Brumbies (17) 30 / Chiefs (16) 23 (final score)

The Brumbies hosted the Chiefs at Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 10:40 SA Time on Friday. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The game was broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Brumbies won by 30 / 23, neither team getting a bonus point for tries.

Brumbies: 3 Conversions & 3 Penalties Matt Giteau, 1 Try Josh Valentine, 1 Try Michael Hooper, 1 Try Matt Tomua

Chiefs: 3 Penalties & 2 Conversions Stephen Donald, 1 Try Brendon Leonard, 1 Try Richard Kahui

Brumbies: 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Stirling Mortlock, 12 Matt Giteau, 11 Francis Fainifo, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Josh Valentine, 8 Stephen Hoiles (captain), 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Rocky Elsom, 5 Mitchell Chapman, 4 Ben Hand, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.

Replacements: 16 Huia Edmonds, 17 Guy Shepherdson, 18 Mark Chisholm, 19 Colby Faingaa, 20 Patrick Phibbs, 21 Tyrone Smith, 22 Julian Huxley.

Chiefs: 15 Mils Muliaina (captain), 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Richard Kahui, 12 Jackson Willison, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Brendon Leonard, 8 Sione Lauaki, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Culum Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke, 3 Ben Afeaki, 2 Aled de Malmanche, 1 Sona Taumalolo.

Replacements: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Nathan White, 18 Jarrad Hoeata, 19 Luke Braid, 20 Junior Poluleuligaga, 21 Mike Delany, 22 Tim Nanai-Williams.

Assistant referees: Paul Marks (Australia), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
TMO: Matthew Goddard (Australia)

250 Responses to Brumbies vs Chiefs – Game Thread

176 – Piet….hahaha. Good one for you there. Spot on. At least I had the win. I got it spot on with the Lions game.. 😀

What’s the times for the sevens games?

180 – GBS… 😀

Like Rian van Heerden said…the bunch of sheep#######

Puma
    What Lions game, when?
    I am little off schedule, went fishing at 5 am, only got back now for a well deserved cold one…

182 – Fires, Howzit not too sure. Hong Kong ask GBS.

See on Reunion last night the kiwi commentators not happy with the ref for the Sharks/Canes game. They have their doubts about him.

Who is reffing our game tomorrow? Also heard Mexted during the Lions game saying a similar thing about the ref for our game tomorrow. So hope the 50/50 calls goes our way 😀

185@ Ou Pieta die visterman – Lions het vanoggend WEER verloor… met 10 punte (39 / 29)

186 – Meant Honk Kong 7’s 🙄

Oh, now Saint is a Rian fan 😆

Saint
    You a Rian van Heerden fan now…..? Eishhh bru!

That oke is ‘not all there’, a pink Bull, if there ever was one, I tell you.

185 – Piet, The Lions/Landers game.

Fishing you making us jealous again..hehehe. How is your knee Piet?

Thx GBS, 10 points loss not too bad hey?

Puma,

I’m guessing it’s an ozzie ref……need to get NH refs instead of these ozzies, and instead of some if not most of the kiwis.

Wie die poef is Rian van Heerden?

grootPienk,

Het jy dalk die tye vir die sevens die naweek?

GBS

Do you think anyone will have the Ballas to raise the shite Lions season at their monthly Chairmans Council meeting on Monday night, or is everyone tooooo scared of big Kev’?

Puma
    Knee is ok thx, thirst is killing me though…
    Great weather here, saw a bunch of WP boys at the wifes’ shop yesterday, we are in the middle of the ‘festive season’, lobster festival and what not, great weather.
    My little village has run out of parking space, many foreign cars pouring into town.

192@ Pieta – 7th loss in a row… and this was the Lions best chance to win, hell they even promised one… Muir, that is!

Lions look like they might win only 1 game this season….. against the Force…..

Walla, If you look in here. Congrats to your Brumbies.

Fires
    Rian was n moffie wat op Loftus kommentator was, hy het die Mr Gay compt in Pta gewen, toe fire die Bulbestuur hom 🙂

195@ Vuurtjie – I will check on the IRB’s site…. it’s all there, usually.

197 – Piet, Life sounds good in the Cape. LOBSTER!!! You better have some for me too. LOVE the stuff. Best Lobster in the world is from the Cape.

Good to hear your wife shop is doing well.

I feel thirsty too but have to wait until later…..hahaha. Lemoentyd for me right now. Still have some work to do.

Thx Puma.
    Ok boys and girls, laters.
    Tjeers vir eers.

well so far super bru is on target
    😯

pietman?

GBS

Lions have to accumulate as many bonus points as they can,.

The match against the Force at the Coke Blik on 1 May could be the decider for the houtlepel.

Hong Kong 7’s:

Latest results
    6 18:20 KENYA 51 – 7 KOREA Pool F
    5 17:58 ENGLAND 45 – 0 HONG KONG Pool E
    4 17:36 AUSTRALIA 45 – 12 CHINA Pool D
    3 17:14 FIJI 82 – 7 THAILAND Pool C
    2 16:52 NEW ZEALAND 59 – 5 CHINESE TAIPEI Pool B
    1 16:30 SAMOA 40 – 12 ITALY Pool A

Fixtures to come
    7 18:42 ARGENTINA 0 – 0 RUSSIA Pool A
    8 19:32 SCOTLAND 0 – 0 FRANCE Pool B
    9 19:54 UNITED STATES 0 – 0 PORTUGAL Pool C
    10 20:16 CANADA 0 – 0 TONGA Pool D
    11 20:38 WALES 0 – 0 JAPAN Pool E
    12 21:00 SOUTH AFRICA 0 – 0 ZIMBABWE Pool F

Times are given in Hong Kong Time

Ok I’m back, had to go take my heart tablets first !!! 😆

Hong Kong Sevens has been rigged!

3 African teams in 1 group along with those giants of 7’s Korea.

scrumdown sorry about ur team boet

they seriously need to buy some good players

Total 75 users including 0 member, 75 guests, 0 bot online