IT HAS NOW ALSO COME TO LIGHT THAT THE SHARKS WILL KEEP ALBERTS IN THE TEAM UNLESS THE COURT DECIDES OTHERWISE ON FRIDAY,

Sharks v Lions: Case heading to court , again South African rugby is not able to resolve issues that makes it show itself more spineless and useless every day.

Centre of controversy is the Loose forward, Willem Alberts, and Fullback, Louis Ludik, who’s contractual issues are not new and surely today’s outcome could have been said a month ago and planned accordingly.

Article below thanks to rugby365

The protracted contract saga between the Lions and Sharks, over the services of Willem Alberts and Louis Ludik, is now heading to the Courts.

This follows after a South African Rugby Union Disciplinary Hearing on Wednesday threw the case out and refused to rule on the Lions’ complaint against the Sharks.

And in a statement Brian van Zyl, CEO of The Sharks, said they will seek an urgent court ruling on the matter.

“The Judicial Officer, Koos Basson, ruled this [Wednesday] morning that the complaint lodged by the Golden Lions Rugby Union against The Sharks and two players, Willem Alberts and Louis Ludik, is not valid,” Van Zyl said in his statement.

“He [Basson] said this was because the complaint required him to rule on the validity of the contracts of the two players. He declined to deal with the matter any further.

“This is the second time that SA Rugby have failed to give a final ruling as to whether or not Alberts or Ludik can play in the 2010 SANZAR Super 14 competition.

“On the first occasion the Chairman of the National Judicial Committee of SA Rugby refused to adjudicate what he called a contractual dispute between The Sharks and the Golden Lions Rugby Union.

“In the circumstances The Sharks and the players are left with no choice but to get an urgent ruling from Court in order to allow the players to play in the competition,” Van Zyl said, adding: “We hope this will be on Friday.”

The GLRU last month laid a formal complaint with SARU against the Sharks – as well as Ludik and Alberts – after Alberts played in a pre-season game for the Sharks against the Force and Stormers at Newlands.

“The complaint was brought by the Golden Lions Rugby Union, who alleged that the Sharks – the commercial entity of the KwaZulu-Natal Rugby Union – had not secured the necessary clearance certificates required before contracting the players,” the statement said on Monday.

“The Lions also charged that the two players remained under contract to them.

“The Lions allege that this constituted a breach of SARU regulations relating to the Movement of Players and asked SARU to investigate the complaint.”

Manie Reynecke, the GLRU CEO, told rugby365.com that he has lodged the complaint, as promised, because the Sharks have breached SARU’s regulations.

“I have maintained, from day one, that they [Alberts and Ludik] have legal and binding contracts with us,” Reynecke told this website, adding: “There are rules and regulations for a reason and those should be adhered to.”

42 Responses to Sharks vs Lions CIRCUS heads to Court

How can they get them to play before the matter is resolved ?

Why are there a court case or hearing then ?

Defeating the object ?

no idea blouste boet

saru is the most useless rugby union there is

Manie Reyneke and his advisors should join the Bob Dylan fan club.

“Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right, here I am, stuck in the middle with you”.

lol scrumdown

Do you guys realy reckon the Lions would have gone through all this trouble if they knew this was the same situation as with J.Fourie ?

They claim it is different.

Time will tell…

ek kan nie so baie ingels op eenslag lees nie, wat sê hulle ?

Sirkusnarre…. die hele blerrie fokken lot….

Flok, vandag was vir my ‘n kak dag…. wie kan ek bliksem??

kom nou sharks, betaal, dit is die regte ding om te doen !

dan is daar vrede en kan elkeen speel waar hy wil in vrede.

Load of nonsense if you ask me. Saru is useless really. Sharks should have gone to court in the first place too, just wasting time.

8 – BdB if it is about Transfer Fee then Sharks must pay the bloody thing and get it over with. I have no clue if that is the case though.

Both players must feel awful about this whole deal. They must sort it out once and for all. So both of them can train and play with peace of mind.

Hope it is all sorted out by Friday.

You have got to be shitting me. SARU you bunch of incompetent cowardly jokers.

I am so @+&%¥ angry, this is unbelievable, what are you paid the big bucks for, either there is a valid contract or there isnt.

Check for balls and BUTCH UP.

Just thought of something else. Elections comeing tp at saru, if they want tm play politics. Go into goverment. Damn thinj my phone going tn explode in mx hand am typeing so fast . 😆

hiyas peeps

dagse GBS broer . wats fout?? hoekom slegte dag??

good day aunty ninny of boompieville 😆

Hiho Sharky, must i smack your bum or are you going to behave 😆

13@ Tjarkie – Our legal system in SA sucks bro, so glad I’m out of that profession for 14 years already…

A bloody murderer gets let off on bail of R 500.00 these days…. but let my garden man, who has never been in trouble, jaag a bit of kak aan… where nobody lost a cent… and the poor farker has to pay R 2000.00 bail.

Priorities all screwed in this country, I tell you!

GBS greetings, what does jaag a bit of kak bm mean.

gbs bro this is true

i was telling a friend a few days ago hw this country looks stunning on the outside , but very rotten in the middle down to the core

BOOMPIE ?? promise???? 😆

16@ Boomninny – “Om kak aan te jaag” means “to make a bit of trouble”

Rideing crop ? Ok of here, night guys.

We have guests here from Tehran, and also from Medelline in Columbia…. welcome to rugby-talk, you’re most welcome!

night ninny hun tc

welcome guys

hiyas puma mate

here is a post TonyM made in Keo re this nonsence , quite interesting , he is the ex EP rugby boss and he too is in the legal profession

37. TonyM :
    February 10th, 2010 at 5:45 pm
    Now that Koos Basson – for an on behalf of SA Rugby – has ruled that “the wording of the complaint” – read here as, “authored by Mani Reyneke” means that requires him to determine the validity of the players’ contracts with the Lions.

Cock up #1 – Alberts & Ludik had identical (as in to the comma) agreements to Jaque Fourie and he is free as a bird and will run on to the field Saturday – throwing more mustard onto the faces of the Lions

Cock up #2 – The Lions stopped paying the salaries of Ludik & Alberts from November 2009 – hardly recognition of a mutual agreement

Cock up #3 – The Lions CEO – failed to author the correct complaint for a SA Rugby disciplinary hearing, missing the mark by a country mile – a responsibility which now falls outside the disciplinary regulations of Saru.

Cock up #4 – If the Sharks head to court Friday – as they will do – and win with a cost order, it will make the Lions choke financially even further

Cock up #5 – This is effecting the Lions preparation for Saturday, along with Dick Muir’s first S14 game as coach and is a massive distraction in the locker room. Three of the their mates are out the door for good reason and the chatter amongst the Lions players is not good.

The buck stops where…………………..?

24@ Tjarky – TonyM is an Author here on R-T…. the bugger knows what he’s talking about, even if some in this country do not like him.

He has the balls to give SARU all sorts of shit, for they way they act or do not act…. for that reason I listen to him… and respect his opinion.

Tony is nobody’s pawn….

24 – Sharky, Howzit brudda, yip read it on Keo. He makes good sense. Really if they have not been paid by Lions since November then that alone is in their favour. Jeepers this thing is getting on my nerves hey!! Hope it is sorted on Friday but I doubt it. Players are the ones that are affected the most here.

Now what happens? Don’t see Alberts able to play on Saturday.

GBS 15 – Sharky 17 – So true. I wonder sometimes about our beautiful country.

Can’t the Lions do ANYTHING right?

First, there were kak contracts… now there’s a kak complaint which does not even fall within the ambit of SARU’s judiciary powers….
    Fark, how dof is Manie…. and who the fark advises him to act so stupid??

Man…. the Lions supporters can say what they want, but Manie was caught in a “Baberkompetisie”… what an ID 10 T !!

lol rudi just gotta love your sayings 😆 😆

Helloooooooooo Bombay (India)… also to Wels (Austria)…. also to Madrid (Spain)… also to Brussel (Belgium)… also to the plethera of guests from Canada, the UK and the States… also to the guest just now from Lituania…

Total 59 users including 0 member, 59 guests, 0 bot online