Reds (8) 19 / Bulls (7) 12 (Final Score)

The Reds hosted the Bulls in Brisbane at 11:40 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Reds won the game by 19 / 12 but the score does not do full justice on how well they actually played.

Reds: 3 Penalties Quade Cooper, 1 Try Scott Higginbotham, 1 Try Rod davies

Bulls: 1 Conversion Morné Steyn, 1 Try Derick Kuun, 1 Try Pedrie Wanneburg

Reds : 15. Peter Hynes, 14. Rod Davies, 13. Will Chambers, 12. Anthony Faingaa, 11. Digby Ioane, 10. Quade Cooper, 9. Will Genia (c), 8. Leroy Houston, 7. Daniel Braid (vc), 6. Scott Higginbotham, 5. Van Humphries, 4. Rob Simmons, 3. Laurie Weeks, 2. Saia Faingaa, 1. Ben Daley
Replcements: 16. Sean Hardman, 17. Greg Holmes, 18. Jack Kennedy, 19. Ezra Taylor, 20. Jake Schatz, 21. Ben Lucas, 22. Brando Va’aulu

Bulls : 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gerhard van der Heever, 13 Stephan Dippenaar, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Derick Kuun, 5 Victor Matfield (c), 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Gary Botha, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Bees Roux, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Deon Stegmann, 20 John Mametsa/Heini Adams, 21 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 22 Pedrie Wannenberg/Jaco Engels.

Match Officials:
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Ian Smith (Australia), Stephen Hill (Australia)
Television match official: Steve Leszczynski (Australia)

389 Responses to Reds vs Bulls – Game Thread

1 2 3 13

Goooooooooooo Bullsssssssssssss, demolish them!

Bulls must one this one, so we would have at least three SA winning teams this weekend.

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BULLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Stem saam Pieta! Die game in die Coke Blik is ‘n banker vir ‘n SA wen. Moet ook se ek voel goed oor hierie een.

Come on the Bully boys..

BULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Please please win, my is the worst ever.

GOOOOOOOOOOOOO REDDDDSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

. . . Genia, Cooper – you little bewdies!!!!!!!!

7@ Oldie – Grrrrrrrr!!!

goooooooooooo bullssssssssssssssssss

this game is a big one for the bulls, could determin who ends tops

GBS – hey mate, another little something I need a translation update on. While living in Kimberley, a
    favourite dish was something called pins and boikjies (sp??)) What’s the go with that?????

GOOOOO REDDDDDDSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!

gm niiny sweety pie 😀 hugssssss mwahsssss

Come Bulls, restore the natural order of things… go back to the top of the LOG!!

GBS @ 8 – yeah yeah yeah!!!!!

10@ Oldie – Fark, I would not know what “pins and boikjies” would be…. I would hazard a guess that “boikjies” refers to “boontjies”… beans

…. oh no wait…. Oldie, “pins and boikjies” would refer to “Pens en Pootjies”…. tripe and trotters…

OldQua@10
    Howzit!
    Sounds like ‘pens en pootjies'(tribe and trotters), a traditional N-Cape delicacy.
    Was it a curry dish? If so, than it is most likely what we call ‘afval, over here.

GBS – yep, got it in one, what a multi-talented oke you are!!!

Luv tripe and trotters with a passion!!!!!!!

What I would not give for Bakkies to be fit and see him run into Cooper when he tries that gay goose step 🙂

18@ Winnie – Hehehehehe @ “gay goose step”….. Bwahahahahaha

G’day Piet, no the dish wasn’t curried, although that sounds even better. It was often served after training at the clubhouse. It was a favourite of mine. I think that in a past life, I was an Afrikaner from the Northern Cape!!!

17@ Oldie – Ek was nog nooit so honger nie (I’ve never been that hungry) to eat that stuff, we have decent food here at my place…..

7 – Hello Old Grquas ..hehe. Yip Genia and Cooper are top class players. So young too and top of their game already.

Still for me I will back my saffa team. Will have to shake on it who ever wins. Hope it is the Bulls…hehe.

Its awful Gbs,that guy is going to hurt the Bok backline,he is class.. The goose step needs to be neutralised 🙂

Yes yes let s watch the game , my nerves are shot and nothing can be taken, have to bear it out.

Loosehead where are you??

OlsQua
    🙂
    Tripe and trotters, yes, with onions and potatoes.
    But I prefer it with curry, looks nicer too….very high in cholesterol though.

The Bully boys need to start well or it might be an uphill battle..

Okay this is the biggie for the weekend.

Going to be a cracker I think.

GOOOOOOOOOOOOO BULLLLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

I think if the Bulls win this game they will finish top of the log.

There are quite a number of Bulls supporters there at the stadium!!

Puma – g’day mate. Looking forward to a good match, although a game of this much importance to both sides once again highlights the deficiency in the system where a local referee has to contend with the potential for criticism of his decisions. Bring back impartial refs.

1 2 3 13

Total 16 users including 0 member, 16 guests, 0 bot online