Nation in SA behind the Bulls and winning all of soccer over to support rugby as well!

What a wide awake Franchise!

Gestures like this between the Bulls and Bafana Bafana are great tools in uniting this divided Nation.

All one needs are a few Icons in Rugby and a few soccer Icons to show solidarity and common purpose, to manage to affect millions….. the examples abound…. remember Madiba’s wonderful unification appearances in 1995…. well, it’s happening again, only this time between sportsmen of the different codes themselves.

The example is set….. get with the programme!

#2 I’m impressed with the Bulls strategy here. Whether the guys are genuine in their new found affection for Bafana (its Poofterball after all, less we forget) or not, its makes marketing sense.

Congrats to the Bulls!!

I must say… what a PR masterstroke!

Bulls just entered the 40 million soccer fan market.

Well, let us hope that Bafana Bafana can emulate the Bulls and win some games in June and July!

My blood is GREEN!!!

Total 129 users including 0 member, 129 guests, 0 bot online