Chiefs (20) 25 / Cheetahs (10) 25 (Final Score)

The Chiefs hosted the Cheetahs in Hamilton at 09:35 SA Time. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The match ended in a draw, 25 / 25 and one can say without a doubt that pityful goal kicking cost the Chiefs, not a single kick going over out of 9 or 10 attempts. Chiefs bag 3 Log points, Cheetahs get 2.

Chiefs: 1 Try Colin Bourke, 1 Try Dwayne Sweeney, 1 Try Toby Smith, 1 Try Hika Elliott, 1 Try Liam Messam

Cheetahs: 2 Penalties & 2 Conversions Naas Olivier, 1 Try Davon Raubenheimer, 1 Try WP Nel, 1 Try Meyer Bosman

Chiefs: 15 Tim Nanai-Williams, 14  Dwayne Sweeney, 13 Jackson Willison, 12 Callum Bruce, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Junior Poluleuligaga, 8 Colin Bourke, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam (captain), 5 Culum Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke, 3 Nathan White, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Toby Smith.
Replacements: 16 Vern Kamo, 17 James McGougan, 18 Kevin O’Neill, 19 Sione Lauaki, 20 Brendon Leonard, 21 Richard Kahui, 22 Jason Hona.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Danwel Demas, 13 Corné Uys, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Jongi Nokwe, 10 Naas Olivier, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Davon Raubenheimer, 7 Juan Smith (captain), 6 Hendro Scholtz, 5 Barend Pieterse, 4 Izak van der Westhuizen, 3 WP Nel, 2 Ryno Barnes, 1 Wian du Preez.
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Nico Breedt, 19 Philip van der Walt, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Riaan Viljoen, 22 Robert Ebersohn.

Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zeland)
Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Shane McDermott  (New Zealand)
TMO: Josh Noonan (New Zealand)

166 Responses to Chiefs vs Cheetahs – Game Thread

1 2 3 6

VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!!

goooooooooooooooooooooooodmorning everyone
    heres hoping for a nice, quiet day with plenty of time to chat!!
    yeeeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

is
    naaaaaaaaaaaaawiek!!

A Free State “Boer” walks into his local bar and to his surprise finds
    a little Japanese man sitting in his regular chair.
    “Kleingat, you sommer sitting op my stoel” he angrily shouts.
    Before he knows it, the Jap is up and knocks the farmer flying.
    After the farmer recovers he asks: “What the blerry hell was that?”

“Zat martial art from my country Japan” replies the Jap and strolls off in a
    stroppy way.

The following day the farmer finds the Jap in “His” seat again.
    The farmer goes: “You is alweer sitting op my stoel” and again the
    Jap knocks the farmer out with some nifty Kung Fu.
    On regaining consciousness the farmer asks:
    “What the blerry hell was that?”

“Zat Karate from my country Japan” and as stroppy as ever ambles off.

Now the farmer is dik die moer in………
    The next day the farmer finds the Jap sitting in “His” chair again!
    “So, you is alweer sitting op my stoel. Vat So” and he knocks the
    daylights out of the Jap with one blow.
    The little Jap comes around after some time and asks the farmer what was
    that?

The farmer replies: “That, my china was a bliksemse Isuzu 2.8 litre
    turbo diesel bakkie se wheelspanner….also from your country Japan “

Good morning folks…. this is a fine day.

Skies are bright blue, not a cloud in the sky, no wind blowing….. is’nt life just great?

Vandag word daar min gewerk in SA… Super 14 rugby van 9:35 tot 15:30 of net daarna… en dan’s dit naweek…

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Kom nou Vrystaat….vat hierdie een man!! Is bietjie iemand anders se beurt om die agterhoede te dek

GBS

Glad the weather’s good in Varkpan.

Here in the Kingdom its absolutely k@k. Gonna struggle to get my golf in this afternoon. Misty, cold, occaisional drizzle en generally cr@p.

The freeking King has decided he want to “officially” open our factory next week, so it’s varking up my production trying to get everything ready for that.

They’re expecting 2000 people here to hold his friggin hand, and we have to feed the hangers on, provide gifts and entertainment. The f’ing Prime Minister is taking over my office for 2 days, and I’m supposed to f off on leave that day.

Freekin’ dictators!

6@ Os_Botter – Sterkte jong, ek hettie veel hoop virrie Staat nie.

7@ Scrumdown – Varkpan….. Bwahahahahaha

Good one, tonight I will tell my wife that is Brakkenjanpan’s new name…. specially after the Municipal strike…. donnerse dom donners!

Fark, I suppose you have had to slaughter a few cows for the King & his cronies as well….. only in Africa will that happen!

Dankie GBS het reggekom……….kan net nie vir die game predict nie!!!!! en hy het nog nie eers begin nie!!!!!

10@ Trippies – Mail my gou jou prediction, ek sal vra dat hulle dit gou bysit…

Morning everyone.

Yes this Municipal Strike is driving me nutters. Rubbish is just laying everywhere in the streets. A disgrace really.

At least the weather is great big blue sky and not too hot just brilliant now the weather.

Go Cheetahs. Hoping they can do it.

Yeah. Cows, goats, the whole nine yards. I’m told his 14 flippin wives are expected to come as well as his Mother.

Production se mooooer. Since they told us all we’ve done is make hand-outs.

$35 million of equipment being used for 2 weeks to make pretty gifts. Eish. Like you say, welcome to Africa.

Gemail dankie maiki!!!!!!!!

2 – Ash, This is FRIDAY RUGBY DAY we don’t do much work on this day….hehehehehe.

13 – Scrumdown, I know it is not good for your business, but damn it is funny, really had to laugh at your situation there……..hahahaha. Only in Africa my friend only in Africa…..hehe.

13 Scrumdown is this Swaziland?

Where is IRISH DEVIL these days? Irish time to come and blog a bit before the S14 is over.

17 Tripples. Yes. The Kingdom of.

16 Puma. I guess it comes with the territory. At least we don’t have much crime, and traffic is non-existant.

18 he is pretending to work and be busy 🙂

14@ Trippies – Die webmaster by SportsPool Club sal jou pick so oor 20 minute insit…. Chiefs 27 / Staat 15

Morning all, is a freezeing 17 degrees here. FREESTATEEEEEEEEEEE

21 dankie dankie Groot blou ogies

Morning to all my Saffa friends…

We are also enjoying a sunny dry day here in the NH! Looking foreward to some super 14 and I have a day off work…whooppppeeeee!!!

Puma, I will drop Irish a mail and tell him we miss his banter!

Arghhhhhhh…. Staat turns a promising ball over…

am not going 2 post much this game am multi tasking and on cell, but next game ooohweeeeeeeeee

Halloooooooo TH…………..

Have puicked Chiefs to win but would looooooooooove the States to win!!!!!!

2nd penalty against Staat in 2 minutes… lineout obstruction

Stephen Donald misses short from halfway

1 2 3 6

Total 36 users including 0 member, 36 guests, 0 bot online