The Sharks have rotated a few players but stuck to very much the same squad barring one or 2 players.

Both Ndugane and Daniel passed the fitness tests and will be playing ,In the front row the rotation continues with Smit moving back to Tighthead, Bismark back in at hooker as Beast alsoΒ  returns to the starting lineup.The rotation ofΒ  Daniel and Botes also continues with Botes getting the start and daniel warming the bench.

Two other players come in from the cold , with Hargreaves coming onto the bench alongside Craig Burden, with the bench having a 5-2 split between backs and forwards.Again surprising is the benching of Deysel who was huge in his last outingand also the ommitance from the bench of Steenkamp.

The is no doubt that the outing in Canberra will be a tough one as the Sharks complete the Australian leg of their tour

The Sharks team is as follows:

15. Stefan Terblanche 14. Odwa Ndungane 13. Adrian Jacobs 12. Riaan Swanepoel 11. JP Pietersen1 0. Andy Goode 9. Ruan Pienaar 8. Ryan Kankowski 7. Willem Alberts 6. Jacques Botes 5. Johann Muller 4. Steven Sykes 3. John Smit Β© 2. Bismarck du Plessis 1. Tendai Mtawarira

Replacements

16. Craig Burden 17. Jannie du Plessis 18. Alistair Hargreaves 19. Jean Deysel 20. Keegan Daniel 21. Rory Kockott 22. Waylon Murray

192 Responses to Sharks rotate a few

1 2 3 7

a few surprises indeed, i would have liked deysel at 6 and mvovo comming into the starting lineup

in saying that it seems for the most plum has gone for continuity

eish its kinda lonely in here πŸ˜†

Ek sien swarigheid vir die Tjarks… hulle leer nie… Muller wat half beseer is en gladnie op vorm is nie behou sy plek, Wilhelm Steenkamp moes in sy plek begin het en nou’s hy nie eers op die bench nie maar daai useless Hargreaves wat my nog nooit beindruk het nie is eweskielik oppie bench.

Deysel wat myle beter as Botes of Daniel is, is nie eers in die beginspan nie…

Daar’s steeds ‘n dom Du Plessis boetie in die span….

Neewat, Brumbies vir ‘n gemaklike wen… dit is wat my Bru gaan sΓͺ….

sadly GBS i have to agree

mvovo should have been inplace of odwa

steenkamp played well and should have been retained

but main concern though rudi is at 10 where G@@de is to slow and i have no doubt with the brumbie style of play that 10 channel will be under threat all game long

well we can only hope and support right now

do i go against the sharks on super bru 3 weeks in a row??? eish this weel imma say screw superbru πŸ˜†

4@ Tjarkie – Of course, how can I forget, it’s Giteau against Goode this weekend….. eishhhhhhhhhhhhh!

It’s Mortlock against Adi Jacobs…. eishhhhhhhhh

The Brumbies are a Team who play all facets well, they will suss you out and moerrrrr you where there is a weakness…. and the Sharks weakness lies in the 9, 10, 12, 13 channels…. where Gitts must already have itchy fingers.

week

eish rudi i didnt even wanna go to all the other channels πŸ˜₯

No, no agreement from my side, Hargs has to be there, no use investing time and development in a 4th choice Bulls lock.

Okay I agree on this, Deysel in place of Botes and Jannie should be in the VC cup carrying the half time oranges.

Mvovo in place of Odwa, but on defense and under the high ball one can’t fault Odwa, hopefully Oupa will feel like running the ball.

Sharks by 12……GO SHAAAAAAAAAAARKS!!!!!!!!!

GM FIRES

i watched last week , and i am a hargreaves fan , but he is not playing well

last week he gave a way a huge amount of penalties , he is not playing smark rugga

and i told you yesterday smitty would be moving to TH as plum does not have another option there

and yes i feel sorry for deysel, the man has been huge and is bench warming , just does not make sence

Can’t tell me fat boy Goode won’t be able to stop Git, Swannie is also there on deffence, only Adi and Pienaar that’s weak on defence, that’s why we have Odwa there.

Smit back to tighthead…

Bye bye Tjarks, you had some bad luck but are causing most of the kak for yourselves !!! πŸ‘Ώ

Mornin Sharky, pardon my manners.

I agree Hargs is not doing too well, but then the Sharks must buy a replacement lock instead of investing in a Bulls lock…..we need to build our own team.

I really thought Hargs was ripe for the picking this year, maybe the moment was to big for him? Who knows.

O flok, ek het effe mis gelees… daar’s steeds altwee Du Plessies boeties in die 22-tal…. beide die Dom Dokter EN die Mental Patient.

Ek hoop net Plum voer sy plan deur, soos hy hierdie week belowe het, om ‘n speler goed te skors as hy homself weer skuldig maak aan swak dissipline of vuilspel…. dit moet in daai dig-koppies ingeprent wees soos ‘n permanente tattoo. Haaie se dissipline het hulle al baie gekos hierdie seisoen…. en dis elke keer dieselfde skepsels wat dit doen.

Yellow Pienkste,

Brumbles scrum aren’t that strong, they won’t have Walshie to wipe their noses this weekend…Smit will be able to stand his ground.

remember fires the steenkamp calling was in a emergency situation , not his fault or the bulls fault

infact he has played well for us

put aside the bulls dislike just for a few mate , they helped us out and did not have to

i think hargreaves will get his place in time he is still very young ,

fires there i agree

the brumbies are not a strong scrumming team

9@ Vuurtjie – I have to correct you, Wilhelm Steenkamp is not the Bulls 4th placed lock, he is actually 5th behind Vic, Bakkies, Flip, Danie Pakslae….. but that said, Wilhelm Steenkamp is more than an able No 5 lock, better than your current 1st choice No 5, Muller…. Muller’s time has come and gone…..

Would have gone with Deysel at 6 and have Mvovo to replace Odwa.

Read that Muller still having problems with his neck. Then would have rested Muller. Start with Steenkamp there or Hargreaves, or Steenkamp on the bench which ever way. Not start with Muller cause think he could be playing with a slight niggle injury, that is not good.

16 – Read my name boy, you know whom I’m blaming….

I know it’s not Steenkamp’s, nor the Bulls’ fault….it was useless planning from you know who.

Very general question, with no hidden motive… How good is Mvovo’s defence, I have not focused enough on him yet myself in that regard.

The Ndungane twins, “Odd-one” and his Bulls bro, “Aikona” are both solid wings without that special X-factor.

10 – Not good to see such a great player like Deysel on the bench. Crazy. Also when will we see Lambie play? Or just come from the bench? He is on tour and just been wasted now. Should rather have left him at home to keep game fit.

Said last night Plum would start with Smit at 3. He is rotating Smit and Bissy. Or horses for courses. Maybe Brumbies scrum not as good as Tahs. Who knows but think I would have started with Smit at hooker.

Don’t see us winning this one.

boy???

We will see Vuurtjie…

Smit should play 2 and klaar !!!!

Other wise put him on the bench or drop him all together…

The Sharks pisses me of, I can just imagine what you guys must feel like… πŸ™

21 – GBS, I saw him in the CC last year and thought he was better than Odwa. Well maybe still has to work on his defence but in general Mvovo is better and should be given a chance. So should Lambie.

21 – Agree GBS, thats why I think Plum persists with Odwa, he’s nothing special on attack but solid on defence and under the high ball. I think he’s better than Mvovo in that regard.

23 – Hopefully not girl? πŸ˜†

24 – Blouste, Not the Sharks players it is the selectors that makes me angry really. John should start at hooker but remember PdV wants him to play TH for the Boks. So Plum is rotating him there. Not good John should start at hooker, Sharks play better when he is there.

We will not win this one. Well not that I said that they will probably go and win it πŸ˜€ Hoping against hope here.

puma good morning mate , the brumbies are not that strong come scrum time

thus we can afford to bring on burden

smitty will be fine at 3 , and we need the faster more mobile bismark and and burden

our problems saturday will be at 10

if ruans defence is back to normal we will be fine there , but 10 is a problem , and i hope adi will be upto his own challenge from mortlock

lol fires i was in uniform when you was still in liquid form πŸ˜†

1 2 3 7

Total 99 users including 0 member, 99 guests, 0 bot online