Friends, muppits, moepels & mopkoppe,

Greetings from Rugby-Talk Central, I have 2 things on my mind…

Well, that is 2 things I would like to share with you lot of scoundrells.

Firstly, we silentlyย raced past 80 000 comments in 7 and a half months, from inception. Is’nt this wonderful and an indication that things are running smoothly here at our favourite rugby blog?

Secondly, on Friday night and today there were veiled attempts at instigating the type of fights we experienced elsewhere and which was exactly the reason why we broke away to form Rugby-Talk. I have to commend EVERYBODY here for the mature manner in which those attempts were ignored and not commented on. Not one fight ensued… not one.

It speaks volumes of the type of bloggers we attract, the friendly family culture we have created and the quality of rugby discussed here.

I thank you for your contributions, from the bottom of my heart.

Keep enjoying the blog and continue to make it as special as it has become!

Goooooooooi Mieliesssssssss!

Regards

grootblousmile

(webmonster)

47 Responses to Rugby-Talk shoots past 80 000 unnoticed

2 things on your mind? That’s a lot for a Bull…

I sincerely hope that I wasn’t one of the culprits?

2@ Saint – No, you were’nt…. we had a blogger insult some of us by name today in a singe comment… and he was just laughed off!

On Friday evening, we had a South African clearly supporting the Canes during the Bulls game and making snide comments in the process…. nobody took the bait… he vanished and will know better next time round.

Well done to us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Who is / was the poephol then?

5@gbs, what a 530d. I felt a little of it starting when the Stormers girls were being discussed. They are by the way GORGEOUS!

Hallo hier uit Convictland Burgers – uiteindelik is ek nou ook hier by julle. Het seker amper ‘n jaar laas enige rugbykommentaar gepost, hoofsaaklik omdat die GV faktor my ook begin vang het, maar genade dis S14 tyd (volgende jaar S15 – gooooo Rebels!!!), die Stormers speel mooi en mens kry darem ‘n hunkering na goeie tye. O, en GBS, ek het my profile opgedateer volgens instruksies ontvang sammajoor!!!

Racism and those things are creations of Keo. It surely belongs there.

OK, praat later, Klein Ali-tjie wil gaan slaap en pa moet help. Cheers!!!

Hey webmaster, jou site wil my nie loslaat nie!!! Is julle soos Hotel California – you can check anytime you want, but you can never leave?!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

It is nice to be part of this blog, and congrats to GBS, Puma and Superbul for all their hard work on this site. Puma, special mention to you, because you support the best team in the world.

The Sharks are only 3 wins away from the top, here we come ๐Ÿ˜‰

I saw shithole, I didn’t even bother to do anything about him? GBS how did he slip through the cracks? You are letting little things slip webmaster…

The top of?

He he he, just saw the comments…That dude got me smiling… ๐Ÿ˜†

13 – The pile

12@ Saint – Hell, we allow EVERYBODY on here, even you…. Everybody is welcome… and if they misbehave they bring whatever follows on themselves.

I find it strange that some bloggers can be so jealous of a decent talking environment that they would like to disrupt it. I always found Voldy to be very volatile, people who blog there obviously like to argue in stead of debate.

It works for some and not for others.

There are still some bloggers here that need to respect others and their views more, but hey! life is not that simple, is it?

Well done GBS. 80 000 in 7 months is great.

11 – Snoek…..hahaha. Thanks especially about the best team that is for sure ๐Ÿ˜€

alibaba @ 10
    also from hotel california

Mirrors on the ceiling,
    The pink champagne on ice
    And she said ‘WE ARE ALL JUST PRISONERS HERE, OF OUR OWN DEVICE’
    And in the master’s chambers,
    They gathered for the feast
    They stab it with their steely knives,
    But they just can’t kill the beast

ok guys
    i’m off
    been another hectic day
    hope to chat again tomorrow!!

GBS, What is happening with FdP? Just read he has injured his ankle in training yesterday. Still left with the team for Perth. See Hougaard will start this Saturday at 9. Just read that on Rugby365. You know anything about this?

Hi All. A big shout out to Gbs,Puma and SuperBul and the others for making me feel welcome and always being up for a good chat about either rugby / cricket etc.. Look forward for being on here for years to come.

Goeie Naand , Grootblousmile, jou harde werk om hierdie site te bou was en is die moeite werd. Dis lekker om hier betrokke te wees

DANKIE

Ek gaan nou vinnig die Springbok toer van 70 atikel doen.

24 – Winston, Always great to talk to you. Yip this is a good site. No trolls ๐Ÿ˜Ž I like it like that. ๐Ÿ˜€

23@ Puma – Just heard on the radio whils travveling back from Kempton Park…. will find out what is potting!

Maybe it’s a good thing if Fourie du Preez rests for a week… Hougie can handle the Force, I think!

27 – GBS, I think maybe a rest will do FdP good. It is a long season. Hope he is ready for the Blues though. Who will play wing?

25 – Super, looking forward to that article.

Ai ou bs is vol bs kortweg hy is sommer net f@ctup

Total 100 users including 0 member, 100 guests, 0 bot online