Cheetahs (10) 10 / Reds (11) 31 (Final Score)

The Cheetahs hosted the Reds at Vodacom Park, Bloemfontein at 19:10 SA Time on Friday. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Reds won 31 / 10 but neither team managed to score a bonus point for tries scored.

Cheetahs: 1 Penalty Meyer Bosman, 1 Conversion Naas Olivier, 1 Try Ashley Johnson

Reds: 1 Try & 1 Penalty Will Genia, 3 Penalties & 2 Conversions Quade Cooper, 1 Try Peter Hynes, 1 Try Digby Ioane

Cheetahs: 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Danwel Demas, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Naas Olivier, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Ashley Johnson, 7 Barend Pieterse, 6 Hendro Scholtz, 5 Waltie Vermeulen, 4 Nico Breedt, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Wian du Preez.

Replacements: 16 Skipper Badenhorst, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Neil du Plessis, 19 Kabamba Floors, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Corné Uys, 22 Wilmaure Louw.

Reds: 15 Peter Hynes, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Digby Ioane, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Brando Va’aulu, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia (captain), 8 Leroy Houston, 7 Jake Schatz, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Van Humphries, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley.

Replacements: 16 Sean Hardman, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Adam Byrnes, 19 Ezra Taylor, 20 Ben Lucas, 21 Will Chambers, 22 Rod Davies.

Referee: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)

142 Responses to Cheetahs vs Reds – Game Thread

1 2 3 5

Kom my geliefde Cheetah’sjjjulle kan dit doen. Gee daai maer hond wind!!

Kom Tjieters…. begrawe die vyand, verwoes hulle, spyker hulle vroue, eet hulle kos….. spandeer hulle geld!

GOOOOOO VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTT.

That was for Loosehead. 😀

Even though I have Reds to win, would enjoy to see Cheetahs win this one.

😆 😆 rudi jou mal bliksem 😆

goooooooooooooooo cheetahs skop rooi gat terug aussie toe

lol@GBS well said 🙂

Vrstaat to win this one….read my lips.

7 – 4man, We are reading……..hahaha.

If Staat, win BLOUSTE OWES ME……..hehehehehe. Was going to put Cheetahs down for a win on bru and he peruaded me otherwise. So Blouste mate, if Cheetahs win you give me some of your bru points….hehe.

persuaded

sorry for typos. Must make the most out of any blogger anywhere…….hahaha.

Okay back when the game start. Some good crici on too.

Puma have a bit more water with the single malt….you find your typing improves and your spelling improves exponentially. 😉

Watch this space. Heard a rumour but will wait for 19h00 to confirm

Juan Smith pulled out of match.
    Barend Pieterse/Kabamba replaces him in starting line-up, but Niel du Plessis the fitness coach needs to take the spot on the bench.
    Vodacom Squad is in East London for their game against border. So they can’t get players from there.

OK I’m out, enjoy the naweek.

Groetnis.

12 – 4man. LOL.

Cheers buddy, catch up again. See Sky is showing this game and the Bulls game tomorrow. Just read someone mentioned that on voldy. So mayby you can get this one and the Bulls.

Puma, I too have the Reds to win (by 10 nogal), so they will probably lose just to stuff me around as they have been doing the entire comp so far. Back them for a win and they lose, like vs the Tahs, then say the’ll lose and they beat the Saders, then say they’ll put one over the Blues and they lose, etc, etc.

Thing is I have been spot on with the first two games this morning, and yet only gained 0,5 points on the guys ahead because there were 45 in each match who scored 1,5 points(1 for a win and 0,5 for being out by less than 5), So I am really lekwar naar if I want to be honest, and worst thing is even if I have another result like that I will probably only gain 0,25. But I ‘ve just realized that Loosehead will probably be opting for the Cheetahs to win, so at least I’ll gain on the numero uno on the RT Superbru pool.

Apoc184- You work for MWeb? Thought it was a sham, but imagine that!

Naand manne,

Bluebeard in Superbru you pick not with loyalty but wirth some brains, and i believe that LH picked against his team sometimes. But i dont mind to be wrong if my pick against a SA side is wrong.

Nouja julle moepels moet nou beginne stoeltjies naderskuiwe, doppies charge, billies uithaal, opwarm… die vrou en die kinners in hulle moere stuur…. want die ruppy is naby!

15 – Bluebeard……hahaha. I am the same. Got both wins this morning and one margin spot on but hardly moved up at all.

Now have the Reds to win (Blouste you better be right..hehe) Back the Saders and Reds won. Backed the Chiefs and Reds won. Now they will probably lose…….. 🙄

Then I would really enjoy to see the Cheetahs win tonight.

17 – Super, You watching any of the IPL? The last time I looked Rajasthan royals were looking good.

Now where’s the Pirate gone….. wonder if he is Pappie on R-T SuperBru….

@Bluebeard

Just watch the game and see if it is true. I have it from a relatively reliable source.

22@ Apokkie – Ohhhhhhhhh, nooooooooooo… if it’s true it’s rather kak news….

Puma this week was hectic, i am so glad its over, i dont know why but i was tired every evening, too sober maybe, last week before payday no money for booze 😆 but tonight i will rock and try and roll.

Dammit i can not let lives burdens put a damper on my lively , nature. 😀

Ipl i and stone dead last, just picked without any hope. But watch my 2nd halve , like the Sharks comeback, maybe too late but watch me.

Yip, confirmed, Juan Smith is out… his dad is in hospital…

Strauss is Captain.

Ahhh… My sources comes through again.

I am dreaming a bit, but imagine Cheetahs smash the Reds with the fitness coach – who hasn’t played rugby for 4 years – score a hat trick. 😀

28@ Apokkie – Well, he should be fit…. hehehe

I bloody well hope so. Won’t look good if he needs to rest more than WP “swallowed a Weber” Nel

1 2 3 5

Total 294 users including 0 member, 294 guests, 0 bot online